Louis Garneau Women's Comp Tri Suit Reviews
skip to main content
Louis Garneau Women's Comp Tri Suit

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Tri Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

3.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 7/10/2017 LOVE! most comfortable suit of the 4 or 5 I've tried

    4 Review stars By trimom

    I got this suit just in time for an aquathlon this weekend (thanks to Swim Outlet for such great, fast service). It's amazingly comfortable, with no tight grippers at the thigh - just snug, form-fitting lycra all over. The zip is long enough to make getting in and out easy, and the neck is a good cut for swimming. If this matters to you, I thought this suit was also more flattering to my less-than-perfect bod than the Pearl Izumi and 2XU suits I tried, not to mention WAY more comfortable.
    Note there is no protective tab at the neck to keep the zipper and zipper pull off your skin, but I put some Body Glide in that spot and had zero problems. I used BG under my arms as well, but I don't think I needed to - the suit is soft and doesn't gape or sag there, so there was no chafing.
    Equally comfortable on the run, I barely noticed I was wearing anything. The fabric is lightweight and breathable, and dried quickly. I wore a regular running bra under the suit, as I do with all my tri gear.
    Regarding fit, I am 5' 4.5" and 142 lbs. I went by the size chart and got the large, and it was great, even though I'm a bit short in the torso. This fabric is very stretchy and forgiving, and you want it to be snug to eliminate drag and chafing in the water.
    The only performance drawback I foresee with this suit is the pad, which is just thin fleece. I probably wouldn't be too happy wearing it for an Olympic, but should be fine for a sprint. FWIW, I rode my bike to and from the race (ca. 6 miles each way) and my butt felt fine.
    As far as durability goes, it's too soon to tell. If I had to bet, I'd say the zipper will fail before the fabric, but so far so good.

    trimom
    Brooklyn NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2015 Meh

    3 Review stars By Jessica

    Fit well but was incredibly thin material. It did not feel substantial enough to hold up against multiple events. Ultimately returned it for something that provided better coverage. There was absolutely NO support in the chest (for someone with a D cup on a small day). Would be ideal for someone not looking for compression gear but just a basic intro tri suit.

    Jessica
    Baltimore, md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2015 Glad I got one

    5 Review stars By Hazel

    The tri-suit was very comfortable and covered the wobbly bits. Used it for my first triathlon over my sports bra and bikini bottoms and under the wetsuit. No need to wear extra layers after the swim part.  It has a side pocket where I kept my asthma inhaler during the bike and run parts.

    Hazel
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2017 Liked back colors. Front no so good

    5 Review stars By Debbie

    I really liked this suit. But front colors needed more color.

    Debbie
    Batesburg SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2016 Very good

    4 Review stars By Kris

    True to fit.  Solid zipper.  Great comfort.

    Kris
    Tyler,TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2015 LG Womens Tri Suit

    2 Review stars By Rosenita

    Did not like.  Material was very thin.  Did not fit true to size.

    Rosenita
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/10/2015 Prime Dime

    5 Review stars By SwimOutletIsLife

    I love this! The zipper slightly bothered me at does but that's with all trisuits so I got use to it pretty quick! It's a good fit! I got a medium even though some of the measurements saidsmall or xsmall because my back is long. I love it

    SwimOutletIsLife
    Laramie, WY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2015 grreat tri suit

    5 Review stars By Osiris

    Just wore it for a tri last weekend, it fitted perfectly, very comfortable, loved the colors.

    Osiris
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2015 Zipper is Terrible

    1 Review stars By Cherie

    Zipper stuck first time I wore it.  Went to the bathroom before my first triathlon and the zipper would not zip all the way up, it was getting stuck in the threading that connects it to the suit.  It took quite a bit of working, but I did get it up before the race started....then I couldn't get the suit off because it was getting caught in the thread on the way down.  I had to stretch the suit to get it off, thankfully it did not tear.  Paid over $100 for this suit which fit great and was great material for the transition from swim, bike, run, but will never be able to wear it again.  Not worth what I paid for it.

    Cherie
    North Tonawanda, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2015 very comfortable

    4 Review stars By TR

    I am heavier on the top so ordering the XXL fits me nicely on top but from waist to thighs a little looser than I would like but can customize that myself.  It feels very comfortable, and so far no issues to report.

    TR
    Claverack, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2015 Al right

    3 Review stars By Kilkenny

    The material seems thin and the finish not very strong.  Not sure how longit will last

    Kilkenny
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/11/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By RunnerGirl5793

    Fit is great! The material is a bit thin (see through) around the top, but I would not wear it without a sports bra under anyway.

    RunnerGirl5793
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2014 Tri Suit

    3 Review stars By Janelle Clarke

    This is a nice tri suit, but not true to size.  The material is very thin too.

    Janelle Clarke
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/30/2014 Nice suit but has defects

    3 Review stars By Stephanie F.

    This would be a great suit - fit, feel etc - if it were not the fact that I had to return it because of a spoiled zipper.  Then I got a replacement which had the same problem!!  At my triathlon, went to use the restroom wearing the replacement suit and could not get the zipper back up!  Luckily a friend helped me tug on it and I was able to avert a crisis.  This problem happened with the purple suit.  So disappointing since I had also ordered the blue one also and wore it on an OWS before my triathlon and never had that issue but for some reason, both purple suits gave me the same issue.  C'mon Louis Garneau - do better!

    Stephanie F.
    Plantation, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2014 Very comfortable.

    4 Review stars By Marisa

    Sizing chart is perfect. Great material.

    Marisa
    COLORADO SPRINGS, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz