skip to main content
Konfidence Youth Swim Vest (Big Kid)

Konfidence Youth Swim Vest (Big Kid) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

5 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 4/24/2017 Great swim vest

    4 Review stars By Special Olypmics Flame

    We bought these for Special Olympics Aquatic's. They have been great for our athletes. They stay snug and do not ride up like regular life vests. They allow the athlete to learn the proper stroke development without being hampered by the vest. We also like being able to adjust them to the level of support that each individual athlete needs. We can remove floats as the athlete progresses or add more if they need more support. We found that the sizes have a good range, we bought 8-10, 10-12 and 12-14 size (Which fit all of our larger athletes). I would highly recommend these to any one teaching a child or young adult to swim that needs that extra support. They are much more secure than wings and float belts. The only complaint we have is the amount of time it takes for them to dry. We had them in a tote with holes but they did not dry in a weeks time. We will need to use a laundry basket.

    Special Olypmics Flame
    Rapid City SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2017 Excellent Swimming Vest

    5 Review stars By Ray

    This swimming vest fit perfectly and securely on my 7 year old son. My son's fear of water disappeared as he played in the water and practiced his swimming.

    Ray
    Honolulu

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 "BETTER THAN EXPECTED!"

    5 Review stars By Grampy

    Well made, with a lot of thought put into the design for the user. Its not clear in the pictures but the crotch strap is fully adjustable. Flotation blocks are found within the jacket and are removable as needed. My granddaughter found that the jacket didn't prevent her from using a good swimming stroke and at the same time provide her with the level of safety I found acceptable. The only negative is that its a shame the jacket doesn't come in pink, for the little ladies in our lives.

    Grampy
    Lowell, Mass

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2015 Not Bulky

    5 Review stars By Michael

    Easy to secure youth jacket.

    Michael
    Zephyrhills, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 very well built and sturdy I love that it can grow with my childs ability level.

    5 Review stars By ang

    Versitile. Doesnt ride up.

    ang
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2010 Best swimvest on the market

    5 Review stars By Wendy R.

    made very well, does the job, highly recommend, worth every penny

    Wendy R.
    Waynesburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2009 The Best for Kids

    5 Review stars By cheyaac

    I have a 7 year old girl and a 6 year old boy. My daughter was kinda scared of the water until she put the vest on now she goes all over the pool and has so much fun. My son (who thinks he can swim) I purchased the vest for him he loves it. We go on vacation the vest comes with us. The best thing of all this doesn't rise up on the kids. I have purchased different types of vest and life jackets it all rides up when the swim. It's well worth the money.

    cheyaac
    lumberton, nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2020 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Cheryl

    This was very exactly what I was looking for. Very secure for my autistic son to wear. Strong velcro that is double secured. And a zipper that is heavy duty and zips easily.

    Cheryl
    Grain Valley, Mo

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz