skip to main content
Konfidence Shorty Wetsuit (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Konfidence Shorty Wetsuit (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 69 Results

4.5 star rating (69 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 69 customer reviews
  • 10/18/2016 Konfidence Shorty Wetsuit

    4 Review stars By Natalie

    It is awesome item, however, when purchasing remember that it runs little bit large and need to order size smaller. My grandson is 4 and will turn 5 in 2 months, so I thought I will order size Small (5-6 yo), but after reading reviews changed my mind to a smaller size (4-5) and it fit him perfectly. He is pretty tall boy and suit fit him very well. Now, if your kid is chubby this suit can be a problem - it is very tight and fits good only on skinny kids.

    Natalie
    Davie, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/25/2010 A little large for my small 5 1/2 year old

    4 Review stars By Sherri L.

    I have a very small 5 1/2 year old (he'll be six 4/30/10) - he's short and slim, 42.5" tall, 36.5 lbs, about the size of an average 4 year old. I bought the XS 4-5 hoping for the best, but I would've bought an xxs 3-4 year old if they had it. The 4-5 is several inches bigger (longer) and a bit wider than similar suits in other brands. It would easily fit my 7 year old who is 51 pounds, 49" tall. It's snug but not tight on him (he's slim and average height), about a perfect fit. The suits are supposed to be snug, not loose, but not constrictive. I'm very happy with the quality of the material. It's thicker than most, and I love that it is 100% neoprene, including sleeves and legs. My little guy is just always cold, and swim team practice starts in May in an outdoor pool. He shivers in the heated pools because he doesn't have a gram of fat on him. Most suits are neoprene only in the body, and thinner 2mm at that, and the nylon/spandex blend on the sleeves and legs stretch and wear out long before the neoprene. He wears these suits 2-4 days per week for lessons, and swim team in summer, and just for play. He just won't swim in a regular swim suit at all because he gets too cold. This one will definitely keep him warm - in a year or two when he grows into it. I wish I could find the smaller size.

    Sherri L.
    St. Charles, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/19/2013 runs a bit long/big otherwise... so far so good

    4 Review stars By tp

    i bought the shorty wetsuit for my 10 year olds in size large (xlarge was way big- too big to grow into in a couple of months) . the kids are about 4"9" and 60-65 pounds at last check. the large is still a bit big but since they use them for swim practice we need some room to move. seems like good quality and construction.

    tp
    va

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/9/2009 Good solution

    5 Review stars By Caren W.

    My daughter has been freezing in the winter months during swim class despite the pool being heated. So I bought this wetsuit to help keep her warm. She is almost 4 yrs old and wears a size 4. I bought the XS and it is a bit big in the midsection and legs. But it has helped somewhat as she is not as cold. It should keep her warmer as she grows into it. It is still good quality at a good price.

    Caren W.
    South Charleston, WV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/27/2008 New Swimsuit For Grand Child

    5 Review stars By Neil K.

    Product, as advertised, came fast and does the job. Grand children are excited and love swimming more due to new warm suit. Thanks for a good transaction.

    Neil K.
    Duluth, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2020 Great outfit, works well and made well.

    5 Review stars By Barb

    First time the zipper broke. But a little hooting and whining and swim outlet replaced it.

    Barb
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2017 Just what we were looking for!

    5 Review stars By CaraS

    I bought this for my petite 7 year old daughter. It is a little baggie around the thighs, but still fits well and she has a little room to grow. We would definitely purchase it again!

    CaraS
    Morrison, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2010 Good for skinny kids

    4 Review stars By Care Mom

    My son is very skinny, so it works well. The color and the style is good. My daughter is average size. It is really tight around her shoulders and arms. It's good color and style. Definitely keep the kids warm during swim lessons. I like speedo better because they have different material for shoulder, more comfortable and possible last longer too. The zipper is in the back so the little one needs help to put on or take off.

    Care Mom
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2020 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Sally

    My little one is 4 years old , thin and a bit tall for his age. The 5-6 fit tight around the arms left red marks. So I am getting next size Up. They are great suits! Kept it -as he needed it and will use it next year for 2 year old. I ordered a size 4 for my 2yr old and it fit great. Kids are tall

    Sally
    San Jose, ca

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2020 Great Wetsuit to Extend the Summer

    5 Review stars By Pat

    The wetsuit is high quality and the kids love the way they can be comfortable in the water two months longer. Extends the summer on both ends!

    Pat
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2018 Great product.

    5 Review stars By jk

    Easy to put on and fits well. It does the job it was bought for.

    jk
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2018 HELP TEACH KIDS TO SWIM

    5 Review stars By BIG FISH - LITTLE FISH

    Excellent product! I have been using since my son was a baby and now he's 8 years old. The smaller ones have just straps and no sleeves, which I prefer for swimming performance, but the sleeves are nice for when we travel to the beach. This suit is extremely well made, does what it's supposed to, not overly warm - really just perfect. Keeps little ones from shaking in the water and focusing on what's important - swimming! Now, my son is wearing it during swim team warm-ups, and during breaks at swimming competition. Most of the younger kids are shivering and miserable, but my son is snug and happy. We just slip it off right before he competes. It does run a bit small. He is wearing an 11-12 in the wetsuit, but in clothes he wears either 7-8 or 9-10, depending on manufacturer. So sorry they don't make them bigger as they are a great value. I don't know what we are going to do when he outgrows it.

    BIG FISH - LITTLE FISH
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2018 Perfect

    5 Review stars By alman

    My 9 year old son had this exact suit in the smaller size, and simply outgrew it. We got this larger size, and he's happy as a clam. It keeps him warm, and he can get it on and off well.

    alman
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2016 Nice material and fit.

    4 Review stars By TKM

    This item is made of nice material and keeps my granddaughter nice and warm to allow her longer to enjoy the water.

    TKM
    OTC, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2015 great suit

    5 Review stars By nana

    My grandson wears a 5/6 and I had to order an 9/10 size because it runs so small. It is slightly large but fits well enough for him to wear for a couple of years.

    nana
    memphis. tn

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2015 Konfidence size 7-8

    5 Review stars By KN

    I purchased this wetsuit for my 6 year old son who is tall but on the slim side. The size 7-8 fits him perfectly with no room to grow. Great quality and thick enough to keep the little ones warm.

    KN
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2014 Too wide around the legs, doesn't keep my daughter warm

    2 Review stars By MLev

    My daughter is a skinny 7 year old, I ordered size S. It was very loose around her thighs, not tight as pictured. The suit didn't keep her warm

    MLev
    NYC, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/21/2011 Terrific for keeping warm during swim lessons!

    5 Review stars By Michigan Mom

    Our son loves the water to the point that he will stay in cool or cold pools and lakes long after his lips are blue with cold. This wetsuit is perfect for keeping him warm while still allowing him to move freely.

    Michigan Mom
    Chelsea, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2010 Wetsuit

    3 Review stars By KG

    My 61/2 daughter is petite and the suit is a little too long and too big around the waist, and at the end of the arms and legs. I bought her the size 4 (after reading all of the reviews). It is still too big. The suit is nice quality and thick.

    KG
    GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/12/2009 Good product

    4 Review stars By Julie H.

    Good quality. This wetsuit fit my 9 yr old best, of all the pieces we ordered from this website. The torso was long enough (and he's of average height for his age), it was fit for slimmer kids vs the other product we tried, although it could have been even slimmer. You wish the manufacturers would consider the fact that mostly thin kids are the ones who need a wetsuit, and make the suits less roomy around the middle, to keep them warmer. But this one was the best of the ones we tried.

    Julie H.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz