skip to main content
Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 4/23/2012 didn't like

    2 Review stars By swimming grandma

    too tight on pudgy grand-daughter, has NO crotch strap,

    swimming grandma
    hartford, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/8/2013 Size mismatch

    4 Review stars By Stan

    Ordered size 3-4 for my 3.5 yo, who is of average size. couldn't even bring it together and zip it on her. Then, i ordered the 5-6 size, that one was right on; however while wet it felt a little loose, that wouldn't be a problem if there was some tighten belt on the buttom portion. Overall, it looks good, and serves its purpose.

    Stan
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2010 Very snug fit on my 2 year old

    3 Review stars By Mom in Meriden

    I found it too snug for my 2 year old son, even though the size is for 2 to 3 years old.

    Mom in Meriden
    Meriden, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2010 Konfidence Origianal Jacket

    1 Review stars By Jennie Frees

    My grandson would love it if it did not rub under his arm pit.

    Jennie Frees
    Millheim,Pa.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2010 A little small

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    The jacket is very nice, however I thought it was a bit small. I will have to return it for the next size. My son is 27 pounds so I thought I would get the size the product recommended. Other than that I do like the jacket, but can't verify how it is in the water yet.

    Lisa
    Red Bank, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2009 Just What I Needed

    5 Review stars By Katehawks

    I bought this product for our Memorial Day vacation, and it worked incredibly well. My 2-year old daughter had a ball, and didn't want me to touch her when she was swimming at the end of the trip. The product does exactly what it says - gives children incredible confidence in the water. We used ours exclusively in the pool. I will say that the vest seemed tight on my 26-pounder. I got the smallest size available, which is supposed to start at 26 lbs.

    Katehawks
    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2009 good for small kids

    3 Review stars By jennwood

    the vest is nice, but fits very snugly (I imagine this is so it won't ride up when they are in the water) but does feel a little on the short side for an average 2.5 year old. My son is just 28 lbs and the small is quite hard to zip it up but he seems comfortable when wearing it. If your child is on the heavier side, I'd suggest you get the medium. Wearing this vest and water wings, my son can easily 'swim' around the pool on his own, without bobbing forward and submerging his face. Without the water wings, he can and does still fall face forward at times. Also, what's not pictured here is the back, which says in rather large letters 'the original konfidence jacket'. I hate big logos and writing on things, so had I known this I likely would have chosen the more plain Speedo version.

    jennwood
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/25/2008 Konfidence Jacket for 2-3 yrs old

    1 Review stars By kali

    unfortunately we found that its very tight outside the water and rides up to the face when in the water. it also does not keep my son (2 yrs old and 2 mo) a float in the least. overall i felt that i purchased the "best on the market" for a very high price and got very little in return. we are trying to add a cloth to the bottom with velcro to keep it from hiking up to his face in water, but its not something that i am happy about. if i could return in and get money back including shipping i would, but unfortunately i purchased online. i cannot recommend this for ages 2-3 years old and i doubt i'll purchase it for later years.

    kali
    portland OR

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz