skip to main content
Konfidence Original Jacket

Konfidence Original Jacket Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 1/13/2014 vest

    5 Review stars By Ric .

    very happy

    Ric .
    POINT ROBERTS, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2013 Increased confidence

    5 Review stars By Tauna G.

    Just purchased this for our 7yo. It was a bit too chilly for the pool, but he tried it out in the hot tub this weekend. For the first time he was able to float on his back, and he had a lot more confidence in the water. It seems to fit a tad bit looser than I believe it's supposed to, but he's a skinny, slight kid. I'm hopeful that with some more time in the water, this is going to help him get swimming in a way that swim lessons never did!

    Tauna G.
    ben lomond, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2013 No Jacket, No Pool!

    5 Review stars By schie

    this is a snug fit, which is perfect for training as it feels more like part of the body rather than another thing to overcome. our grandkids bobbed around like barrels until 20-24 mos old, when they start to manuver somewhat. the difference between a life jacket (which has a mind of it's own) and a Konfidence jacket is immeasurable. a life jacket is more fun when it's off and a Konfidence jacket is more fun when on.

    schie
    central FL

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2013 Great for learning to swim

    5 Review stars By Jenny

    This is our second jacket for our 4 year old and she loves it! I used to teach swimming years ago to toddlers and this jackets provides the right support, freedom for kids to enjoy the water and build their own confidence while remaining safe.

    Jenny
    Pittsburgh PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2013 great kids swim jacket

    5 Review stars By qpfk

    lovely fit
    good mobility around the arms
    easy to wear

    qpfk
    New York City, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2012 As advertised

    5 Review stars By JRC

    Fits as we expected and helping our 7 year old learn to be more confident in the water while keeping him safe. Thanks!

    JRC
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2012 Swim Jacket

    5 Review stars By ctxs13

    The jacket put my daughter at ease. Love it.

    ctxs13
    Holyoke, MA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2011 Absolutely wonderful! little grandson swam for hrs. with me in pool!

    5 Review stars By L.H.

    My little grandson ,just turned 4, and just.learning to swim, could practice kicking, blowing bubbles, and just playing in the water. Previously, he had been relucant to stay long in the wqter.This vest fit him very comfortably, held him up ( I was with him and played with him all over the pool), and let him totally enjoy the water experience. We swirled, twirled stayed in the deep end for most of the time...and he didn't want to get out....I finally had to coax him out of the pool after an hour and a half of sheer bliss.( I wore a vest too, so I wouldn't tire and could play with him as long as I wanted in the deep end)...It was paradise!..Wonderful vest!!!....

    L.H.
    Bonita Springs, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2011 Konfidence original jacket

    5 Review stars By Cole's Nana

    This jacket is for my grandson. He loves it. Helps him keep his head above the water. He is gaining confidence more and more. Thank you for this wonderful product.

    Cole's Nana
    Bellville, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2011 Great find!

    5 Review stars By Mom

    I purchased this jacket for my 4-year-old for a trip to Aruba and it was a great success! We went out snorkeling - at first very close to the shore, where the water was waist-high for me. But it became clear soon that the vest is going to hold my son at the surface, and we ended up going out into the depths of several feet, with me only holding him by the hand to guide him in the right direction. I was thrilled! My husband and I assumed that we would have to take turns snorkeling while one of us is tending our son by the shore, but we were all able to enjoy looking at tropical fish together! We were also comfortable letting my son splash in the pool without having to get into the water myself (but, obviously, watching him just in case), so we were able to relax and rest while my indefatiguable son was letting his energy out and enjoying it greatly. I got the vest in red/yellow, and it was very easy to spot my son on the shore or at the pool at all times, which is a great plus as well. Regarding sizing: I read reviews of the vest on this site and on Amazon, and some people were saying that the vest fits too small, so I got size 6-7 (my son is big for his 4 years of age and has been wearing size 5 for quite a while). However, the vest didn't seem loose on him but ended up riding up his torso in the water, and when we tried to remove two inserts, it became really loose. I think the smaller size would've worked better, even if it would've been somewhat tight on him. And it would "grow" with my son anyway, since, as his confidence in the water grows, we'll be taking some of the inserts out, which will make more room in the vest for my son's body.

    Mom
    Providence, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2010 awesome jacket

    5 Review stars By Lindsey B.

    My daughter did really well with this jacket. It doesnt hold her up really high in the water and she doesn't tip over. We LOVE it:)

    Lindsey B.
    Oxford, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2010 Great swimming aid that has boosted my sons confidence in the water.

    5 Review stars By Sarah

    Gives water confidence without restricting natural movement. Just the right level of float. Comfortable and my son likes how easy it is to get on and off. Doesn't make him bounce up too high in the water. Seems durable and well made. Rather ugly advertising writing on the back!

    Sarah
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2010 Konfidence Original Jacket

    5 Review stars By Let

    I was very weary of purchasing this because of the price but this is the best out there. My son who will be 3 next month used it the first time and was full of giggles because he actually floated straight up and not on his back. He was as happy as can be and that was well worth the money. And it did build up his confidence and I feel extremely safe with him in it. Spend a little extra and buy this one.

    Let
    West Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2010 Excellent Product

    5 Review stars By Yolanda

    We tried other flotation devices for our kids and this by far is the best fitting and performing. Our boys love these jackets.

    Yolanda
    Phoenix AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2010 great jacket!

    5 Review stars By Matthew Bissinger

    This jacket is great. It is helping my 2 year old daughter swim. The best thing about it is it doesn't flip her onto her back when she is in the water and it does not ride up under her chin.

    Matthew Bissinger
    Franklin, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2010 Love it!!!

    5 Review stars By Jenny

    My son has loved wearing the vest. He is 2 1/2 and started a fear of the water. Put the vest on him and after his second time wearing it, was swimming by himself. It was like a miracle vest. We let our friends borrow it for their daughter, same experience. It gives the kids confidence to swim on their own. The best part is that it forces the kids to have to work at keeping afloat. They need to be kicking to have their head well above water. So it continues to re-inforce their swimming technique.

    Jenny
    Norwell, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2010 No longer fearful

    5 Review stars By Mary Noone

    My 5 year old grandson was fearful of the water. I purchased the Konfidence jacket and within one hour he was attempting to swim and evidenced no further fear. I hope to use it for awhile until he can swim without it. I would endorse it and encourage those with fearful children to try it. The design is good as is the fit.---Mary Noone

    Mary Noone
    Melbourne, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2010 Swim Vest

    5 Review stars By Kathy

    Fits my 2 year old granddaughter perfectly. She loves it and I feel safe with it on her

    Kathy
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2010 Love the two jackets

    5 Review stars By Jacquelin C.

    I bought my 4 yr old nephew the Konfidence jacket for his birthday to use in my inground pool. With every use, he improves in swimming and confidence. Seth. his two year old brother, used a different jacket, which made him fall head first into the water. I bought a second Konfidence jacket and now both boys are truly enjoying. Both jackets fit according to chest and weight size, not age. I am very pleased to have my nephews swimming and improving with Konfidence!

    Jacquelin C.
    Pilesgrove, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2010 Works Great

    5 Review stars By Nonna

    I'm using this for my two year old who just loves the water and can't wait to be on the swim team with his older siblings. The jacket is great in that it doesn't hike up like many life jackets often do. We're going to be around a lot of water as the weather warms up, so this will be a great swim training jacket for him.

    Nonna
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz