skip to main content
KEMP Aquatic Dumbbells

KEMP Aquatic Dumbbells Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 7/27/2016 Nice supplement to swimming laps

    4 Review stars By Avlhiker

    This exercise dumbbell is a nice break from the routine of swimming laps. I like being able to continue exercising while chatting with friends in the pool. The only annoyance is that water does not fully drain from the inside of the connecting bar so it takes a while to stop dripping after use.

    Avlhiker
    Asheville, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2017 For the most part. Some of the dumbells were squashed in the boxes .

    4 Review stars By Marilyn Gardner

    I felt a little guilty handing them out and I kept the most squashed one myself. They still work but don't know if they will last as well as the ones not squashed.

    Marilyn Gardner
    Phoenix,Az

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2017 Great service

    5 Review stars By Sue

    I ordered 4 dumbells and took two to Costa Rica for the guests in a small hotel! All the guests loved them and most wanted to know where I got them! I have given at least 10 people your website so you can expect more interested people in the near future! I received my order in amazing time and am very happy with them! Thank you!

    Sue
    Toronto canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2020 Too lightweight for me

    2 Review stars By floridAL

    From the image I thought this was similar to the WaterGear Blue Max but it was a step down in weight so I never even took it out of the plastic packing. Fortunately, the aqua class I take has a diversity of ages and equipment needs so I was able to sell these for exactly the price I paid. I considered returning them but that would have resulted in a big loss for having made the mistake and I wanted to put the price sold them for towards the weights that I really like and have used for years.

    floridAL
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2017 Aquatic bar bells

    5 Review stars By Patmac

    Just want I expected

    Patmac
    North Fort Myers, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2020 Too much resistance for sore shoulder

    4 Review stars By LindyA

    There is nothing physically wrong with these dumbbells. In fact, the quality is quite good. I use dumbbells provided at aquacise at the YMCA which have less resistance.
    I have a shoulder/neck issue so too much aggravates the problem. I use these but just less amount of time. I purchased them to use at a friend's pool after COVID hit and Y classes suspended.

    LindyA
    Evansville,IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2020 Excellent Price

    5 Review stars By Holly

    I was a little hesitant when I ordered these for my class. We just started up after being closed with water aerobics classes in the outside pool. The club had supplied dumbbells and noodles for the class before Covid, but now each member needs to purchase their own. The dumbbells we had been using were more than 3x the cost of these and people were not willing to pay that so I waited for a sale and offered to buy these. They are just as good as the the pricier ones and my order shipped free. Everyone happy.

    Holly
    VT

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2020 👌

    5 Review stars By Jackie

    I use for aqua gym

    Jackie
    Myrtle Beach, SC

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2020 quality product

    5 Review stars By Jody

    Quality better than expected. Very happy!

    Jody
    PA

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2020 Excellent addition to my water exercise routine

    5 Review stars By Patty

    These are a great addition to my water exercise routine. The bar itself is well cushioned for my arthritis, making it easier for me to grip them. I use them under water in a variety of maneuvers to exercise my arms. I get a terrific workout. It adds to the variety of the water exercise making it a lot more fun.

    Patty
    Watertown, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2018 Great purchase

    5 Review stars By Mermaid

    Love these. I purchased these as a present for someone. They are the same ones I use in my water aerobics class. They provide great underwater resistance. Highly recommend.

    Mermaid
    Southern Cali

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2018 Kemp aquatic dumbbells

    5 Review stars By Lisa D

    Excellent balance and appropriate weight for deep water aerobic classes,
    Thank you

    Lisa D
    Erie, pa

    Fit:

  • 6/1/2018 SWIMMING DUMBELLS

    5 Review stars By JEAN NEWTON

    THE LADIES (AND MEN) IN THE SWIM CLASS LOVE THEM THEY ARE EASY TO USE.

    JEAN NEWTON
    MAKAKILO SWIM POOL KAPOLEI HAWAII

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2018 Glad I bought them!

    4 Review stars By Jo

    I was surprised at the resistance these have in the water. Love them. I do the same exercises as weight resistance in the gym. Price was right, too.

    Jo
    West Lafayette, In

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2021 KEMP Aquatic Dumbbells

    5 Review stars By Sue

    Perfect, just what I wanted. They are well made and will hold up with use

    Sue
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2021 too heavy

    2 Review stars By Janet

    I was told they are medium weight, but they are much heavier than my light weight dumbbells.

    Janet
    CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/15/2021 too heavy

    3 Review stars By VillagerJan

    I thought I might be able to separate the two discs, but I could not. I thought I was buying medium weight dumbbells These are much heavier than my light weight dumbbells. They are too much for much shoulders.

    VillagerJan
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/3/2021 Really happy with the dumbbells!

    5 Review stars By Dale Walker

    Provide an excellent cardio workout for a 71 year old like me!

    Dale Walker
    British Columbia

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2021 Really happy with the dumbbells!

    5 Review stars By Dale Walker

    Provide an excellent cardio workout for a 71 year old like me!

    Dale Walker
    British Columbia

    Fit:

  • 3/3/2021 Awesome

    5 Review stars By PaJo

    I have used them in the pool and they are perfect. A great water workout. Excellent buy.

    PaJo
    Kissimmee Florida

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz