Jade Yoga Travel Long Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 74" 3mm Reviews
skip to main content
Jade Yoga Travel Long Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 74

Jade Yoga Travel Long Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 74" 3mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 1/7/2014 No complaints

    5 Review stars By Mark

    Doesn't roll up, doesn't move. Stays in place! Safe and effective for any yoga practice.

    Mark
    East Sandwich

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2017 Warts and all

    5 Review stars By World Gypsy

    So, I read the reviews. The good, the bad and the ugly. I received my Jade Yoga mat. It is thinner than the traditional mat. Definitely heavier in spite of that. Does have a new tire smell. However, I used my mat both by itself and over my old mat. I liked it both ways for different reasons. By itself I feel steadier, more grounded and closer to the earth. On top of my old mat I get the extra cushioning my knees appreciate. I roll both mats together and carry them in my yoga mat bag. Strap over my shoulder, I walk three blocks to my practice. Yes, it is heavy. But, come on, I do yoga. I feel pretty strong. I handed my husband the bag so I could carry my dog up the steps. He said, "Geez, what's in here?" So, I guess it is heavy if you don't expect it. The smell of new tires never bothered me much and I only notice it when my face is on the mat. My old mat is ten years old. I ran it through the washer a couple of times but it stayed slippery. I saw a couple of new mats at the studio and they were Jade Yoga mats. The grip felt good so I went home and researched prices. Yogaoutlet.com had the best price with a first time customer discount and free shipping. I am so happy with my mat. Truly slip proof. A little too much sometimes, but I'm stepping up my practice. For instance, if I jump from Downward Dog to forward fold, I stub a toe if I don't clear the mat. Now I jump a little higher. In Downward Dog, my hands and feet don't continue to slip apart while I hold the pose. And my feet stay put during a Wide Forward Bend and warrior poses. And a little about myself. I started doing yoga in my living room with DVDs. Rodney Yee rules! That was almost ten years ago. I'm not consistent so there were a lot of years I did yoga maybe five times. I started going to a studio three months ago. I go six times a week to one hour or a little more sessions. I've always been thin and flexible but age is catching up to my body, but not my mind. I don't want to be the prescription popping, tired old woman who can't get around without a cane, walker or chair. Circumstances could change and I may be that woman one day. But not if I can help it. I'll be sixty-one next month. Yet Scorpio!

    World Gypsy
    South Padre Island, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2016 Great yoga mat!

    5 Review stars By BDJ322

    This very thin mat is ideal for me, as the natural rubber surface is very grippy even when sweating.  It rolls up into a small roll, but then rolls out virtually flat.  Thicker mats tend to round up at the ends and, for me, are less stable in difficult standing poses.

    The only downside is there is a distinct rubber smell, but that's been dissipating over the two weeks that I have been using it.

    BDJ322
    Collegeville, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2016 Best yoga mat ever!

    5 Review stars By Jeanie

    I use my yoga mat numerous times a week for 1-1/2- hr classes and home practice. I am presently on my third Jade mat in about 8 years and still very pleased with the product. My hands and feet stay where I place them and do not slip when I sweat or lose position. The mat is reasonably light and folds and rolls well. The price is good for such a quality product. It washes well on a gentle cycle in the machine and dries well draped over a chair on the porch. The only drawback might be that is a little bit heavier to carry than a plastic mat, but it's good qualities are so many that I do not care about a few extra ounces. The colors are great!

    Jeanie
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2016 BEST YOGA MAT I'VE HAD

    5 Review stars By Dianne

    I've used this mat for 3 to 4 weeks now and really like it.  My feet or hands do not slide like they were doing on my previous mats.  I was looking for a thin mat and this one is just right.  The yoga studio I go to has a cushioned floor so a thicker mat makes me feel off balanced.  The only thing I don't like is that the mat picks up every lint it comes in contact with.  I probably should not have ordered the navy blue as another reviewer mentioned the same problem, but I liked the color so took a chance.  Now I know what she was talking about.  Otherwise i love the mat and am happy I bought it.

    Dianne
    Homer Glen, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2016 GREAT YOGA MAT

    5 Review stars By Dianne

    I needed a yoga mat that was thin and had no slippage. This mat met all my expectations. It is thin enough so that when used on a cushioned floor (which my yoga studio has), it doesn't make me feel off balanced as the thicker mats do.  I tend to sweat during yoga and was sliding on my other mat but this mat does not slip.  My hands remain where I put them and my feet do not slip either.  I'm very happy with this mat and have used it for a couple weeks so far.  The only thing I don't like is that it picks up lint easily (because of the non-slip surface) and because I got the dark blue color which really shows every dust mark so I have to clean it really well after each use. Another reviewer mentioned this also and I probably would have been better off getting a lighter color, but I really liked how the navy blue looked so bought it anyway.  Another person in my yoga class has a Jade Mat and has used it for 4 years already so it seems to be very well made.  Overall, I really like this mat.

    Dianne
    Homer Glen, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2015 A LONG travel Mat is hard to Find :)))

    4 Review stars By yogi

    Navy Blue shows all the dirt......
    Love the light weight and stickiness of the mat...my first JADE.

    yogi
    Cincinnati

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2015 Perfect Travel Mat

    5 Review stars By jak1411

    Love the color and texture of this mat.  Very light and easy to carry in a yoga bag.  Would definitely buy again.

    jak1411
    East TN

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2017 Jade Yoga Mat

    5 Review stars By Anne M.

    I finally bit the bullet and spent the money to buy a great mat. All the money I'd spent over the years could have been better spent buying a top notch product like this one so don't make the same mistake. The mat is long enough for me at 5'10" and I don't slip which is a big plus. If money is no object, I'd go thicker but you can stack it as an alternative.

    Anne M.
    Tucson

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2016 Gold Standard

    5 Review stars By Dr. T

    This mat is the gold standard of yoga mats.

    Dr. T
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz