skip to main content
Jade Yoga Long Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 74

Jade Yoga Long Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 74" 8mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 9/22/2017 Great mat

    4 Review stars By Birdy

    I also have the manduka pro, it's extra long and wide so I was a little worried about going to a smaller mat. But, it hasn't been a problem at all. It's 74" so it's longer than the average mat and is plenty long enough for me being 5'8". I really like that I don't slip on it and this was the reason for me purchasing this mat. It isn't as firm as my manduka but it is just as thick. What would make this mat a 5 star for me is if it were more firm for balancing poses, it's a little squishy but nothing I can't get use to.

    Birdy
    Dacula, GA

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2017 Terrific Mat for Non-Slip Grippiness

    5 Review stars By utkatasanagirl

    I've used Jade Harmony, Manduka Pro and Lululemon "The Mat". I now practice on a tile floor laid over concrete (I live in Florida). I was seeking a mat with more cushion on which I wouldn't slip. I slip on both the Maduka and Lululemon: not a lot, and not always. It seems to depend on the humidity, my practice, temperature (who knows). I decided against the Manduka Black Mat Pro just because of my experience with slipperiness. I went with Jade because of the thickness of the Fusion. I have not been disappointed. The Fusion is very cushion-y and I really notice the difference of the extra 3 mm from the Lululemon. It doesn't slip and I'm more confident in standing postures where one can slip (Trikonasana, Parsvakonasana, Padottanasana, etc.). On the downside, it's too springy for certain balancing postures (Hasta Padangustasana). I do expect that over time, my toes will drill holes into the bottom of the mat after hundreds of Surya Namaskara As & Bs (which is what happened to my Jade Harmony). But, that will take a long time.

    utkatasanagirl
    Sarasota,FL

    Fit:

  • 6/14/2016 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Jmc

    This was a gift, but she was very happy with it and it's thickness. Easy on the knees.

    Jmc
    Rapid City, SD

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2016 May not be worth the price

    3 Review stars By Shari

    Pros: nice thickness for floor poses, nice feel to it.
    Cons: there's a sticky coating on it that I can feel on my hands, yet it doesn't prevent my hands from sliding (a lot!) in downward dog. I expected no sliding from the description and price. I will not buy another Jade mat in the future.

    Shari
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2016 Disappointed that the cost wasn't worth the quality

    2 Review stars By Yogi in OK

    Love the thickness of this mat but I do slip In hot yoga. Disappointed that is the case.

    Yogi in OK
    Edmond, OK

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2012 I am so happy I bought this mat

    5 Review stars By Searchr

    This mat is both comfortable (very cushy) and sticky. I have multiple mats that I slip like crazy on which is frustrating. Although expensive all I can say is i should have originally invested in this mat because i would not have wasted money on all the others and been happier for years.

    Searchr
    Denver

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2018 Exactly what I needed!

    5 Review stars By J Case

    Love the support for my knees with the good grip you get from Jade mats. It's a little smelly, but getting better with my good smelling mat spray.

    J Case
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2017 Love this Mat!

    5 Review stars By Yogie

    This mat makes it easy to "stick" and is perfect for a taller person. Plus, the extra thick cushion of the mat means I no longer have to struggle with placement of a knee pad or folding over my mat. I finally have the mat that I've needed all along!

    Yogie
    Lee's Summit, MO

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2017 Fusion Mat

    4 Review stars By RANDY GIL

    The mat is heavier than I imagined . It is a very good mat . Carrying it can be a chore compared to a conventional mat .

    RANDY GIL
    EQUINUNK , PA.

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2017 Wife loves this mat,

    5 Review stars By He who obeys.

    I got this as a. Xmas present. The extra cushion and length were a real plus. I admit it is a bit costly but she enjoys it at her class. The one downside is that it took her a few weeks of airing to get the rubber smell from the mat. J

    He who obeys.
    OP, KS

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2016 Jade 5/16 mat - my knees thank me now!

    4 Review stars By Denver Yoga Mom

    The GREAT: I purchased this primarily because I needed better knee cushioning and it has been a dream come true for my knees. The material is very dense, cushions well and makes me feel very comfortable without having to use any extra pads or blankets etc. The "stickiness" of the mat, to allow for good flows and positioning is great and makes my postures much easier to sink into and hold - the thinner one may also do that most likely.

    The not so good: It was expensive but the first time discount coupon did help - but you get what you pay for. The mat is HEAVY and doesn't keep well rolled, you have to strap it, no biggie. It does smell a bit rubbery, that may go away or diminish with time. Again no biggie.

    I would purchase again and enjoy using it - my knees thank me daily.

    Denver Yoga Mom
    Parker, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2016 Perfect mat

    5 Review stars By Faith

    6'4" husband with knee issues loves this mat. Thick at 8mm but perfect for knees. A little rubber smell but left it uncoiled and didn't notice as much.

    Faith
    DE

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2015 heavy mat with the right amount of cusioning - sticky too

    5 Review stars By denver27

    HEAVY and sticky. I needed extra cushioning and wanted a mat that would last so I made the investment and am glad I did. it doesn't slide around - I mostly practice on low pile carpet - and is nice and sticky. Down dog feels so much better on a sticky mat.

    denver27
    denver, co

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2015 Best non-slip fusion mat out there!

    5 Review stars By Coconut808

    Great mat! Best quality and green, to boot.

    Coconut808
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2014 Just the right amount of cushion, and long enough for someone as tall as me (6')

    5 Review stars By spfish38

    Love my new yoga mat!

    spfish38
    Chantilly, VA

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2021 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Diana B.

    I love this mat! It's just thick enough to allow me to go down on my tender old knees, without creating imbalance in poses. I don't slip at all, it's a perfect length. It's slightly narrower than my former mat, but I consider it absolutely sufficient, and the difference is negligible. It's heavier than an ordinary mat, but seeing as I walk a short distance, I have nothing to complain about. LOVE IT!

    Diana B.

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2020 It's sticky and a great

    4 Review stars By Marie D.

    It's sticky and a great length. It is heavy, but should last.

    Marie D.

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2020 Just right

    5 Review stars By David G.

    At 6 feet, the 74” mat is perfect. The extra thickness reduces almost any need for a towel or other padding for knee down sanas and is easy on hands and wrists. Most importantly the rubber surface keeps my sweaty feet from slipping. Just right.

    David G.

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2020 Love it

    5 Review stars By Andrew P.

    Love this - after months of doing yoga and DDPY on my cheap, thin $10 mat from Walmart I wanted to get something better. I noticed a difference in how long I can hold a pose, and it is so much easier to grip and easier on the knees. Quality seems great. Heavy and thick, so not something I would want to roll up and walk around with. It did have a very mild rubber smell when it arrived, but that went away after a day or two, really wasn't an issue.

    Andrew P.

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2020 Very comfortable pad, no slip.

    5 Review stars By Austin K.

    Very comfortable pad, no slip.

    Austin K.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz