Jade Yoga Harmony Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 74" 5mm Reviews
skip to main content
Jade Yoga Harmony Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 74

Jade Yoga Harmony Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 74" 5mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 48 Results

4.5 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 9/1/2016 great traction, not enough length

    3 Review stars By ashley

    love the traction. wish it were longer - was surprised by length when it came in. if I had known prior to ordering, would have ordered Manduka mat as they come in longer sizes (I am tall). Yoga Outlet won't accept mat for return/exchange as I've opened/used once... seems silly, no way to know how you feel about the mat w/out opening it up! beware a similar surprise re attempts to return or exchange.

    WAY too much to par for a yoga mat you aren't sure you'll be 100% happy with (and no way to be 100% sure by ordering online w/out option to return or exchange..).

    ashley
    norfolk, va

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2016 best mat ever

    5 Review stars By bridget

    I have tried quite a few mats and this is my favorite. I just returned a Manduka pro because it was slippery. I practice vinyasa yoga and with this mat I don't slip at all. I don't want to have to salt scrub a mat or to purchase a towel to put on top.  I am very pleased with this and wish I had bought one years ago! Beware that it is heavy and it does smell like rubber- I bike and its heaviness is not a problem and I am told the smell goes away.

    bridget
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2015 Great mat, extra length is nice, slip resistant, low odor

    5 Review stars By bike_n_swim

    I sweat quite a bit when doing yoga. This mat is doing far better than anything I have tried so far with regard to slippage. If you do use a towel it sticks nicely to the mat as well. I didn't find the natural rubber having an objectionable odor. The little bit of extra thickness goes a long way in keeping my knees comfortable. It is heavy though, you wouldn't want to carry it too far. It isn't attracting enough lint, etc. to make me feel compelled to buy a carrying case/bag.

    bike_n_swim
    Kansas City

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2017 Truth in advertising this great mat...

    4 Review stars By Kat Cow

    Here's what I wish I had known before I ordered.  This mat's wrapper is clearly marked 3/16", not 5 mm as advertised by Jade and YogaOutlet.  I was replacing a 5 mm mat, which is actually a tiny bit thicker, and I wish I had known this ahead of time.  That being said, I have been using this new mat regularly and I love how dense the rubber feels - as far as cushioning goes, I feel that it's every bit as protective of your joints as my older thicker pvc-type closed cell mat.  I just wish they would advertise the actual thickness of the mat that is printed on the package so I would know exactly what I was buying...

    Kat Cow
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2017 No slipping on hardwood

    5 Review stars By BunnyLuv2

    I got this mat because I wanted something that wouldn't slip on hardwood floors and it doesn't budge at all, perfect.

    BunnyLuv2
    Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2017 Too sticky

    2 Review stars By lyngary

    Mat is a great size, double thickness and for someone who wants a mat where sliding will not happen, this would be a great mat. For me, the mat is too sticky. Quite heavy to carry. I will go back to using hugger mugger hatha yoga mats in the future as I prefer that material more. Also the rubber material is not that nice to touch

    lyngary
    New York

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2017 Perfect Mat

    5 Review stars By Stacy

    I love Jade yoga mats! I had my first one for over a year, used numerous times weekly, but needed to replace it and I had to have another jade. The grip is great, no slipping even in hot yoga! It has a rubber smell and it never does fade but it doesn't bother me.

    Stacy
    Celina Ohio

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2016 good mat

    4 Review stars By Kat

    Jade Harmony mat is nice and sticky, plus cushiony without bulk. Only compliant is the color is not as deep a purple as shown in the picture.

    Kat
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2016 Good fit for a taller person

    4 Review stars By Steve

    I'm glad I made the leap from a cheap mat to a real one. The extra length fits me well, at 6'1", 34 inseam, 36 sleeve. I'm older and overweight and just from being large frame, my knees are not the most durable, so I wish I would have chosen a slightly thicker mat to get back into yoga. That said, my knee soreness is diminishing over the days, and I think it's just because I'm moving again and getting back to a less amorphous shape. At 230lbs, this may is pretty thin for me, but I'm going to stick with it as its required properties of being sturdy, grippy and not stretchy were the primary goals in this purchase. I'm quite happy with it overall, and is say it's only my own physical condition that would cause a change in purchase.

    Steve
    Denver

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2016 LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    5 Review stars By kicoknits

    This mat is really perfect for my needs.  It is a very sticky mat so it is very useful for all types of yoga practice.  I would not think it would be good for hot classes though.... like Bikram or Vinyasa for sure NOT.  But for my Hatha, Yin, Dharma and other classes I absolutely LOVE this mat.  I purchased the black in the extra long and I like the length for sure.  I am 5'9".  You don't really need to get a grippy towel for this mat but I do have one that I use and believe me, it stays put!  Because of the stickiness of this mat, I am finding that my vertical yoga mat case/carrier which is a top in/drawstring is a little dicey.  I think I might purchase a zippered horizontal mat bag for this particular Jade Mat and use the other vertical mat bag for my old yoga mat.

    The shipping and receiving were perfect.  I received the mat a few days EARLIER than anticipated!  Wow.  I would definitely order from Yoga Outlet again.

    kicoknits
    Bloomfield Hills, MI

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2015 Love the mat

    5 Review stars By Johnny Sea

    Great mat for certain yoga classes except yah yin which I prefer a thicker wider one. But overall love it!🙏🏾

    Johnny Sea
    Guilford Ct

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2015 Somewhat defective

    2 Review stars By Dmd

    This is my third jade mat, I love the product. I am happy with the longer length. What is troubling that for such an expensive mat the places where the cardboard material wrapped the mat the mat was discolored and those two squares , about 3 by 3 squares were not sticky and grippy anymore. disappointed but needed the mat to start 200 YTT ivory shortly so no time to debate with company and return. This was my first purchase  from yogaoulelt.com

    Dmd
    cT

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2015 gecko yoga mat

    5 Review stars By Joe

    This is sticky. I can hold position even when sweating . Works as advertised. Long mat can be doubled as necessary.

    Joe
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2015 Long, Thick, and All-Natural Jade Yoga Mat

    5 Review stars By Ashley

    Thicker than the average mat, this Jade yoga mat provides enough support for your workout or class without being overly heavy or bulky to carry.  I sprang for the extra length for a little more money and it makes for a more comfortable session.  The natural rubber is rougher than traditional mats, but is no-slip, for sure.  The rubber has a tendency to attract lint and dirt off the floor, but usually shakes off pretty easily.  I appreciate that Jade mats are made without PVC or ozone-depleting substances.

    Ashley
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2015 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Isaac

    The right thickness and material.  Strong durable rubber.  My guess is that this may won't wear out any time soon. Makes this mat a great investment.   Does smell like rubber initially but that will dissipate over time.

    Isaac
    Los Angeles ca

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2014 Highly Recommended

    5 Review stars By Silvenka

    Highly Recommended...best mat I ever owned

    Silvenka
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2014 Super Grippy

    5 Review stars By Patty g

    I consider grip a very important feature, both for safety and it makes holding poses a lot  easier, so the grippiness of this mat is the best thing about this mat. I bought it in the moss green about 2 years ago and after 3 x weekly use I noticed a little wear on the spots where my feet  touch the mat the most, towards the back. It still has tons of use in it but I am bringing it to my vacation house, and decided to  spoil myself with another one in saffron yellow. The color is gorgeous and I notice it smells a lot  less rubbery than my old one first did. Not sure if they changed something in the formula, as that is the only negative I  can think of, and even that is not a big deal to me.
    I have a mat towel that i bought for hot yoga,,but never use, because of the grippiness.

    Its not spongy at all and I can see where someone may want a little more cushion for their knees, but even at 54 yrs old, with a bad knee, it does not bother me at all.  I just love this mat.

    Patty g
    Allentown, pa

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2014 Best Mat

    5 Review stars By Yoga Mom

    This is the best mat I ever owned! Strong and Durable!!! I love the heaviness of it which makes it easy for me to do my yoga and not slip & slide around like other mats I've owned.

    Yoga Mom
    Orange County, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2014 Jade Saffron Harmony Pro

    5 Review stars By CJV

    The texture is a bit rough but I sweat a lot and it feels really good and secure once I am warmed up.  The color is amazing and super energizing!

    CJV
    Wichita Falls, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2014 Thanks to the ratings and reviews

    5 Review stars By Jim

    When I decided to buy my first yoga mat it was easy to see that there were a lot of options when looking for the right mat.  The Rating and Reviews led me to a mat that had strong reviews from people who seemed to know what they were talking about. The Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16) Long hit all my marks (Quality, size, eco and price).  The only question that I had was which length to choose  68" or 74".  The  68" mat would have been exactly as long as I am tall…no worries about slipping on (it is sticky) or off the ends of this mat.

    Jim
    Northern CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz