skip to main content
Jade Yoga Harmony Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 68

Jade Yoga Harmony Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 68" 5mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

4.5 star rating (239 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 239 customer reviews
  • 6/17/2017 A little rough

    4 Review stars By Jobee

    It is a good mat. Good grip both to the floor and my post. But, the midnight blue color catch light dust easily and look dirty. And the surface is a little to rough for me to switch from down dog to child post. I should have brought a manduka!

    Jobee
    Princeton NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2017 Great mat, but serious off gassing smell

    4 Review stars By Janet

    I love this mat, it is non skid and really helps me in my yoga class. BUT there is a really bad off-gassing smell. I could not have it inside the house when I first got it. I washed it with a dilute solution of Simple Green and set it out on the back porch. After about 2 weeks the smell has started to dissipate. I am hoping that it will be fine soon. It has four stars because of the smell otherwise it would be five. Several people I have talked to with these mats say there never was any smell when they got it. Not sure if I had one that is an exception to the rule.

    Janet
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2016 Excellent but needs towel for hot yoga

    4 Review stars By TruYogi

    It's an excellent yoga mat. I love the texture and grip when I'm practicing in a non heated room. It's also just the right weight for carrying around daily. However, I'm giving it four stars because it requires having a towel over it when in a heated room. It quickly becomes too slippery when you begin sweating and unfortunately most of my practice involves hot yoga, hot pilates, hot barre, and hot bootcamp.

    TruYogi
    Las Vegas

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2016 Great mat - needed longer version

    4 Review stars By Joy W

    I made the mistake of purchasing the 68" Harmony mat and was having serious trouble staying on the mat when practicing yoga because it's too short for my 5'10" frame. I ended up giving this mat to a friend and ordered the 74" Harmony. I'm leaving off a star because I strongly believe that suggestions for which mat length to order based on one's height should be included in the product description. It would have saved me a lot of frustration and $.

    Joy W
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2016 A World of a Difference

    4 Review stars By GG

    I ordered the Jade Harmony yoga mat after researching yoga mats for some time. I practice Iyengar and Vinyasa 3-4 times per week and found that my cheap mat just wasn't working very well when I would slide on my mat when sweating or in a heated class. I looked for a non-slip mat for some time and decided on this mat due to the great reviews I read only and viewed on YouTube and also because I appreciated the company's ethical views and practices. I ordered the mat in slate blue and love the color. The mat has made such a difference for me in my practice since it is definitely less slippery, softer in fusion and overall solid and stable. The rubber smell was not as bad as some reviews stated and the smell went away pretty quickly. I did however hang my mat in an open space for a few days and I clean it after each use with a three part water one part vinegar spray as the company recommended. My only gripe is that the mat is not totally non-slip. While it has made a significant change in my practice and I don't slip nearly as much, I still slip a little when in down dog for example. Hopefully with more use it will become more grippy. Overall though, I am satisfied. Also love the look!

    GG
    Lakeport, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2015 Mixed feelings

    4 Review stars By kaz

    I bought this mat because of the great reviews and they are right that it is not slippery at all. However, I don't find it to be as comfortable as others have. I think it's a bit rough on the hands and I use another mat underneath it when I practice at home on a very hard floor. Since I don't do hot yoga, I may have been better off with a differently textured mat.

    kaz
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2015 Great hot yoga mat

    4 Review stars By Cherie

    Love this mat for hot yoga. It is a nice thickness and very easy to clean. It has a great sticky grip but I sweat a LOT during my classes so I still need to use a yoga mat towel with it, to prevent slippage.

    Cherie
    LA

    Fit:

  • 4/24/2014 very satisfied with mat

    4 Review stars By Jo-Ann

    The mat is light weight and very easy to carry. I had read some comments about a rubber odor but frankly, do not find that at all. There is a great "grip" and I do not slide at all during some yoga positions. Since I selected the color black, it does pick up a lot of dust particles and I would have picked a lighter color had I thought about that more. But I am very happy with my mat and would certainly recommend it highly.

    Jo-Ann
    Marshfield, Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2021 No-slip yoga mat

    4 Review stars By Nancy K.

    A good yoga mat, although a little smelly, I left it outside and that helped. It does not slip, which is what I wanted.

    Nancy K.

    Fit:

  • 3/3/2021 Good mat

    4 Review stars By Lauren F.

    It is a solid mat, made well, good quality. I have had it approximately two months and used it often and it is showing no wear. The black color I have tends to show dirt or dust, which I guess is typical for a dark colored mat but the texture of the mat tends to make things stick to it. The length is standard length, plenty of room and I am 5’10 with long legs. Overall, a good purchase for your practice.

    Lauren F.

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2021 Love the mat except for

    4 Review stars By Kresen A.

    Love the mat except for the strong rubber smell. The smell has gotten lighter after washing it twice and hanging it up to dry. The mat stays in place and has a good grip during a flow. It is easy to fold up. It is a little difficult to keep clean. However, it is the best yoga mat I have owned so far.

    Kresen A.

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2021 Love the mat, but the 'off-gassing' is awful

    4 Review stars By Sara S.

    High quality and super sticky, I really like this mat. But it's taking a lot of time to 'off-gas" - and my workout room/office, is a little suffocating with the smell of the rubber (I have to remove it from the room when I'm not using it)

    Sara S.

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2021 Durable, comfortable, non-slippy. Picks up

    4 Review stars By Anne L.

    Durable, comfortable, non-slippy. Picks up and holds dirt so I didn't give it 5 stars.

    Anne L.

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2021 I really like this mat

    4 Review stars By Caroline S.

    I really like this mat and my feet stick to it so I don't have to worry about slippng. The only thing I can find wrong is that is seems everything sticks to you . I have a cat and there is always cat hair on the mat that I can't just brush off. Other than tha t it is great.

    Caroline S.

    Fit:

  • 11/2/2020 I love it!

    4 Review stars By Thien P.

    I love my new Jade mat. Love the gray color and this is my 3rd mat! Very sticky and strong durable mat!

    Thien P.

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2020 I do love this mat.

    4 Review stars By Valerie R.

    I do love this mat. I wish I would’ve purchased a longer one (I’m 5’10).The rubber gives you a bounce back effect. The grip is strong and sometimes I can’t glide across my mat as gracefully. The cushion is on the thinner side. This is best for travel or working on softer ground. If you practice on hard wood or other hard surfaces you may want a thicker mat for more ease on your joints, and muscles. This mat also seems to attract hair. I have a Huskey and her hair loves the mat almost as much as I do. The color is nice. I wish this brand had more styles. Next time I’ll pay more for a longer and thicker mat.

    Valerie R.

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2020 Great mat, good and sticky,

    4 Review stars By Danielle M.

    Great mat, good and sticky, I thought it would have a bit more cushion to it but I was more concerned about not slipping so I’m happy with this purchase. I Also like that it’s made from all natural sustainable rubber instead of synthetic materials, it does however attract lint and fibers, but maybe that will subside the more I use it.

    Danielle M.

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2020 Love it. Awesome investment in

    4 Review stars By Kristi J.

    Love it. Awesome investment in my practice. Still slick sometimes once I’m sweating, but overall a great mat.

    Kristi J.

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2020 Love it

    4 Review stars By Bonnie K.

    The best for non- slip ! The surface is somewhat rough and has minimal cushion, but no slipping on the mat was most important to me.

    Bonnie K.

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2020 Nice!

    4 Review stars By Andy G.

    It is a medium thickness, it works well for what I bought it for.

    Andy G.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz