skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Wide Strap  One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

3.5 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 6/26/2017 runs small

    2 Review stars By KK

    The suit itself seems fine, but it runs WAY too small. I was advised - by friends and according to the size chart - to get my 5-year old daughter a 22. It was so tiny and tight; she couldn't even get it on. I ended up ordering her another in a size 26 and it fits much better. (For comparison, she wears a size 5/6 and is on the small-size for her age.) I need to return the 22, but it seems silly to pay shipping to only return a $13 item.

    KK
    OK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/14/2017 Beautiful suit and amazing value but runs a bit small!! Buy 2 sizes bigger

    5 Review stars By ab

    This is a terrific little swimsuit. Great penetrating color. Tight weave and superb stitching. The elastic holds tight and the trunk is plenty long for an average length of torso. My 11 year old (68 skinny pounds) wears a size 10 jeans and I purchased a suit 28 suit. It fits perfectly. I would equate the size 28 to fit exactly like a Nike size 10.

    ab
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/21/2017 Nice solid suit!

    5 Review stars By Christa D

    My daughter is very slim, so finding a suit that fits her can be a challenge. This suit is good and snug, just as it should be. Quality feels quite nice especially for the great price we paid. My daughter says it's very comfortable and that it will be a good practice suit for her. Dries quickly too! Color is a solid, deep black.

    Shipping was very quick.

    Christa D
    Edgerton WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2016 Wide strap swimsuit

    5 Review stars By KathyN

    10 year old Granddaughter started competitive swimming and needed 1 piece swimsuit. Though she's only 10, she's long waisted, so needed a size 12. After finding good price on Swim Outlet, it took 2 days to place order because youth sizes run in the 20's, so daughter had to get granddaughters measurements, determined we needed a 28y, silly sizing. I ordered this suit and a thin strap as well. We found that the thick strapped suit ISN'T as long as the thin strapped suit. The wide strapped suit arrived without tags, so I believe it had been returned once before. I'm thinking it may have been mis-sized. I have returned this suit and ordered another thin strapped suit.

    KathyN
    Lansing, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2015 Runs very small

    1 Review stars By sallyavena

    I bought 3 suits all different makers and all the same size (26y) and this one was much too small. The other 2 fit perfectly, but this one my daughter couldn't even get on.

    sallyavena
    St Louis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2015 Great swimsuit but not true to size

    4 Review stars By Lolis

    My daughter uses a size 24 and after seeing the reviews I decided on ordering a 26 because they run small. Well this 26 is still too small!! Buy at least 2-3 sizes bigger. Other than that the quality is great and the price is very affordable! just wish I would of bought bigger size :-(

    Lolis
    dyer, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/24/2017 Way to small!

    2 Review stars By LC

    The sizing chart on this item is off. According to the sizing chart my daughter should have been able to wear the 24y very comfortably...this was so small that she could not even get it over her hips. The material is nice and would be a great suit, but the sizing chart is way off.

    LC
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2015 Too small!

    3 Review stars By Swimmom

    My daughter measured a 31. I ordered up and got the 32. Incredibly tight. Shipping took too long to return and order again before her meet. She has been true to size in all other brands. Nice suit, just runs small. My son's jammers from same company were true to size, however.

    Swimmom
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2018 Fit too small

    3 Review stars By Lisa

    A great suit. Fits small though.

    Lisa
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/2/2019 Good Practice Suit

    5 Review stars By Martha

    Great practice suit for the price. Runs small be sure to size up.

    Martha
    Vilonia AR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2019 Youth Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Martha A.

    Great suit for the price and makes a good swim practice suit. I was not sure of the size so I ordered two sizes and had to send one size back it was to small. Had no problem sending back. I will continue to buy all swim products from SwimOutlet they are great to do business with.

    Martha A.
    Vilonia, AR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2018 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Rachaelwb

    The size was perfect for my daughter who is in size 7 clothing. The swimsuit feels and looks great. Made of thick material and has held up well after a few weeks and washes:

    Rachaelwb
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2018 great value

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    Bought two of these for my granddaughter very pleased with the fit and price!!

    Lisa
    Asheville NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2017 A bit tight

    3 Review stars By jespaj

    Fits smaller than the other swimsuit I bought from this site in the same size. Also, it is a thinner fabric than other suits. It still would have been 5 stars had it not fit so tight.

    jespaj
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2016 What's with the sizing?

    3 Review stars By Gigi

    This suit is lovely. However, even a 26Y is too small. Yes, I know that it's meant to be very tight, but we can't get even get it up her thighs. Is this brand odd?
    We exchanged the 24Y and now I need to do it again.

    Gigi
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/12/2016 Great product, wrong sizing

    4 Review stars By Aundie

    The suit was great, but it was too small. I used the size chart and got what I thought would fit based of her regular clothes size. We ended up needing one size bigger.

    Aundie
    Grants Pass, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2016 Nice suit.

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    Good fit for competitive swimming. A bright pretty red too.

    Swim mom
    Clarkston, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2016 Too small!

    1 Review stars By Maui girl

    Too small! Fit like a toddler 4 on my 7/8 girl.

    Maui girl
    Maui

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2016 Runs small

    2 Review stars By D. Ray

    Unfortunately, it was waaaay too small for my daughter. I ordered another swimsuit in the same size and it fits perfectly. I ended up giving it to a younger swimmer on the team.

    D. Ray
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2016 Simple suit. Easy to wear

    4 Review stars By Tia

    Simple suit that met the requirements of a practice suit. Vibrant color.

    Tia
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz