skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 51 Results

4 star rating (225 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 225 customer reviews
  • 11/10/2015 Used the advice of reviews

    4 Review stars By Lynn

    I purchased a black one for my 14 year old daughter. Because most of the reviews suggested to get a size bigger, I did and thank goodness for the advice, because they were absolutely right. The swimsuit fit her, but it was sort of tight. She's an extra-small/small and I got the medium. Once she hits the water, it gives and feels perfect.

    Lynn
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2017 Practical swimmer's suit

    4 Review stars By Gail

    Good value for a suit of this quality

    Gail
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2020 Size up!

    4 Review stars By Chris D.

    Ordered a 32 for my 9 yo daughter for swim class/team. This suit runs very small so we could have gone up to 34. She likes it on the looser side. She is average build, 28 chest, 26 waist, 32 hip. I find the suit to be tight around her ribs/chest but not tight around her hips/bottom. We are keeping the suit even though it is slightly tight for her liking. She said the suit feels good in the water, but again, tight when she's walking around dry. We will just wait until the suit stretches over time and she'll be fine. FYI: We also ordered a 28Y in a Sporti kids suit and according to my daughters measurements, it should have fit but she couldn't pull it up over her hips. So, from now on we will be ordering from Women's sizes for my daughter.

    Chris D.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2018 high cut and runs small

    4 Review stars By Pirate Parrot

    This is a good quality suit. I bought my almost 11-year-old a size 30 and it looks good but she complained that it was really tight. It's also very high cut for an 11-year-old and her tan lines from her regular suit are exposed down there. I will be ordering another one size up in a different team color.

    Pirate Parrot
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2016 Glad I read the reviews

    4 Review stars By SwimMom

    Runs small. My daughter is an average size 9 year old and wears size 9/10 in clothing. We purchased size 30 after reading the reviews(up 2 sizes from measured size). I was hesitant as it is in the women's section but it fits well and does not gape in the front.

    SwimMom
    Midlothian,VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2020 Great suit!

    4 Review stars By Swim Team Rep

    Held up all summer with daily use!

    Swim Team Rep
    VA

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2020 I love the BLUE color

    4 Review stars By Crowley Kid

    The fit is right on. The material is "different" than TYR which I am more familiar with. But I'll keep it and I'll wear it.

    Crowley Kid
    Crowley Lake, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2020 Adequate for practice

    4 Review stars By Savinggracex5

    Suit is good for practice but it rides up on one side while swimming. People get flashed during flip turns. Other than that, great for the price.

    Savinggracex5
    Ft Worth, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2019 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Susie

    The fabric seems sturdy; long-lasting even after swimming in chlorinated pools. The suit runs small. It feels a size smaller than the other brand that I'd previously purchased from SwimOutlet.

    Susie
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/15/2019 Happy with the swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Anna

    This is a basic swimsuit that works great for practices. I always buy wide straps and I don't like it when the material is too thick, so this type is perfect for me. I didn't give it five stars because the colors are limited and they only have solid colors.

    Anna
    St. Cloud, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2017 The suit is just what i expected. I really like the wide straps they don't cut

    4 Review stars By Evelyn

    I would recommend this suit to anyone of my friends or family. The price was great and I will get lots of use out of it. The straps don't cut into the shoulders.

    Evelyn
    Hagerstown, Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2017 Love the green...

    4 Review stars By Margo

    The reviews I read said it ran small, order two sizes up. So i did and was too big, had to return. Ordered just one size up, it will work, but for me the sizing would have been right on. I am only 4/11 so maybe being shorter the fit is better. It is super soft and most important, what a great price.

    Margo
    Laguna Woods, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/23/2016 Great suit for the price.

    4 Review stars By Robyn

    Good for a practice suit. A size 28 fit my 5'1, 79 lbs, slim, toned swimmer. She is very narrow in the hip and wider in the chest area and the 28 fit perfectly. Any expensive tech suit she has tried on in a 28 has been too big in the hips and snug in the chest area. It is the least expensive, best fitting suit(s) she has.

    Robyn
    Boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2015 Size up, up, up

    4 Review stars By Synchro Mom

    Great suit. My daughter normally were a size 30 in speedo suits. After reading reviews, I ordered a size 34. It fits great. Other than the sizing issue, this is a great suit. Size up if you decide on this suit.

    Synchro Mom
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2015 Met most of my expectation

    4 Review stars By Leah

    It's great and looks good. I looked over the reviews before i placed the order and most people said order it one size bigger so i did... but now it's a little too tight and small.

    Leah
    Houghton, mi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2015 Good Fitting Suit

    4 Review stars By Naturalee

    This suit runs a little small. The cut is great and is fitted well to the body. You might consider ordering one size up to get that comfort fit.

    Naturalee
    Virginia Beach, Va

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2021 good price

    4 Review stars By Carol

    Good suit

    Carol
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2021 Not true to fit

    4 Review stars By P.M.

    I was told in the reviews that I needed to get it like 2 sizes above what I am. I am a size 32 and 5 foot 1. I ordered a size 38 and it fits great. Its very comfortable and since I have a short torso it doesn't ride up my hips at the bottom. The only thing about it is that it goes pretty low in the back as is pretty revealing back there. I wish it could be a little more covered in the back, but its great!!

    P.M.
    Chandler

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2020 Love it!

    4 Review stars By Shirley D.

    Perfect for my water aerobics class.

    Shirley D.
    Weed, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2019 Competitive Swim

    4 Review stars By Pspider

    The material fits true to size. My daughter is a competitive swimmer and so far it has held up with the chlorine water.

    Pspider
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz