skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 81-99 of 99 Results

4 star rating (221 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 221 customer reviews
  • 4/7/2016 Too small

    3 Review stars By Mirian

    Ordered a 34 and too tight on top. Need next size up.

    Mirian
    IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2016 Interesting fit, but still nice

    4 Review stars By Erin Gathright

    I am a 36" chest and 35" waist but I got a size 40 after reading reviews. It fits, but it feels like it might fall down and reveal my chest- it never does and never has, it just doesn't cover as tightly up to the pits as other suits I''ve gotten here. You can see in the picture if you zoom to the pits that the armholes just come down real low- it's never been a problem, I was just a little nervous the first day I tried it. So even though my chest is 36", my shoulders are huge in comparison. The suit is not tight on the shoulders, but there is a little loose space in the front- that could be because I''m backwards, however I would imagine most swimmers have larger backs/shoulders than chests. So far it has held up well and not loosened up, but I wash it immediately after each time I use it with non-scented plain ole bar soap in the shower with me. It does go up my butt a bit, which I don't prefer due to modesty. I can only tell on the deck (I don't know what it does in the water), and it's not uncomfortable, I just prefer not to show the world my cheeks. The quality is quite nice, but not as nice as other suits I''ve bought from here, maybe because it fits a little more loosely? I give it 4 stars because it goes up the butt, and the pitholes go down very low which make me slightly uncomfortable about the girls coming out- but they never have, I just don't like to worry about it.

    Erin Gathright
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2016 US Sizing NOT emphasized

    1 Review stars By Lila

    International sizing just doesn't work for me. I'm sorry I wasn't aware of how different it is. So, neither could I get a return authorization through your website; so I gave the unworn item to Goodwill. Please remove my email from your database. I already asked to "unsubscribe" but am still getting emails from you. I'll purchase a swimsuit locally thank you.

    Lila
    Oklahoma city, OK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2016 Bargain Swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Willow

    Worth the price. Colors are as pictured. Definitely runs 1-2 sizes too small. Remember that this suit does not give much back coverage.

    Willow
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/1/2016 Tighter then expecting

    4 Review stars By gus

    The swimsuit was tighter then expecting, but over all a very well fitting suit.

    gus
    Okinawa, Japan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2015 Fits small. Had to return.

    3 Review stars By Adrienne

    Easy return but had to pay for shipping.

    Adrienne
    Utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/15/2015 It's a skimpy size 36, for sure!

    2 Review stars By Doris Harvill

    By the way this fit, even a 38 would not have been useful. Very skimpy indeed. It was much too small and not worth the trouble to return. Wrongly sized, as I would never order any other item of clothing size 38!

    Doris Harvill
    Aptos, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/2/2015 runs small

    4 Review stars By mrs fish

    Ordered this as a practice suit for my daughter. It was very tight across the ribs and chest. I am returning it to order the next size to see if that fits better. This is the first time I ordered Clubswim, usually order Sporti brand. The same size in Sporti fit her perfectly, so I am guessing that Clubswim is one of those manufacturers who just run small. The suit looks very well made, nice stitching, otherwise I would not bother to exchange it.

    mrs fish
    Tinley Park, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2015 Short in trunk for me - good quality product

    5 Review stars By shelley

    I teach swimming 3 evenings / week. I want suits that last. The ones I buy from swim outlet do. I have a long truck and this style did not fit me. Exchanging the item. It was well made.

    shelley
    Davenport IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2015 Short in the trunk for me - good quality product

    5 Review stars By shelley

    I teach swimming 3 evenings / week. I want suits that last. The ones I buy from swim outlet do. I have a long truck and this style did not fit me. Exchanging the item. It was well made.

    shelley
    Davenprot IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2015 Too small

    3 Review stars By dmb

    Like other reviews, this suit runs very, very small. I thought I had ordered big enough to compensate for what others had said about size. The suit was still too small.

    dmb
    manteno, il

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2015 not to size

    2 Review stars By SW

    Was not even close to the true size.

    SW
    Port Angeles WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2015 runs very small

    2 Review stars By Smile

    My daughter always bought 30 or 32. With a 30 she could not get in over her hips!!!! The price was right??? L:ooking to give it to someone else.

    Smile
    RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2015 too small

    2 Review stars By amhswimmer

    order a size up just in case it didn't fit, when i received it, it was super small and had to return it

    amhswimmer
    Saint Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/3/2015 Good suit for price

    3 Review stars By Garden girl

    Wanted chlorine resistant practice suit. Didn't want to spend a lot. Daughter usually gets a 30 but ordered 32 based on reviews. She has worn it a couple times and although fit is snug, she's fine with it.

    Garden girl
    Cary

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/1/2015 Runs VERY small, still worth it for the price

    4 Review stars By KG

    The suit is of average quality and runs extremely small! We ordered up one size, and it was actually painful for my daughter to put on. We returned and ordered up two additional sizes. Now it's slightly big, but it will get us through the competition season so we're keeping it! (My daughter is 9 and usually wears a 28. The suit we are keeping is a 34.)

    Great price, nice return policy (free shipping on replacement orders), good shipping time.

    KG
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2015 very short in length

    2 Review stars By swimmy

    As many of the other reviews said runs small. When buying the 1st I went up 1 size and then returned and went up 2 more sizes. Just kept it but it's still too small. Will likely not buy a one piece online again. The main problem/irregularity - the torso is very short.

    swimmy
    nyc

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2015 Super quality but runs very small

    4 Review stars By jonel

    a great suit for all day swimming. My daughter wore it for lifeguard training. I purchased the 1st time based on the size chart & my daughter's measurements & it was way too small. After calling for a RMA & going uo 2 full sizes it is still tight. Runs very small so add at least 2 sizes when you order. Quality is nice

    jonel
    sacramento, ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2015 sizing runs small

    3 Review stars By kw

    Beware- sizing is very different between brands. We ordered three size 28 suits. One was too big, one too small, and one just right. This brand seems to run small.

    kw
    seattle

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz