skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Wide Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 99 Results

4 star rating (221 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 221 customer reviews
  • 11/10/2015 Used the advice of reviews

    4 Review stars By Lynn

    I purchased a black one for my 14 year old daughter. Because most of the reviews suggested to get a size bigger, I did and thank goodness for the advice, because they were absolutely right. The swimsuit fit her, but it was sort of tight. She's an extra-small/small and I got the medium. Once she hits the water, it gives and feels perfect.

    Lynn
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2018 Runs super small

    2 Review stars By El Paso Mom

    The quality is not terrible for the very low price, but the sizing runs VERY small. Speedo tends to run a little small for competitive suits, but this runs even smaller. I would say buy one to two sizes bigger than your usual size. I returned this suit.

    El Paso Mom
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/13/2020 Too small

    2 Review stars By Beth

    The item appears to be well made but was too small. I am 5' 2" and weigh 104 # and ordered a size 34

    Beth
    Crawford, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2017 Item was too small. Had to be returned.

    1 Review stars By Jane

    Had to return it.

    Jane
    Claremont. California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/7/2017 No back

    1 Review stars By Dusty

    Not really - that's why it was returned. The back was just not right for me (I actually wanted just a plain solid back, since that was not available, thought I'd give this style a try - but it was not a good fit for me). Would like to use your site for future purchases, but am not interested in those racer back styles (maybe when I was in my 20's but not now).

    Dusty
    Corpus Christi, Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2015 too small

    2 Review stars By Gabriella B.

    I'm sure it would have been fine if it fit, but it was too small. Bought different brand of same size and that fit well, so I guess this brand runs small

    Gabriella B.
    White Plains, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/11/2015 too small

    2 Review stars By dnadoctor

    Nice price, but it's at least 2 sizes too small for me. Bought another brand in the exact same size (40) and it fits much better.

    dnadoctor
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2018 high cut and runs small

    4 Review stars By Pirate Parrot

    This is a good quality suit. I bought my almost 11-year-old a size 30 and it looks good but she complained that it was really tight. It's also very high cut for an 11-year-old and her tan lines from her regular suit are exposed down there. I will be ordering another one size up in a different team color.

    Pirate Parrot
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2016 Glad I read the reviews

    4 Review stars By SwimMom

    Runs small. My daughter is an average size 9 year old and wears size 9/10 in clothing. We purchased size 30 after reading the reviews(up 2 sizes from measured size). I was hesitant as it is in the women's section but it fits well and does not gape in the front.

    SwimMom
    Midlothian,VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2021 One piece workout suit

    5 Review stars By Melanie

    I liked the extra lining through out the whole suit and the style of suit

    Melanie
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/15/2019 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Susie

    The fabric seems sturdy; long-lasting even after swimming in chlorinated pools. The suit runs small. It feels a size smaller than the other brand that I'd previously purchased from SwimOutlet.

    Susie
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2019 Runs small!

    1 Review stars By RFrazer

    This runs really small. I'm normally a size 4/6 and this was way too small. The straps are digging into my shoulders, and to return you have to pay $4.99!! I'm going to just stretch this out and make it work. Going forward I'll be buying my suits from a company that allows free returns.

    RFrazer
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/6/2019 Be careful with the sizing

    5 Review stars By Britney

    I ordered a 36 but recieved a 38. It fit big but it wasn’t a big deal so I kept it. The next time I ordered was a 34 because I thought that one size down wasn’t going to do me any good, but I was wrong. It fit way too small and was way too constricting on my bust (I’m top heavy). I advise everyone to be cautious of the size they are ordering!!

    Britney
    Riverdale, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2018 Tight but good

    5 Review stars By Lakesuit

    This swimsuit fits tight like a competition suit so I would recommend sizing up. I am 5'7", 125lbs, with a very small chest and the 36 fits but is a little tight to get on and off. It also is trimmed to show a lot of hip (covers your butt just fine though) and does not have bra inserts if that is important to you. It is good quality though and just what I expected. I would recommend it as a basic sporty one piece.

    Lakesuit
    SAINT LOUIS, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/3/2016 Entirely too small!

    1 Review stars By swimmer

    Ordered a size 30 for my athletic 9 year old and it's entirely too small! Fits more like a 26!

    swimmer
    ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/18/2015 Way too SMALL!!

    1 Review stars By neko

    I checked the size chart. The chart indicated the size 30 is the same as youth14.
    It was NOT. It was too small and my 10 years old daughter could not put her legs through. I really hope they will update the size chart.

    neko
    Bothell, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/18/2015 Size up, up, up

    4 Review stars By Synchro Mom

    Great suit. My daughter normally were a size 30 in speedo suits. After reading reviews, I ordered a size 34. It fits great. Other than the sizing issue, this is a great suit. Size up if you decide on this suit.

    Synchro Mom
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2015 Met most of my expectation

    4 Review stars By Leah

    It's great and looks good. I looked over the reviews before i placed the order and most people said order it one size bigger so i did... but now it's a little too tight and small.

    Leah
    Houghton, mi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2015 Runs Small

    3 Review stars By Rick G.

    I bought this for my daughter's summer Junior Lifeguards session and it runs very small. I'm going to go up two sizes.

    Rick G.
    Ventura, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2015 Small and thin

    3 Review stars By Ferdie

    The sizes were small, as others had commented about. I ordered a size 34 and I can get it on, but it's very cramped. It is a lightweight swimsuit in every way. The material is very thin. The leg holes are high-cut. The back is lower than I thought it would be.

    Ferdie
    Ripon, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz