skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4 star rating (44 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 44 customer reviews
  • 10/10/2016 Child's Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By KathyN

    10 year old Granddaughter started swimming competitively so she needed suits that will hold up in chlorine. Found swimoutlet online and thought I'd see what they had. I was excited to find suits for great prices, but the sizing thing is very confusing, especially in children's sizes. It took me days to place my order because my daughter had to get my granddaughters measurements. Who puts a childs size at a 28 for a 10 year old? We needed a 1 piece suit for a long waisted 10 year old. My order was delivered in 6 days. This thin strapped suit fit her great. The sizes on this suit run true.

    KathyN
    Lansing, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Size chart 2 sizes small

    4 Review stars By Great suit that runs small

    I opted to buy these suits for my kids for the swim team they were 15 dollars instead of 44 dollars that our team wanted for the super expensive team suit. I used the sizing chart and the suits were 2 sizes maybe too small...next year we'll know to buy 2 sizes bigger than we want ...but these suits were great for this one year. The quality was good.

    Great suit that runs small
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2015 Runs a bit small

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Great suits, can't beat the prices, especially with 4 competitive swimmers to shop for! Love the style, and the quality seems great for the price. This brand does seem to run a bit small (tight) for both of our average sized girls. We're squeezing into them for meets this year but will have to order a size up next time.

    Swim Mom
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2015 It's a bit high cut on the sides but otherwise good

    4 Review stars By Kristi

    A bit high cut on the sides

    Kristi
    Pinehurst, nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2020 Beautiful swim suit!

    4 Review stars By Katherine

    This fit my daughter who wears a size 8 beautifully. The colour is vibrant, and the straps don’t slip at all. The legs are a little higher cut than expected, but overall, this is a great little suit.

    Katherine
    Calgary, AB

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2019 great suit for the price

    4 Review stars By RJ

    great practice suit for kids that grow out before the suit wears out!

    RJ
    Savannah GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2019 Great training suit but took 2 yrs for her to grow into it

    4 Review stars By W Moss

    It's a great basic suit for training. It seems big. I took her two years to grow into it compared to Sporti suit I bought her the same year.

    W Moss
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/27/2018 Great colour and value

    4 Review stars By Tee Bee

    This was a swim team purchase for my 7 year old. The costume looked great, but I had to use hairbands to tightened the straps as they kept slipping.

    Tee Bee
    Pleasanton, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/4/2016 Must have!

    4 Review stars By Momo

    This one piece feels great and is comfortable.

    Momo
    Long Beach, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2016 Very Slmi

    4 Review stars By KarenH

    I ordered one size bigger of this swimsuit because of all the reviews I read on here. Swimsuit fits well for this summer--on the snug side though--and my daughter is a very slim build. If I wanted it to last more than one summer, I should've ordered two sizes larger. On a positive note, they shipped me the wrong order entirely, and sent me the correct order through overnight shipping--very impressed with their speed to fix their mistake. I did have to mail back the wrong item--but they paid for that shipping.

    KarenH
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2015 Buy a size up from measurement chart, otherwise good suit

    4 Review stars By bb04

    My daughter measures barely 23" in chest and so we bought the 24Y according to the chart but it's too tight in the lower back where the circle is. Good suit for the price though.

    bb04
    New orleans, la

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2015 Buy larger than measurement chart

    4 Review stars By RayRay

    These are nice swimsuits, but the measurement charts are on the small side ... Yes I know swimsuits are suppose to fit tight, but these are beyond tight, if you follow the chart ... But I bought 2 different colors, and sizes for my daughters, and they both were super tight/small .
    Your best bet is to measure to the chart, and then buy the next size above the chart ..

    RayRay
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2015 Cut high in hip

    4 Review stars By Rookie Swim Mom

    Was not to sure about how online ordering would go as my daughter's measurements did not fit into any one size - I went with the largest measurement for her which was chest and the suit nicely but it is cut high in the hip so if you have a child that is shy or prefers a lower cut or more coverage they may not like this suit - it was fine for my daughter (she is small through the hip so if your child is larger in the hip you may need to go up a size).
    Colour was beautiful and exactly matches what was displayed on screen - time will tell how the colour holds up.
    Ordering was super easy and delivery was fast - we will definitely be back to purchase on this site in the future.

    Rookie Swim Mom
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2015 Great quality, runs a little small

    4 Review stars By gsheff

    My daughter is 10 years old and is average height for her age, so i got her a size 12 so it wouldn't be tight. She says it is snug, but hasn't complained much about it. It's perfect for her swim practices and meets.

    gsheff
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2015 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Julie

    Great suit! It was exactly what we needed & expected.

    Julie
    Charlotte

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2015 Fits True to Size Chart

    4 Review stars By Melissa

    Nice Suit.

    Melissa
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2015 Good Suit for Swim Practice

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Seems to be keeping it's color very well even after being in the pool 3-4 days a week for the last month. Still looks brand new. very impressed with this suit so far.

    Swim Mom
    Inland Empire, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz