skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 31 Results

4.5 star rating (146 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 146 customer reviews
  • 8/1/2017 Great if you watch size charts

    4 Review stars By Linda Saffell

    I''m a recreational Masters swimmer, and this year has been one of searching for good suits to swim actively in. (You can see my reviews of similar ones to this). This is a pretty basic suit but it looks good on and feels good while I''m swimming. I don't know how well the thin straps will last over time, but they don't seem to bind and I like how they look.

    I have bought several suits through SwimOutlet now from different lines. I''ve found you really need to pay close attention to the size charts, and often order up. I hope these suits won't become loose quickly. A Sporti 36, and an iSwim Essential 38 as well as a Sporti size L all seem to fit me about the same.

    Linda Saffell
    Bowie, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2018 Good value

    4 Review stars By Mcswim

    Feels sturdy and even sleek. Not high-end fabric but it will wear well, I think. I ordered size 38 blue (nice color, not eyeball-burning bright). I have a long torso and 8 lbs extra weight, so it rides a bit high and tight at the hips but it’s ok. Overall, great value for a low price.

    Mcswim
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2017 Can't beet the price.

    4 Review stars By Swim mom.

    we ordered up up after reading reviews. I would say fits true to size chart. Enough room to grow into. Would order again for price.

    Swim mom.
    Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2015 Great piece

    4 Review stars By Izzy

    It was great for recreational activities. The fit was very comfortable and it was very flattering. I got the black colour and it was fine. I would suggest picking the soze that fits your hip measurements because that is more important than chest in my opinion (at least that's what I did and it turned out fine)

    Izzy
    mebane, nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2019 Good quality, great price

    4 Review stars By IndianaSwimming37

    Good quality swimsuit, better than I expected for the price. Straps seem sturdy and the material isn't see through. I am able to see the shape of my nipples through the fabric a bit, but I did order the blue color and it doesn't bother me. I only gave 4 stars because the top of the suit where the straps meet the body doesn't lay flat and when I swim I do have to pull it up once or twice for it to lay comfortably. But overall, I would happily buy this suit again.

    IndianaSwimming37
    NW Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2020 Nice quality

    4 Review stars By Bev

    Suggest you buy one size larger as it comes on the small sizing

    Bev
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/26/2017 It fit me very good with size 34

    4 Review stars By ttd05

    The size is true size. Very good material for the price

    ttd05
    New Hope, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2017 Great suit for the price

    4 Review stars By MomOf4

    It's your basic one piece. Leg holes are high but there's ample coverage for the backside. Price was right.

    MomOf4
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2017 Nice quality

    4 Review stars By BWL

    Nice quality suit, runs about a size bigger than other suits of same size.

    BWL
    Lexington, KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/5/2015 Great Suit for Leisure Swimming

    4 Review stars By saramoss04

    Suit is great - runs a little small for the size chart measurements but is manageable. next time I will order one size up. Great for everyday swimming/laps

    saramoss04
    Orlando, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2015 Good suit, great price

    4 Review stars By DeAnne

    Great suit for the price. Sizing runs big though.

    DeAnne
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/12/2015 Nice bathing suit

    4 Review stars By Pilar

    Great suit for swim practice .

    Pilar
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2021 Thinner than sporti and waterproof brand

    4 Review stars By Lori

    Read all the reviews before buying and decided to go one size up. Bought the navy blue color in 36 and should’ve went with my normal size, 34. I’m thinking maybe some colors run smaller than others. For reference I’m 5’3, 107 with broad shoulders, 34” chest. Still fits but slightly baggy. In time they stretch out a little. Would buy again but will try size 34

    Lori
    Orange County

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2020 Quality suit, runs small

    4 Review stars By Cate

    It's well lined and the seams are all high quality. The fabric is a little silkier than some other brands and seems like it might snag more easily. As far as sizing: I have a Sporti in size 36 which fits well but after 4 months of swimming at least 3 times a week it's beginning to stretch out. The next 36 Sporti I ordered (same style, just different pattern) was too big. After reading reviews of this suit (which is about the same style as the Sporti), I stayed with the 36 and while it's a little tighter than the Sporti, it fits well, is comfortable and doesn't seem like it will stretch as much.

    Cate
    New England

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2019 Suit was nice but sized small

    4 Review stars By J M

    Suit was well made and looked nice. Just simply sized smaller than expected. I ended up returning it

    J M
    DE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2019 Good! Fit as expected.

    4 Review stars By Yosanie

    Good.

    Yosanie
    Ocala, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2018 Good value

    4 Review stars By FLSwimmr

    This suit is a good value for the price. I have purchased before and get 3 months or so out of it. I do open water swimming during warm months so chlorine isn’t a factor, but it does well for a basic practice suit.

    FLSwimmr
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2017 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By TLW

    Great bathing suit, but fits smaller than expected, so had to order next size up, and don't like that I have to pay $10 to ship it back.

    TLW
    Ontario,CAN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2017 Comfortable for workout and play

    4 Review stars By Rylie

    I swim laps a few times a week and also take my kids to the pool. I like the coverage and I am able to workout and also swim leisurely, comfortably.
    I wish it had a liner or a double layer to prevent nipple show.

    Rylie
    Wyoming

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2017 Lap swim suit

    4 Review stars By mkgavigan

    was true to size and is a good shape. cheaper alternative to the speedo endurance for swimming laps!

    mkgavigan
    madison, wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz