skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 146 Results

4.5 star rating (146 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 146 customer reviews
  • 4/28/2016 Very Revealing

    3 Review stars By Stephanie W.

    Received this yesterday and got around to trying on today. Feels like good quality but holy cow, so high cut at the legs! Fits a little small, I am a size 12-14 in pants and dresses and ordered the 40 which fits well in my Sporti and Speedo suits. Will not return because I don't want to pay return shipping but would not order again. Might be good for someone very petite who has a hard time finding suits. I also noticed that it seemed rather short. I'm 5'4" and have never had a problem with the length of suits but it seems pretty short compared to other suits I have.

    Stephanie W.
    SAN DIEGO, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2017 Great if you watch size charts

    4 Review stars By Linda Saffell

    I''m a recreational Masters swimmer, and this year has been one of searching for good suits to swim actively in. (You can see my reviews of similar ones to this). This is a pretty basic suit but it looks good on and feels good while I''m swimming. I don't know how well the thin straps will last over time, but they don't seem to bind and I like how they look.

    I have bought several suits through SwimOutlet now from different lines. I''ve found you really need to pay close attention to the size charts, and often order up. I hope these suits won't become loose quickly. A Sporti 36, and an iSwim Essential 38 as well as a Sporti size L all seem to fit me about the same.

    Linda Saffell
    Bowie, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2015 Too small

    3 Review stars By Swimmergirl

    The swimsuit is nice, only it is smaller than other comparable brands. If you purchase this, make sure to size it up slightly.

    Swimmergirl
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2015 Wears out quickly

    3 Review stars By Alice

    I wear this suit every day (I've had it two weeks) and it is already worn out. If you are going to be using this suit as a swim teacher or on a swim team and are going to be using it a lot. Get a more expensive higher quality. It fits well though.

    Alice
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2020 Quality, but sizing is off by 2 sizes

    5 Review stars By Trin K

    Comfortable fit, and nothing digs in as long as you definitely order 2 sizes up. My measurement make me a size 30 however after reading the reviews I got a 32 and I’m glad I did! If I went with a 30 I’m sure I would have been suffocated. For me a 32 feels like a second skin. I’m 5’6, 125lbs.

    Trin K
    Savanah, Ga

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2019 Swimteam suit

    5 Review stars By Melissa

    I bought this for my 10 year old daughter. I was worried about the sizing based on reviews but after looking at other size charts online I went with a 32 and it fits perfectly with a bit of room to grow. My daughter normally wear a 12-14.

    Melissa
    Oroville, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2018 Good value

    4 Review stars By Mcswim

    Feels sturdy and even sleek. Not high-end fabric but it will wear well, I think. I ordered size 38 blue (nice color, not eyeball-burning bright). I have a long torso and 8 lbs extra weight, so it rides a bit high and tight at the hips but it’s ok. Overall, great value for a low price.

    Mcswim
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2017 Wonderful

    5 Review stars By Var

    This bathing suit was perfect since my surgery for breast cancer. Didn't need anythibg with cups so this was perfect. The fit is nice and true to size! Thank you! 😊

    Var
    Roswell G

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2019 Too small

    1 Review stars By RFrazer

    This runs really small. I'm normally a size 4/6 and this was way too small. The straps are digging into my shoulders, and to return you have to pay $4.99!! I'm going to just stretch this out and make it work. Going forward I'll be buying my suits from a company that allows free returns.

    RFrazer
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/4/2017 Can't beet the price.

    4 Review stars By Swim mom.

    we ordered up up after reading reviews. I would say fits true to size chart. Enough room to grow into. Would order again for price.

    Swim mom.
    Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2015 Great piece

    4 Review stars By Izzy

    It was great for recreational activities. The fit was very comfortable and it was very flattering. I got the black colour and it was fine. I would suggest picking the soze that fits your hip measurements because that is more important than chest in my opinion (at least that's what I did and it turned out fine)

    Izzy
    mebane, nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2019 SMALL

    3 Review stars By Maggie M.

    Nice color, but I measured myself before ordering and matched my sizes up completely and it was suffocatingly small.

    Maggie M.
    LAWRENCE TOWNSHIP, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2019 Good quality, great price

    4 Review stars By IndianaSwimming37

    Good quality swimsuit, better than I expected for the price. Straps seem sturdy and the material isn't see through. I am able to see the shape of my nipples through the fabric a bit, but I did order the blue color and it doesn't bother me. I only gave 4 stars because the top of the suit where the straps meet the body doesn't lay flat and when I swim I do have to pull it up once or twice for it to lay comfortably. But overall, I would happily buy this suit again.

    IndianaSwimming37
    NW Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2017 Good fit

    5 Review stars By Amy

    Good fit, true to size

    Amy
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2016 Suit

    5 Review stars By Brianne

    I'm so happy with my suit goggles and cap. The suit fits perfectly! It's a little snug but once I got it on I felt seamless in the water. Has lining in the front & its decently thick for the price.

    Brianne
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2021 Love This Suit

    5 Review stars By Talia Anastasia

    I am 5’8” 180lbs. I am a 34 DD and a 27” waist. This suit fits perfectly. I did go up 2 sizes and ordered a 36. It hugs all the right places and is not too tight or too loose. I would highly recommend ordering at least a size up!

    Talia Anastasia
    Liberty, MO

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2020 Ordered 3 for work

    5 Review stars By Sophia

    I love these swimsuits. They remind me of speedos but for A 1/4 of the price. I ordered in size 32 and I am 5’5 and 130 pounds. I really like these because they don’t flatten your chest in a painful way. They are snug fitting but not in a choking painful way. I would recommend these to a friend. I ordered red, navy, and black and all three fit the same and do not vary.

    Sophia
    PA

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2020 Nice quality

    4 Review stars By Bev

    Suggest you buy one size larger as it comes on the small sizing

    Bev
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2019 Too small

    5 Review stars By Sue

    I followed the size chart and the suit is too tight. I’m assuming I can’t return a swim suit. I haven’t gotten around to pursuing it. What a pain. Guess I have to give it away.

    Sue
    Rehoboth Beach, DE

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2019 TOO SMALL

    2 Review stars By N/A

    Used exact measurements to determine size from size chart and swimsuit is so small that it cannot be worn. I paid extra $10 to receive this item prior to a trip. Now the return policy charges $4.99 to be deducted from refund. Negative $15 for customer and no swimsuit. Dissatisfied.

    N/A
    tx

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz