skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Jammer Youth (22-28) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 116 Results

4 star rating (116 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 116 customer reviews
  • 6/30/2016 Sizing Tip

    4 Review stars By Sarah W

    So I purchased this in a 22 after reading the reviews about sizing. I also purchased a different brand in a 24. My son's waist measures 24. So when this arrived I measured them both. This 22 was bigger when held side by side by the other brand's 24. Why? Because this is 22 unstretched, unworn. The other brand will fit 24 stretched and be perfectly snug as it should. So this one works since it has a draw string and I ordered a size down, but know it is unstretched. It is also longer than the other brand's 24 and bit baggy around the knees. Fine for practices, but not a meet suit.
    Also be aware, since these come in solid colors, so for boys and their "parts" without it being black (which hides a bit better), even with the extra material in the front, bodily shapes are a bit more... apparent (if you know what I mean).

    Sarah W
    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2017 Pilling after 3 swims!!!

    5 Review stars By Kim

    I bought these for my 11 year old son. After only 3 practices of 45 minutes each the thighs are already pilling! There is no way they will last the swim season. Very cheaply made! Please spend a little bit more money and get a pair that will at least last through the season

    Kim
    Lexington, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/22/2017 Update to my Review

    3 Review stars By Dennis N.

    My 5 and 6 year old no longer have jammers. They have a nice set of swim capris
    They've stretched out, baggy and go down to mid calf
    5 year old is about 3'6" 45 lbs
    6 year old is 4' 55 lbs

    Dennis N.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2017 Not Good Quality

    1 Review stars By W

    Avoid this one. I bought two pairs for my son due to good prices. The color of one pair changed after a month and ripped after approximately two-month use. The other pair ripped after use of no more than 10 times. He had TYR pairs for the team and a Speedo pair for practice, all of which lasted for more than seven months. With no doubt, you get what you pay for.

    W
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2017 Run large

    3 Review stars By apark

    The jammers themselves are fine, but the sizing is very different from other brands. The size 22 is bigger than a Dolfin 26 and a Sporti 24 (maybe higher, don't have a bigger size to compare to). They are long, too. If you are tall and thin, they may work, but otherwise they may not work. The size 22 falls below the knee of my 8-year-old.

    apark
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/14/2019 Great for practice

    5 Review stars By P

    I measured the waist and referred to the size guide, it fit fine.
    I fully expect this suit not to last long, but for the price, I can get 2 or 3 of these (if you're worried about the suit being too transparent, which I don't) and get through the swim season.

    P
    Red Lion, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2019 Cheap fabric and runs VERY large.

    1 Review stars By Lupolo12

    First time trying this product won’t be buying another. The fabric is not good quality and it runs two sizes too big.

    Lupolo12
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/28/2018 Great Jammer

    5 Review stars By Regina

    My son wears these jammers for swim practice and underneath his bathing suit when going to the beach. They hold up well and I have bought several of them.

    Regina
    Linwood, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2018 Jammer

    5 Review stars By Swim jammer

    Works fine, fits well so far. Great price compared to Speedo!

    Swim jammer
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2018 Great for practice

    5 Review stars By meg

    Wanted reasonable priced suit for practice and this suit is great. Only 3 weeks in, but looks like the day it arrived. Love Swim Outlet's prices. Size is perfect to the measurement.

    meg
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2018 Nice jammees!

    5 Review stars By Swimjam

    Exactly as described.
    Quick delivery.
    Thank you!

    Swimjam
    Castro Valley, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2018 Excellent!

    5 Review stars By fish

    I was pleasantly surprised by these jammers. They were thicker than I would have expected for the inexpensive price. I have purchased Nike and Speedo before for my 11 year old who swims 3-4 times a week for 2 hours per day and so far these seem better quality. We've only had them for about a month, but they are still tight and are holding up well. I did purchase a 26 instead of the 28 that I usually get based-on the reviews that I read prior to my purchase, and they are the perfect snug fit. I bought two pairs and plan on only buying these in the future.

    fish
    Las Vegas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2017 My second purchase-- still love it!!

    5 Review stars By Nana G

    Grandson is on swim team. This suit works great for practice & at meets. Good fit & quality-- for the price!! I will purchase this next time. Grandson is growing quickly so this works great!!

    Nana G
    Joplin, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2017 Jammers for youth

    5 Review stars By B5

    Great fit. True to size.

    B5
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2017 Runs big

    5 Review stars By NinjaMom

    These seem like good material. I bought them for my son for swim practice in size 22, which he wears perfectly in Arena and Sporti. These were way too big for him though. Even if we cinched up the waist with the drawstrings, the legs were too baggy.

    NinjaMom
    Austin

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/7/2016 Sizing is very wrong

    1 Review stars By Frustrated customer

    I have ordered two different sizes on this suit without luck! They are extremely small! I then had to pay to return both suits. I am now trying to order my third suit because I have a store credit. (To try to offset yet another return payment for shipping!). Not happy at all!

    Frustrated customer
    Rochester Hills, MIchigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/20/2016 Ok for a practice suit

    3 Review stars By Andi

    The material is OK for what you pay but the are way to long and a little baggy. My son could never wear these for competing but they are OK for practice.

    Andi
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/24/2015 TOO BIG

    1 Review stars By Yulanda

    My son has been wearing a 24 for some time now. I didn't see the jammers until he was about to practice... THEY WERE HUGE!!! I purchased 3 pair (in different colors).... I'll be sending the others back (they were at least 2-3 sizes too big).

    Yulanda
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/5/2015 Not Sized Correctly

    1 Review stars By Britt

    I ordered a 24 youth for my son, which is the size he wears in all other brands, but when I got these they were huge. They are at least two sizes off.

    Britt
    WV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/29/2015 Great for the money

    4 Review stars By Kebo17

    Nice bathing suit and can't beat the price. Runs a little on the big size though.

    Kebo17
    Va

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz