skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 163 Results

4.5 star rating (251 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 251 customer reviews
  • 10/23/2015 Great product at a nice price

    5 Review stars By Leo

    I swim 5 days a week in a Y' pool, circulating among a half dozen or so briefs, all from Swim Outlet. The Clubswim Essential suit has joined my collection of often-used suits and done very well. Many well-known brands do not last well in this heavily chlorinated environment, but Swim Outlet house brands stand up very well. More famous brands in my mix have gotten mushy and have long been discarded. I like plain colors and low prices. Brevity is not a problem at my pool, and I sometimes wear the Euro-cuts.

    Leo
    Dahlgren, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2020 Nice basic brief

    4 Review stars By SoAL Swimmer

    I usually wear the Sporti Euro briefs but decided to give this suit a try after having one of the older Clubswim briefs a few years ago. It’s a very comfortable and great fitting suit for swim workouts or tanning poolside. The suit is surprisingly well made for the low price point. Most of the reviews say to order a size up, but I’m a size 34 to 36 in pants and bought this in a 34 as I prefer a tighter fit. With the 3-inch side seams this brief gives you more coverage than the euro style brief. If you’re shy about wearing a swim brief for the first time, this is a great “starter brief” to try out. Just be confident and don’t worry about what other people think. I’m often the only guy in a brief/bikini suit at the pool where I swim and have never had any negative comments about them. Once you swim in briefs, I promise you won't wanna go back to those baggy trunks.

    SoAL Swimmer
    AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2016 Highly recommend

    5 Review stars By Michael Sandrock

    Exactly what I was looking for. The waist sits right below the hips and covers the butt with no extra material. The side is not as wide as it looks in the photo. Perfect if you're looking for a swimsuit that fits right and isn't too revealing. And the price was a steal!

    Michael Sandrock
    Clintonville, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2018 Great fit, 5Star

    5 Review stars By SL Mount

    I am not a "Lap Rat" I stay in good shape, US ARMY retired and like my suits on the looser side for comfort. I go to the pools, Beaches in the Summer and want basically LEGAL underwear. These really do fit the bill getter than most for what I use them for. Just not crazy about this new, stiffer material all the suits are being made in but then WHAT could be done about that? I'm a 37 waist and by 40 waist for a comfortable fit. Price is crazy so I got 4 of different colors and styles.

    SL Mount
    Gaston SCt

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2016 Good price

    4 Review stars By Lapswimmr

    Good price on a decent suit, great for laps/practice. Nice cut, fits well. It's cheaper than a grab bag, without taking a chance!

    Lapswimmr
    Athens, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2018 Good suit

    5 Review stars By Mark

    Good fit. Great color

    Mark
    Broken Arrow, Ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2020 Instant Irish, Just Add Water

    5 Review stars By Perry Smith

    So I was watching an old Andy Sidaris film (pretty sure it was Picasso Trigger from 1988) and when I saw one of the actors engaging in some eye candy antics by strutting about in a saucy green Speedo, I thought, "I don't have a green swim brief, I better start the hunt!"

    I found the iSwim brief in luscious Kelly Green, and it is exactly what I needed. It has the eye-catching emerald hue I need, the cut accentuates my curves without seeming obnoxious, and the fit is snug without feeling overly tight. The draw strings are, thankfully, on the inside (having them outside is just poor design) and the front pouch has a black liner to provide a measure of privacy in case you're ever concerned a few too many curves will show.

    The only arguable downside to this brief is that the tag is in exactly the perfect spot to feel like it's tickling my backside. It takes a little getting used to (or a good scissor hand), but that's really the only problem I have with this excellent brief.

    Strongly recommend.

    Perry Smith
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2018 Great Cheap Suit!

    5 Review stars By Dillion B

    Terrific suit at a great price!

    Dillion B
    Bristol, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2016 quality

    5 Review stars By moablenn

    second order of this product

    moablenn
    moab utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2016 Got what I paid for

    4 Review stars By Nooch

    Nice fit.

    Nooch
    Richmond

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2016 Will order more

    5 Review stars By Mark Wootton

    It's a great fitting suit and works great for swimming laps in the pool. Gets noticed also with the great color

    Mark Wootton
    Wellington, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 Can't beat it for the price.

    4 Review stars By Chris

    This is a good suit you can't beat the price. This is the first one I have gotten. It is a little on the skimpy side but the fit is probably true to size. I lap swim 5 days a week at an indoor pool so I am always looking for a bargain on suits. You can't go wrong at this price point. Like I said it is a little on the euro cut side so if that scares you or you might scare other people this suit may not be for you. I don't care I'm in the pool.

    Chris
    Dallas Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2020 Swim suit

    5 Review stars By Jay

    This is my second one. The first was a 40, when earlier posters wrote that they ran small. I am a 40, but I got a 38 this time and it fit fine when I used it at the local heavily chlorinated YMCA pool. I'll see if it holds up. I'll probably leave the liner in. Great price, good fit and prompt service.

    Jay
    N.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2018 Nice!!!!

    5 Review stars By ORios

    Nice!!!

    ORios
    Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2018 Super satisfied

    5 Review stars By mariedeux

    Nice good product!

    mariedeux
    Pompano Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2018 Great suit and an even better price

    5 Review stars By Cyns2

    This suit is a steal at under $10. Great price, great fit, and great product.

    Cyns2
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2018 VERY GOOD!

    5 Review stars By Richard

    Excellent price-to-value ratio.

    Richard
    Princeton, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2018 Price is unbelievable!!!

    5 Review stars By Dillion B.

    I purchased 3 of these swimsuits on sale for less than 25 dollars!!! (5.99, 5.99, 6.99, & shipping). The quality of the suit is terrific and the lack of logo is very appealing. The classic, standard, swim brief. Worth the incredibly low Price!

    Dillion B.
    BRISTOL, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2018 A really good swimsuit.

    5 Review stars By Sam

    I purchased a couple pairs because I swim every day and of course the price is awesome. The fit is good and the quality was way better than I expected, nice touch with the black liner. One recommendation to fellow swimmers, Your suit will last longer if you rinse it out wth cold water after each use.

    Sam
    TAMPA, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2018 Another great suit

    5 Review stars By Chris C

    Again happy with another suit. The suit fits like a second skin. sits low on my hips. swimming 3 times a week. Wish the string inside was just a little longer but ties well to stay on. Happy to get great suits.

    Chris C
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz