skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 49 Results

4.5 star rating (251 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 251 customer reviews
  • 4/7/2018 Great Swimwear: Order 0 to 6 Sizes Larger Depending on Your Tastes

    5 Review stars By Eric

    These are great swim briefs at affordable prices. The elastic is good and keeps the suit secure around the waist (along with the drawstring) and thighs. I normally wear a 32 waist in jeans, so I ordered 32 the first time. These I found to be tight, and they showed crack; however, they were still worked fine for swimming. Next time, I ordered a 34. This size was more comfortable but some crack sometimes still showed (still very low on the backside). Recently, I ordered 36 and 38. The 36 had modest coverage and was still a little snug. The 38 was not snug, but still fit fine. All the sizes I tried 32-38 worked out fine for swimming, and it is due to the quality of the fabric used in the suits. Personally, I found 36 to be the best. So, based on my experience, I recommend ordering anywhere from 0 to 6 sizes larger, depending on your taste.

    Eric
    Pool

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/11/2015 Good value for the price.

    5 Review stars By Maineguy

    I bought it one size larger, and it is still tight, but I like it that way. Comfortable and good support for lap swimming. Color and fabric are great.

    Maineguy
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/7/2019 Go Big !

    4 Review stars By Andy

    Very nice suit at a great price - However, these suits run quite small ! My machine laundered 505 regular fit Levis are a 31 waist ; my stretch Hollisters are 30 waist. I bought a 34 in this suit, and it is tight ! I''m sure I could get away with a 36 in this particular suit. All that being said, I still think it is a good suit for the money.

    Andy
    Whitney Point, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/24/2019 Too small

    5 Review stars By Paul

    The 36 was way too small. I ordered a couple 38s a d they were still too small.

    Paul
    Palm Springs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/2/2018 Good Suit WAY WAY Too SMALL

    3 Review stars By Chuck

    The suit seems good quality, but it has to go back.

    I get waist 32 in about everything, am running a bit small lately because I''m down a few pounds.

    I saw the reviews to order a size up so I ordered 34.

    Its still way too small. Like I should order 38 or something.

    So ok-good suit, but order 3 sizes up!

    Chuck
    Superior, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2018 GOOD but even smaller than I estimated

    4 Review stars By BRP

    I ordered on the large side, since we're informed about sizes running small, but I should have gotten a (gulp) large. These are a "hair too form fitting."

    BRP
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2017 runs small

    4 Review stars By charles

    Have a 32" waist, bought 34 because it sits low and it is a little tight. will buy again, but in 36. good suit for routine lap swimming.

    charles
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2016 Order up in size

    4 Review stars By trying to be helpful

    My son wears a 26 or 28 jammer because he likes the suits to be tight. He's 6'3", 155lbs, 30 inch waist. Tried 26, 28, 30 & 32 of this brief. Settled on the 32. (He wears a 28 in both the Dolfin Racer brief & Speedo Splice brief.) This suit seems to be cut smaller than a regular brief, but is not "Euro-small." Great price, and lasts the same as more expensive suits.

    trying to be helpful
    VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2015 to tight

    3 Review stars By J

    ordered a 30, feels like a 28. nice quality, just sized to small.

    J
    FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2020 Nice, but small

    4 Review stars By Dan

    I am slim, 5'10" and 170 lbs, wear size 32 for jeans. Read the reviews that report it to be too small for its indicated size and got a size 36. It fits fine, but just a bit tight perhaps. I do not know how 38 would fit, perhaps I should have purchased a larger size. But I bought it to wear it under a wetsuit, so I thing it is fine for me.

    Great prize and product, just watch out for the size!

    Dan
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2020 Swim suit for training

    4 Review stars By Robert

    The product arrived as promised. Fits a bit tighter than expected but within limits acceptable. Good quality construction. Definitely worth the purchase.

    Robert
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2020 Great Coverage Brief

    4 Review stars By JR

    Great brief for guys who want a little more coverage Full rear coverage and longer side seam Front is well lined and flatter than most. Can wear around grand kids and moms without reservation. Quality is excellent. My complaints are 38' was too tight for my 36" waist. I returned and reordered a 40". Leg openings are a big snug also. Shipping slow right now. Order took 10 days.

    JR
    LAND O LAKES, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2020 Quick delivery. Size misleading

    4 Review stars By BayMan

    Easy to shop item on line. Verses other purchase, this size was one too small. Guess I will just loose some weight to get into it properly.

    BayMan
    Pompano Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/30/2019 Very good suit for the price.

    4 Review stars By Ken Gannaway

    Bought four of these in mid. 2017. Good suit for the very good price. Worn mostly in hot tub for exercising approx. 3hrs./wk, The first three did pretty well by lasting approximately 9 months each before loosing elasticity, becoming pretty floppy and too form fitting for modesty. I will order more if the price can be held low since, given the way I wear them, they don't last me very long.

    Ken Gannaway
    SAN JOSE, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2019 The product is good but a bit small for its size, need one or two sizes up

    3 Review stars By Swimmer fan

    Cannot beat the price but feels too small

    Swimmer fan
    NYC, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2019 Great product for the price.

    4 Review stars By Dan

    First time purchasing swim briefs, and will never look back. These are well made. Watch for sizes, I am normally a 32 waist in jeans and purchased these in a 36 to be on the safe side. Waist fits perfect, but the upper thigh and inner thigh is a little snug. I am a weightlifter and do have above average size thighs. Overall, would certainly purchase again!

    Dan
    Huntsville, Al

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/11/2019 Too Small

    3 Review stars By Eric

    Should have read the reviews. I'm normally a 36 and ordered a 38, and it's a bit too small still...

    Eric
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2019 Great Fit and Value

    5 Review stars By RJC2001

    Last year I switched over from swim shorts to briefs and have not looked back! They are WAY more comfortable than shorts for the hot and humid weather. I am very happy with the quality of the suit for the great sale price! It will hold up quite well and I will be wearing these quite frequently.

    This suit has a low cut both front and back, which I really like! As with my Speedo suits I order up two sizes. This is common with swim briefs if you have an average or heavy build. If you are slim, you may not need to size up.

    Guys, be bold and stand out from the crowd and try this suit. You will NOT regret it!

    RJC2001
    Noblesville, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2019 Small and Tight around Thighs

    3 Review stars By spencer

    I''m a 32-33 waist and ordered a 34. Too small and very tight around the thighs.

    spencer
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/2/2018 Good swimsuit but small--order one size up

    4 Review stars By JON

    I've only used this suit twice so I don't know about durability. However it is cut small so order one size up from your normal size. It seems just about the same as the equivalent "national brand" at a much lower cost. Time will tell if the fabric lasts as long. I swim about two to three hours a week so this type of suit starts to stretch out in a few months.

    JON
    Southeast Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz