skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 161 Results

4.5 star rating (251 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 251 customer reviews
  • 10/23/2015 Great product at a nice price

    5 Review stars By Leo

    I swim 5 days a week in a Y' pool, circulating among a half dozen or so briefs, all from Swim Outlet. The Clubswim Essential suit has joined my collection of often-used suits and done very well. Many well-known brands do not last well in this heavily chlorinated environment, but Swim Outlet house brands stand up very well. More famous brands in my mix have gotten mushy and have long been discarded. I like plain colors and low prices. Brevity is not a problem at my pool, and I sometimes wear the Euro-cuts.

    Leo
    Dahlgren, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2016 Highly recommend

    5 Review stars By Michael Sandrock

    Exactly what I was looking for. The waist sits right below the hips and covers the butt with no extra material. The side is not as wide as it looks in the photo. Perfect if you're looking for a swimsuit that fits right and isn't too revealing. And the price was a steal!

    Michael Sandrock
    Clintonville, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2018 Great Swimwear: Order 0 to 6 Sizes Larger Depending on Your Tastes

    5 Review stars By Eric

    These are great swim briefs at affordable prices. The elastic is good and keeps the suit secure around the waist (along with the drawstring) and thighs. I normally wear a 32 waist in jeans, so I ordered 32 the first time. These I found to be tight, and they showed crack; however, they were still worked fine for swimming. Next time, I ordered a 34. This size was more comfortable but some crack sometimes still showed (still very low on the backside). Recently, I ordered 36 and 38. The 36 had modest coverage and was still a little snug. The 38 was not snug, but still fit fine. All the sizes I tried 32-38 worked out fine for swimming, and it is due to the quality of the fabric used in the suits. Personally, I found 36 to be the best. So, based on my experience, I recommend ordering anywhere from 0 to 6 sizes larger, depending on your taste.

    Eric
    Pool

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/12/2018 Great fit, 5Star

    5 Review stars By SL Mount

    I am not a "Lap Rat" I stay in good shape, US ARMY retired and like my suits on the looser side for comfort. I go to the pools, Beaches in the Summer and want basically LEGAL underwear. These really do fit the bill getter than most for what I use them for. Just not crazy about this new, stiffer material all the suits are being made in but then WHAT could be done about that? I'm a 37 waist and by 40 waist for a comfortable fit. Price is crazy so I got 4 of different colors and styles.

    SL Mount
    Gaston SCt

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2019 Terrific Value

    5 Review stars By Ted

    It's a very comfortable brief and it seems very well constructed with high quality material. It's a great value-priced swimming brief good for everyday wear. Five stars!

    I have slim waist and thighs, so I almost never need to size up my swim briefs. After reading some of the reviews I decided to go up one size for this suit and it fits large on me, especially in the rear. The waistline along the drawstring in the back sits way too high. It's lower in the front but still higher than all my other swim and water polo briefs. I still like it and I will buy more of them, but I need to get them one (or maybe two) sizes smaller. Some of the other reviews said this suit was skimpy or that it was too revealing in the front. It's definitely not skimpy or overly revealing on me. It is full cut and not like a euro-cut brief. There is a black front liner, so it's not at all see-through or sheer. The crotch area isn't overly tight, and I think the material is stretchy enough to still fit me on the front in a smaller size.

    Ted
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/28/2018 Good suit

    5 Review stars By Mark

    Good fit. Great color

    Mark
    Broken Arrow, Ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2015 Good value for the price.

    5 Review stars By Maineguy

    I bought it one size larger, and it is still tight, but I like it that way. Comfortable and good support for lap swimming. Color and fabric are great.

    Maineguy
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/19/2020 Instant Irish, Just Add Water

    5 Review stars By Perry Smith

    So I was watching an old Andy Sidaris film (pretty sure it was Picasso Trigger from 1988) and when I saw one of the actors engaging in some eye candy antics by strutting about in a saucy green Speedo, I thought, "I don't have a green swim brief, I better start the hunt!"

    I found the iSwim brief in luscious Kelly Green, and it is exactly what I needed. It has the eye-catching emerald hue I need, the cut accentuates my curves without seeming obnoxious, and the fit is snug without feeling overly tight. The draw strings are, thankfully, on the inside (having them outside is just poor design) and the front pouch has a black liner to provide a measure of privacy in case you're ever concerned a few too many curves will show.

    The only arguable downside to this brief is that the tag is in exactly the perfect spot to feel like it's tickling my backside. It takes a little getting used to (or a good scissor hand), but that's really the only problem I have with this excellent brief.

    Strongly recommend.

    Perry Smith
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2018 Great Cheap Suit!

    5 Review stars By Dillion B

    Terrific suit at a great price!

    Dillion B
    Bristol, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2016 quality

    5 Review stars By moablenn

    second order of this product

    moablenn
    moab utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2016 Will order more

    5 Review stars By Mark Wootton

    It's a great fitting suit and works great for swimming laps in the pool. Gets noticed also with the great color

    Mark Wootton
    Wellington, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2020 Swim suit

    5 Review stars By Jay

    This is my second one. The first was a 40, when earlier posters wrote that they ran small. I am a 40, but I got a 38 this time and it fit fine when I used it at the local heavily chlorinated YMCA pool. I'll see if it holds up. I'll probably leave the liner in. Great price, good fit and prompt service.

    Jay
    N.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2020 Great value and great frontal coverage

    5 Review stars By Nick

    You can’t beat the price here. I especially like these because they fully wrap around the front area and have enough fabric to cover everything while still maintaining a sleek look.

    You MUST buy a larger size. I have a 32 waist for jeans, shorts, bathing suits, etc., and needed to buy a 38 in these in order to find the right fit. Other than that, you’re good to go here!

    Nick
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/24/2019 Too small

    5 Review stars By Paul

    The 36 was way too small. I ordered a couple 38s a d they were still too small.

    Paul
    Palm Springs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/18/2018 Nice!!!!

    5 Review stars By ORios

    Nice!!!

    ORios
    Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2018 Super satisfied

    5 Review stars By mariedeux

    Nice good product!

    mariedeux
    Pompano Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2018 Great suit and an even better price

    5 Review stars By Cyns2

    This suit is a steal at under $10. Great price, great fit, and great product.

    Cyns2
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2018 VERY GOOD!

    5 Review stars By Richard

    Excellent price-to-value ratio.

    Richard
    Princeton, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2018 Price is unbelievable!!!

    5 Review stars By Dillion B.

    I purchased 3 of these swimsuits on sale for less than 25 dollars!!! (5.99, 5.99, 6.99, & shipping). The quality of the suit is terrific and the lack of logo is very appealing. The classic, standard, swim brief. Worth the incredibly low Price!

    Dillion B.
    BRISTOL, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2018 A really good swimsuit.

    5 Review stars By Sam

    I purchased a couple pairs because I swim every day and of course the price is awesome. The fit is good and the quality was way better than I expected, nice touch with the black liner. One recommendation to fellow swimmers, Your suit will last longer if you rinse it out wth cold water after each use.

    Sam
    TAMPA, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz