skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 57 Results

4.5 star rating (251 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 251 customer reviews
  • 3/7/2020 Best value for the money

    4 Review stars By Lance150

    This may not be the best suit you'll ever own, but it's excellent on a low budget, [OPENBRK]or in my case, experimentation[CLOSEBRK]. The quality itself far exceeds expectations for money spent. The only problem is size. I bought a size 40 for my 40" waist [OPENBRK]the largest available[CLOSEBRK]. I fits small and reveals too much crack. But I'm ok with it because it's my motivation to keep losing weight until it fits right. For those of you not planning in losing weight, I suggest ordering up 1-2 sizes.

    Lance150
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2020 Nice basic brief

    4 Review stars By SoAL Swimmer

    I usually wear the Sporti Euro briefs but decided to give this suit a try after having one of the older Clubswim briefs a few years ago. It’s a very comfortable and great fitting suit for swim workouts or tanning poolside. The suit is surprisingly well made for the low price point. Most of the reviews say to order a size up, but I’m a size 34 to 36 in pants and bought this in a 34 as I prefer a tighter fit. With the 3-inch side seams this brief gives you more coverage than the euro style brief. If you’re shy about wearing a swim brief for the first time, this is a great “starter brief” to try out. Just be confident and don’t worry about what other people think. I’m often the only guy in a brief/bikini suit at the pool where I swim and have never had any negative comments about them. Once you swim in briefs, I promise you won't wanna go back to those baggy trunks.

    SoAL Swimmer
    AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2016 Good price

    4 Review stars By Lapswimmr

    Good price on a decent suit, great for laps/practice. Nice cut, fits well. It's cheaper than a grab bag, without taking a chance!

    Lapswimmr
    Athens, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2019 Go Big !

    4 Review stars By Andy

    Very nice suit at a great price - However, these suits run quite small ! My machine laundered 505 regular fit Levis are a 31 waist ; my stretch Hollisters are 30 waist. I bought a 34 in this suit, and it is tight ! I''m sure I could get away with a 36 in this particular suit. All that being said, I still think it is a good suit for the money.

    Andy
    Whitney Point, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/9/2016 Got what I paid for

    4 Review stars By Nooch

    Nice fit.

    Nooch
    Richmond

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 Can't beat it for the price.

    4 Review stars By Chris

    This is a good suit you can't beat the price. This is the first one I have gotten. It is a little on the skimpy side but the fit is probably true to size. I lap swim 5 days a week at an indoor pool so I am always looking for a bargain on suits. You can't go wrong at this price point. Like I said it is a little on the euro cut side so if that scares you or you might scare other people this suit may not be for you. I don't care I'm in the pool.

    Chris
    Dallas Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2015 Clubswim briefs

    4 Review stars By John

    I purchased two suits and one fit great . Although both suits were same size and received at the same time one was completely deferent. It was much larger an d the fit was very bad. However, this is the first time anything was not to my liking. All the other various brands I received fit great and even use for underwear and at the price can't complain.J

    John
    Media Pa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/17/2018 GOOD but even smaller than I estimated

    4 Review stars By BRP

    I ordered on the large side, since we're informed about sizes running small, but I should have gotten a (gulp) large. These are a "hair too form fitting."

    BRP
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2017 So far so good

    4 Review stars By SN

    I have not yet tested this product in the water, but it fits quite well, which is always a concern when buying through the mail. Happily, the online size chart was accurate.

    SN
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2017 runs small

    4 Review stars By charles

    Have a 32" waist, bought 34 because it sits low and it is a little tight. will buy again, but in 36. good suit for routine lap swimming.

    charles
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2017 Good Training Suit

    4 Review stars By Fitness Swimmer

    This is a good suit for training. I swim about a mile 3 times a week. The fit feels good so you don't notice the suit while swimming. The material is soft and fits like a second skin. It is not too tight and does not feel binding. Very comfortable. There is no brand logo on the suit.

    I am 5'11", 150 lbs, and have a 33.5" waist. I bought the size 32 and it fit perfectly. In the past I have bought Speedo briefs size 32. The sizing of this suit is comparable to Speedo's sizing in my experience. The side seam is 3.0".

    The only reason I did not give this suit 5 stars is because I prefer a slightly narrower side seam, but that's not a big deal. The reason I marked the suit as "feels too big" is because I sized one down to get the right fit for me, but this is what I expected, since I usually size one down.

    I recommend this suit because it is very comfortable and will meet my training needs for a very low price.

    Fitness Swimmer
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/7/2017 my purchase swim briefs

    4 Review stars By Mad Billy

    It was hard to find something in my size that I can wear in public and still be considered "decently" dressed. This fits the bill totally.

    Mad Billy
    Prescott, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2017 Good Swim Suit

    4 Review stars By swimhead

    Good pair of swim briefs at very reasonable prices. It has the American cut, not European, with a snug fit but not tight. I generally get the next size over my normal waste size. The draw string has a generous length so it should'nt be "lost" inside the suit. If you swim frequently and like the "brief" style, you cannot go wrong with this suit. Just wish it came in orange.

    swimhead
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2016 Not as revealing as some have posted

    4 Review stars By Kilroy44

    someone posted order a size up because these suits were too brief, so I ordered a 38 when I have a 36 waist and typically order 36 in a Speedo. Just got the suit and should have stayed true to size and ordered a 36. It is NOT as brief as a Euro suit or a Speedo 1-inch, so order your pants size and move on. Material is very soft and I expect it to be a good suit. It is too cheap a priced suit to waste money sending it back...shipping is equal to the price of the suit!

    Kilroy44
    west KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2016 Order up in size

    4 Review stars By trying to be helpful

    My son wears a 26 or 28 jammer because he likes the suits to be tight. He's 6'3", 155lbs, 30 inch waist. Tried 26, 28, 30 & 32 of this brief. Settled on the 32. (He wears a 28 in both the Dolfin Racer brief & Speedo Splice brief.) This suit seems to be cut smaller than a regular brief, but is not "Euro-small." Great price, and lasts the same as more expensive suits.

    trying to be helpful
    VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2016 Does all I want it to do. .

    4 Review stars By B Greene

    Just slightly surprised at "hand wash" instruction on the caring for tag.

    B Greene
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2016 dont miss this .

    4 Review stars By Leroy

    Very good product, very good price

    Leroy
    Bath ,VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2015 This is a Competition Suit

    4 Review stars By Joe Whalen

    This is really a competition brief. It's excellent quality and fit, but too brief to wear at a public swimming pool here in America without getting asked to change into something less revealing. I think that this should be billed as a "racer," if that's a good word.

    Joe Whalen
    Little Rck, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2021 Nice and sexy

    4 Review stars By Speedoboi4u

    Fits just right. Nice and sexy feel to it. Shows off your rear end quite well.

    Speedoboi4u
    Wake Forest NC

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2021 Nice for the money

    4 Review stars By rick

    Not bad for the money I paid. It fits decent. I would buy again. Plus, my wife likes how it looks on me.

    rick
    Whitestown IN

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz