skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (251 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 251 customer reviews
  • 3/2/2018 Good Suit WAY WAY Too SMALL

    3 Review stars By Chuck

    The suit seems good quality, but it has to go back.

    I get waist 32 in about everything, am running a bit small lately because I''m down a few pounds.

    I saw the reviews to order a size up so I ordered 34.

    Its still way too small. Like I should order 38 or something.

    So ok-good suit, but order 3 sizes up!

    Chuck
    Superior, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/11/2017 I Swim solid brief

    3 Review stars By California swimmer

    Product fits as expected. A little low in back but not bad. Seems to move and stretch ok. Not the support of a Speedo or TYR but acceptable. Lined in front only.
    Doesn't hide the jewels like the higher priced suits. Good for laying on the beach or at the pool but would not use this for any more than a practice suit to swim.

    California swimmer
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2015 to tight

    3 Review stars By J

    ordered a 30, feels like a 28. nice quality, just sized to small.

    J
    FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2020 Little tight

    3 Review stars By Brian

    Good quality but a little tighter than I would expect from an XL.

    Brian
    Ft. MYERS, Fl.

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2020 Great swimsuit but doesn't hold up.

    3 Review stars By tomstpete

    This is the best fitting swim brief I have ever had but, because it's not 100% polyester, it does not hold up. The Spandex deteriorates quickly and it loses it's shape, becomes floppy.

    tomstpete
    ST Pete, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2019 I swim

    3 Review stars By California swimmer

    Purchased this and the Sporti at the same time. Sporti has much better material that moves and stretches. Spend the extra few $'s and get the Sporti.

    California swimmer
    san francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2019 Accurate size but probably going to be tight for most Americans

    3 Review stars By Long Swims

    Sizing is true Asian. What that means is that a size 30 is really a size 30. An American size 30 is actually a 32-33. So if you are an American 30, order these in 32 unless you like it really snug. The drawback of it being tight is that the stitches breakdown faster. On my second swim the stitching started to unravel but still usable. I have other swim trunks that are even tighter and more snug- but the stitching is much better and they are holding up after many swims. Maybe I got a bad one or it was just to tight. For the price, these are not bad, just need to get the right size. I don't blame the manufacturer. They were accurate. Its just everyone else in American clothing retail that like us to make believe that we aren't getting fat who screw up order sizing.

    Long Swims
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2019 The product is good but a bit small for its size, need one or two sizes up

    3 Review stars By Swimmer fan

    Cannot beat the price but feels too small

    Swimmer fan
    NYC, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/11/2019 Too Small

    3 Review stars By Eric

    Should have read the reviews. I'm normally a 36 and ordered a 38, and it's a bit too small still...

    Eric
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2019 Small and Tight around Thighs

    3 Review stars By spencer

    I''m a 32-33 waist and ordered a 34. Too small and very tight around the thighs.

    spencer
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2018 Brief Swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Tony

    Ordered a larger size & the fit still is a little too small.
    Normally wear a 32, ordered 34 .....

    Tony
    Nw Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2018 Worth a try

    3 Review stars By Swimmer1

    Comfortable for my dad bod and belly, scares the neighbors for sure. A bit snug for 38 compared to clothing sizes. Typically 36-38 pants fit me right or slightly loose. Maybe they'll stretch, or I'll loose weight.

    Swimmer1
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2018 Fits way smaller than listed, otherwise OK for a cheap swimsuit.

    3 Review stars By Squeezed

    I don't know why most of these swimsuits are sized so small. I'm a 32" waist and bought a 34" and 36" after reading the comments. The 36" is a little too small and the 34" would fit someone with about a 26-28" waist. The reason the sizing is so important is the material isn't very stretchy. I haven't bought a speedo style for a long time and have never encountered fabric this un-stretchy. Guess its a lot cheaper to make. They say it holds up well in a pool and doesn't deteriorate as fast this way. With the amount of times my old suits would last (probably 200 - 400 hours of swimming) I'd say the savings are inconsequential.

    Squeezed
    Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2018 Suits run a size small

    3 Review stars By Pat

    Decent cheap suits. Ordered a bunch for my boys team with our logo printed on them but quite a few of them are going to go unused because they are about a size smaller than listed. If you wear a 30 size up to a 32.

    Pat
    Tracy, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2018 good quality

    3 Review stars By jeff

    good quality construction but the made in china brief should have been modeled after a americans measurements and used a American bikini brief as their templet
    for a good measurement. I wear a size 34, but knowing how these are cut I ordered a size 40 which was seen to me as a bit to small and tite

    jeff
    ft lauderdale fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/27/2017 Very tight and very small if that's what you like

    3 Review stars By Aaron N.

    It's very tight and very small if that's what you like. Too small for me and when I returned it I learned that SwimOutlet charges customers for return postage. Just wanted all customers to be aware of this before ordering. If doesn't fit, you pay the postage.

    Aaron N.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/8/2017 Size up

    3 Review stars By Phill

    Definitely size up. Other brands I wear a 36. This brand i would recommend another size up. However for the sale price, no other issues.

    Phill
    Gettysburg PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2016 SUit

    3 Review stars By Tony

    Fit was a little tight for a 34 waist. I'm a 32!

    Tony
    Brick nj

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2016 Kind of Tight

    3 Review stars By Tim F

    The three stars is for the fit, not the performance. I have yet to use them. I suggest ordering a bigger size than your normal fit, depending on your build. I do some pretty serious weight lifting for fitness--squats, dead lifts, etc. I wear waist 32" in pants. My other swim brief is a Sporti, size 34--a good enough fit, but just a bit tight. I ordered the Club Swim essential solid brief in size 36--it is pretty tight! I think I can use it, but I could not use size 34. The price is very good, of course, and the material seems fine, but the Sporti seems to be a bit sturdier. They are both good values.

    Tim F
    Oxfored, MS

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz