skip to main content
IST Super S Fins

IST Super S Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4 star rating (30 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 30 customer reviews
  • 2/23/2017 not wide on the in step

    3 Review stars By conchita parker

    I just oreder this product I just return it because the in step is very narrow. I have a wide foot so it was very tight on the in step. I wish they make it in wide in step so i can fit them. I like the fin it is very nice too bad did not fit right.

    conchita parker
    hasbrouck heights, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/24/2014 Hard non stretch foot pocket

    1 Review stars By gary newton

    Granted, the price was economical, but the foot pocket was made of some weird plastic that had no "give" to it. The XXL feels way to small. Had to send back for refund.

    gary newton
    canoga Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2014 Too small

    1 Review stars By Tim

    Absolutely did not fit my wide feet.

    Tim
    Harrisburg,Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/26/2010 Very hard to put on

    3 Review stars By Mike

    I know they need to be snug, but these feel a bit too small

    Mike
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/18/2015 To narrow on the foot

    2 Review stars By Mark

    For the price these are great fins.The sizing is too small though. The sides of the foot are to narrow and the rubber is hard on the edge of the feet. The length is OK but i would choose the next size larger than recommended for this manufacturer.

    Mark
    San Antonio,Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2021 wish the largest size had more room

    3 Review stars By chris

    I didn't swim w/these b/c I couldn't get them on.....I'd hopes for a size 13 fit w/room for my long toes but was not to be-I returned them.

    chris
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/15/2015 You Decide ultimately. Great performance!

    4 Review stars By Scott Irving

    There is a lot I like about these. But they are tight for my liking. If you want to wear fin socks, you might find these too tight really, as I did. The tightness for Large and I am a size 10 shoe, is a little much. The fin socks really cramp things, but I still recommend the fin socks, all the same. they make the cushioning ease on chaffling.

    But now the good part. I had rigid US Divers fins in the 90s made of plastic and hard rubber on the feet. NOt comfortable for long periods of time, but I loved the rigid results. Super fast speed. I learned new ways of speed racing underwater. They were efficient, too. Can't emphasize how much I loved the performance.

    The IST's? I really like them. they have great performance as a speed/sprint fin. the fins are a little longer than my US Divers, and a little more flexible, but as best as I could tell from the one use this year, very fast. Are they up to US Diver's? They might be. They please me very much regardless.

    'I would be temped to go to the XL size were I to do it again. But the rubber is softer than US Divers and the performance excellent. Were it not for the tightness, I would have given these 5 stars. On tightness, you might think that loose fitting fins would not be good but if you use fins much with any effort at all, I find that the fins keep themselves on. I had fins that one girl with much small feet had no problem with the US Divers staying on. I am sure the same would apply to these. If you get the right fit, and you love speed, this is the ticket!

    Scott Irving
    Biddeford, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/3/2015 Great for a big guys

    5 Review stars By skulls12

    The only negative thing about them is they are very difficult to put on, but once they are on, they fit like tight (I assumed this too be proper, as opposed to too loose) gloves. I have to go for a size 13, for that was as big as I could find. They say you do not want your feet flopping inside your flippers.

    skulls12
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz