skip to main content
IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit

IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 4/9/2010 Looks professional

    4 Review stars By Sako

    I am taking to Indonesia for scuba diving and swiming in ocean. It will definitely protect me from UV and add comfort under wet suite. Price is definitely right. Looks great also!

    Sako
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/15/2009 like it

    4 Review stars By watergirl

    i just use it to swim, so I can't say about how well it does as a dive skin, but because I need to be completely covered from uv rays, it works well.

    watergirl
    tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/16/2014 Great for Snorkelling

    4 Review stars By Karen S.

    So glad I bought this before my trip to Riveira Maya for snorkelling. Last trip my sunburn ruined my trip. This trip I could be in the water as long as I wanted to. Oddly, even though I was completely covered up, my husband agreed that I looked very sexy. I'm 5"10" and the legs were long enough, but I found the sleeves a bit short, but that didn't affect my swimming or anything. I choose fast shipping and it was here in Canada in 1 1/2 days! Great product, good price, excellent shipping speed.

    Karen S.
    Calgary, AB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2012 skin suit

    4 Review stars By cindy c

    I use this product in Hawaii when it's cloudy and cool or just when I'm going to be in the water for more than 20 or 30min at a time so I won't get sunburned. Fit is pretty good, but as others have stated, the torso is a bit long with some unfortunate crotch sagging. I bought a size 5 and I'm 5"4" at 120lbs. Overall I'm quite pleased. I need a "skin", not a diving suit. Tried a 1mm diving suit and it was much too heavy.

    cindy c
    honolulu

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2013 Perfect fit

    4 Review stars By Lhona

    Its very comfy to wear, very light.

    Lhona
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2013 Nice for the money.....Great Buy

    4 Review stars By Glogodschild

    This is my second body suit. I have one that I use 3 -4 times a week and love it. It is comfortable and versatile. I can move around in the water without feeling weighted down. It is a little long for me because I am short...but that is even better at times. It keeps the sun off my body and after I leave the beach...I keep it on to work in the yard to further stay out of the sun. Ideal for this too. I bought a 2nd one for another location...now I don't have to carry it back and forth...I can leave it at both residences. Most Body suits don't have the stirrups...I love these because there is no riding up of the leg in the water....great stuff!!!

    Glogodschild
    Caribbean & USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2012 Looks like a great suit

    4 Review stars By AngelFox

    I plan to use the dive skin to protect myself from the sun while snorkeling in Raja Ampat, Indonesia in the Spring.
    It fits well and I like the feel of the fabric and that there's a zipper in the front so it will be easier to put on than my old one.
    Can't wait to use it.

    AngelFox
    Central Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2012 IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

    4 Review stars By diveforever

    Size somewhat small. Unexpected good thumb loops that will keep sleeves in place. Collar covers base of neck but better if it were actually "tall" up the neck.

    diveforever
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2012 feels very comfortablee

    4 Review stars By S Mel

    I just purchased this suit and love how if fits and feels-i was worried it would be tight or constricting and it is neither. For the first time in many years I am confident going to a public pool as i like to be covered up when swimming laps (have had many surgeries on my legs, stomach etc wtih scars i do not like exposed)

    S Mel
    San Antonio TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2012 Great material

    4 Review stars By ujozi

    Really soft material, breaths well. Not tight at all.

    ujozi
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2012 Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

    4 Review stars By Mary

    The arms and legs are a few inches too short. The body part fits nice and snug. I use the suit to swim in open water and plan to use when I free dive. My main concern is protection from the sun. I'm 5'3" and 125 lbs.

    Mary
    Miami, Fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2012 Overall, exactly what I anticipated

    4 Review stars By Anne

    My height and weight said size 9, but my measurements were a size up so I ordered 11. Dry or wet, this fit is just right. There are slight 'generic' misfits (short in the wrists, 'off' feel about the shoulders/under arms, low at the crotch) but the elastic thumb loops, foot straps, and high neck are all comfortable, and the zipper sturdy. Not meant to be worn alone, this dive skin is a single layer of fabric which I wear over an one-piece swim suit at the local pool. Don't know if it will last more than a few months regular use.

    Anne
    USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2012 Very nice fabric except that it stained my skin purple when I tried it on.

    4 Review stars By Cynthia

    I bought size 9 since that matched my measurements even though I weigh less than the weight range for that size. I had to return it because it was too large and, particularly, too long in the torso. The fabric is lovely, but it stained my skin purple when I tried it on. Other than that, it is a very nice product.

    Cynthia
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/9/2012 Light sun cover for summer

    4 Review stars By Susan

    My husband wants me to go fishing with him but I can't be in the sun for hours. This suit feels light and covers well. I'm hoping that when it's wet, I'll be cool and covered. Still too early in the season to know.

    Susan
    Atlantic City, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2011 wet suite rating

    4 Review stars By fatima

    size is about right but not water resistant which is what i wanted, but overall its a good swim wear, i get complements when i wear it too:) thanks

    fatima
    seattle, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2010 Very Comfortable and Functional!

    4 Review stars By Penelope

    My Dive Skin has enabled me to begin swimming at age 63 without embarrassment! I didn't feel comfortable putting on a regular bathing suit and showing so much unattractive aging skin, but in the dive skin I am covered and comfortable. I am 5'4" tall and weigh about 134 pounds. Size 9 fits just right in both length and snugness. It's very light weight and easy to put on and take off. I use it for warm water exercise. My only disappointment is that it doesn't keep me warm when I get out of the warm water...(otherwise I would have given it 5 stars)...but a big towel takes care of that. I'm very glad to be swimming again and enjoying the water fitness regimen I need. Thanks, Swim Outlet! I'm going to order a second suit.

    Penelope
    Northern Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2010 IST Women's Dive Tall Neck

    4 Review stars By Joanne H.

    I like the product very much. It was just a little to long for me. I am 5 feet and I first order a sized 11 and had to send to back. I then ordered a size 9 which was still a little to big and long for me but I kept the item. I will probably order another one because I like the product very much, It serves my purpose, for when I swim for more that 2 hours it keeps me warm. I will probably order the next size down which is a 7.

    Joanne H.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2010 Seems good

    4 Review stars By RC

    I plan to use this while snorkeling or diving in warm water. I get sunburned easily and have sensitive skin so I am hoping to get sun protection and some protection from critters. It fit well and felt comfortable when I tried it on but I did not have a chance to try out in the water yet.

    RC
    tokyo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2010 Dive Skin Tall Neck

    4 Review stars By simone

    Aside from the hard annoying zipper at the neck Iine, everything else was ok.

    simone
    Sterling, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz