skip to main content
IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit

IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 42 Results

4.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 12/11/2012 Looks like a great suit

    4 Review stars By AngelFox

    I plan to use the dive skin to protect myself from the sun while snorkeling in Raja Ampat, Indonesia in the Spring.
    It fits well and I like the feel of the fabric and that there's a zipper in the front so it will be easier to put on than my old one.
    Can't wait to use it.

    AngelFox
    Central Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2012 Very Happy

    5 Review stars By Lois

    It is perfect weight and size for me. It will make my diving experiences most enjoyable.

    Lois
    Port Angeles, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2012 IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

    4 Review stars By diveforever

    Size somewhat small. Unexpected good thumb loops that will keep sleeves in place. Collar covers base of neck but better if it were actually "tall" up the neck.

    diveforever
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2012 feels very comfortablee

    4 Review stars By S Mel

    I just purchased this suit and love how if fits and feels-i was worried it would be tight or constricting and it is neither. For the first time in many years I am confident going to a public pool as i like to be covered up when swimming laps (have had many surgeries on my legs, stomach etc wtih scars i do not like exposed)

    S Mel
    San Antonio TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2012 Great material

    4 Review stars By ujozi

    Really soft material, breaths well. Not tight at all.

    ujozi
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2012 Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

    4 Review stars By Mary

    The arms and legs are a few inches too short. The body part fits nice and snug. I use the suit to swim in open water and plan to use when I free dive. My main concern is protection from the sun. I'm 5'3" and 125 lbs.

    Mary
    Miami, Fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2012 Overall, exactly what I anticipated

    4 Review stars By Anne

    My height and weight said size 9, but my measurements were a size up so I ordered 11. Dry or wet, this fit is just right. There are slight 'generic' misfits (short in the wrists, 'off' feel about the shoulders/under arms, low at the crotch) but the elastic thumb loops, foot straps, and high neck are all comfortable, and the zipper sturdy. Not meant to be worn alone, this dive skin is a single layer of fabric which I wear over an one-piece swim suit at the local pool. Don't know if it will last more than a few months regular use.

    Anne
    USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2012 That is more than my expect :)

    5 Review stars By Shirin

    I searched a lot to find a swim wear with good price. The IST Dive Skin is the perfect one. It is not too thin (that I was expecting from the picture and before have it in my hand). The size is perfect and the quality seems good ;) The price is perfect and I highly recommend it to any one who is looking for a swim wear with sleeves :) The shipping was perfect too. I received it two days before the due date :) It was surprising :)

    Shirin
    USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2012 Very nice fabric except that it stained my skin purple when I tried it on.

    4 Review stars By Cynthia

    I bought size 9 since that matched my measurements even though I weigh less than the weight range for that size. I had to return it because it was too large and, particularly, too long in the torso. The fabric is lovely, but it stained my skin purple when I tried it on. Other than that, it is a very nice product.

    Cynthia
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/23/2012 I got what I wanted

    5 Review stars By sowmya

    I did order one size bigger than my size from the chart. Its perfect fit.(I ordered 7 instead of 5) I searched on the internet for a modest swimwear for a while,and I finally I got here.I was glad I found this site. I had never before been in a swimming pool as I was very shy to wear usual ,swimwear. Now I am enjoying in the swimming pool with my new outfit. Thanks for the outfit,its great.

    sowmya
    Lafayette,LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2012 Great product

    5 Review stars By Sheila

    I got one larger size and it fits great. Great product!! Lightweight, easy To put on. Easy to swim with! Great UV protection.

    Sheila
    Orlando

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2012 Light sun cover for summer

    4 Review stars By Susan

    My husband wants me to go fishing with him but I can't be in the sun for hours. This suit feels light and covers well. I'm hoping that when it's wet, I'll be cool and covered. Still too early in the season to know.

    Susan
    Atlantic City, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2012 worked great - fit was as expected

    5 Review stars By Roberta L.

    great coverage, not binding, would have liked a longer zipper, however

    Roberta L.
    Cary , NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2011 wet suite rating

    4 Review stars By fatima

    size is about right but not water resistant which is what i wanted, but overall its a good swim wear, i get complements when i wear it too:) thanks

    fatima
    seattle, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2011 Runs short

    2 Review stars By Debra J.

    Seems like a good product but NOT for tall person. Arms and legs of product are way too short. Not true to size chart; must rreturn.

    Debra J.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2011 Awesome product,comfortable and best functional

    5 Review stars By F.M

    I bought this for swimming,I have very fair skin and sensitive to sun.In South Florida that I live sun is powerful so I needed something protective at the same time easy and comfortable for swimming.I search a lot on line and in stores, nothing was better than this one.it is very functional and easy to wear and not so thick like regular wet suit.It is light and has a perfect thickness,not so thin and not thick.The material is just like regular swim suit but with the best body coverage.I am 62 In tall and 130 LBs,based on size chart I should get size 7but I got size 9( I thought 7 would be too tight)and it is perfect. I highly recommend it to every body who wants sun protection and a functional suit

    F.M
    jupiter, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2010 Very Comfortable and Functional!

    4 Review stars By Penelope

    My Dive Skin has enabled me to begin swimming at age 63 without embarrassment! I didn't feel comfortable putting on a regular bathing suit and showing so much unattractive aging skin, but in the dive skin I am covered and comfortable. I am 5'4" tall and weigh about 134 pounds. Size 9 fits just right in both length and snugness. It's very light weight and easy to put on and take off. I use it for warm water exercise. My only disappointment is that it doesn't keep me warm when I get out of the warm water...(otherwise I would have given it 5 stars)...but a big towel takes care of that. I'm very glad to be swimming again and enjoying the water fitness regimen I need. Thanks, Swim Outlet! I'm going to order a second suit.

    Penelope
    Northern Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2010 Love this. Awesone product and shipping was fast!

    5 Review stars By marissa

    Keeps me warm during lap swims.

    marissa
    Aurora, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2010 IST Women's Dive Tall Neck

    4 Review stars By Joanne H.

    I like the product very much. It was just a little to long for me. I am 5 feet and I first order a sized 11 and had to send to back. I then ordered a size 9 which was still a little to big and long for me but I kept the item. I will probably order another one because I like the product very much, It serves my purpose, for when I swim for more that 2 hours it keeps me warm. I will probably order the next size down which is a 7.

    Joanne H.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2010 Seems good

    4 Review stars By RC

    I plan to use this while snorkeling or diving in warm water. I get sunburned easily and have sensitive skin so I am hoping to get sun protection and some protection from critters. It fit well and felt comfortable when I tried it on but I did not have a chance to try out in the water yet.

    RC
    tokyo

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz