skip to main content
HYDRO-FIT® Hand Buoys Water Weights

HYDRO-FIT® Hand Buoys Water Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 69 Results

4.5 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 11/5/2014 Great product. Very satisfied...

    5 Review stars By EJ from Scottsdale

    We purchased these for our home pool. These are great buoys for hydro-fit exercises, identical to ones we have used at our health club for several years and found to be very durable and of high quality. We have friends who purchased other types that had issues like cracking right out of the package. The Hydro-Fit buoys are comfortable on the grips and overall, a great product.

    EJ from Scottsdale
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2014 Quality with a Capital Q!

    5 Review stars By Koondaddy

    As a 75 year old "Zipper Club" member with a couple of stents, I walk the pool and stretch a lot to exercise but try to keep my heart rate down. I use the Black color to add a little extra and they work great to keep my muscles firm. The cheaper brands worked as well but took a beating. I've had these six months and they look brand new! These are the "Cadillacs" IMHO!

    Koondaddy
    Avon, OH

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2018 Hydro-Fit hand boys water

    5 Review stars By ADEN05

    The weighs are great quality. I chose purple/ highest resistance and it made the water aerobic work out much more intense. Great bouyence when just hanging in the pool. I need to work into the resistance carefully. I over did it the first time I used them. Still a good choice. Be careful if you are stepping up the resistance . The difference is intense.
    The hand grips are comfortable and stable.

    ADEN05
    Leesburg, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2018 Swim & Tone!

    5 Review stars By Kathy

    Ok I have used these in swim class 6/1/18~6/22/18. My tummy is tight & I'm 62!!!
    Had to buy these for my pool too! The BEST!

    Kathy
    North Royalton OH

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2014 Won't leave without them!

    5 Review stars By OCswimmer

    I bought these for trips. I won't leave the house without them. These are the most resistant so be sure you need these over the light or medium bar bells. They are light weight in your suitcase but take up room. I still would give up an outfit to stay fit.
    This is the brand that I use at the fitness club.

    OCswimmer
    Oregon City, OR

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2020 Our HOA members love this product

    5 Review stars By Linda

    This product holds up very will and lasts

    Linda
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2019 Buoy Weights

    5 Review stars By Barb

    I use them at water aerobics and they are a great addition to the workout.

    Barb
    Livonia, MI

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2018 Just what I wanted!

    5 Review stars By Barb

    I am pleased with the appearance and size of the purple water weights. I have been using them for about a week now and they are comfortable to use. I store them out of the sun where they dry out quickly. Hopefully they will last!

    Barb
    Bradenton, Florida

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2017 great addition to water exercise

    5 Review stars By sewingnest

    I purchased these buoys for aqua exercise class at our community pool, this purchase encouraged another to buy these. The jumbo weight works well for me (I'm 69 years old), they are "heavy" and probably not for a beginner. I've used these at another aquacize class for several years.

    I am petite with small hands (extra small gloves) and the grips fit very well. I am so happy I made this purchase -- they were used daily most of the summer!

    sewingnest
    northwest Illinois

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2016 Just like those at our fitness center

    5 Review stars By Laura R.

    My husband and I have used these Hydro-Fit hand buoys at our fitness center and liked them. When I found them on swimoutlet.com, we decided to order ourselves each a pair to use at our community pool. We are very happy with their performance and construction.

    Laura R.
    NC

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2016 High quality water weights

    5 Review stars By ChocoAmy

    Hydro-Fit makes water weights that last a long time. Because I have another set of heavier weights that have been used for over 5 years, I purchased the medium-weight set with expectations to have them for a long time as well.

    ChocoAmy
    Chocowinity, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2015 water weights

    5 Review stars By ANN

    I enjoy this type way better than the store bought brands. They don't fall apart like the square ones do. I prefer the black end ones not so strong for resistance. But they only had the purple . So it will just help me get more toned up. Easy to use.

    ANN
    Caldwell, Idaho

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2015 High Quality, Very Satisfied, Highly Recommend

    5 Review stars By Carolyn

    I made my original purchase (2 pairs), based on other reviews, ie, the great quality & how the Hydro-Fit dumbbells lasted longer than others. Not only are my sister & I very satisfied with these dumbbells, 2 of my friends have purchased their own pairs after using mine several times.

    Originally, my sister & I were trying to determine what size would be good for our 80 year old Mom (she hasn't been in water in several decades). We ended up purchasing the JUMBO size as we saw an immediate increase in her confidence level after trying a pair. We figured it was due to their buoyancy, how that buoyancy was localized to each hand, and how she felt so much more in control vs a noodle or a boogie board. While it was too hard for her to exercise with these dumbbells fully submerged, she said several times how she loved moving them forward & backward while only about 2/3rds submerged, how good she felt by just doing this simple exercise.

    Carolyn
    San Antonio, Texas

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2015 Exactly what I wanted.

    5 Review stars By Sandra

    The last set I ordered lasted 8 years. These are exactly the same and I am looking forward to using them for many years also.

    Sandra
    Southport, NC

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2014 Great product!

    5 Review stars By Cheri

    This is a wonderful product! It's made very well and it's comfortable to hold onto. It has really made a difference in my workouts and I highly recommend it!

    Cheri
    Lewisville, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2014 Good product - well made

    5 Review stars By jmiller

    Well made product!

    jmiller
    Gulf Coast, Alabama

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2014 Hydro-Fit Hand Bouys

    5 Review stars By Jan

    I bought the jumbo size and was very pleased that I did so. They are quite "agressive" but the medium size would not have given me the desired resistance in the pool. The grip may be a bit large for a smaller hand, but with my medium size hand it is perfect. I could not be happier.

    Jan
    Vancouver, Washington

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2021 Great Buoys

    5 Review stars By Jeanine

    Excellent hand buoys for deep water aerobics!

    Jeanine
    Bay City, MI

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2020 Hydro-Fit Water Weights

    5 Review stars By Bev

    The exact weights that are provided at my fitness center— great quality — I love them ! I bring them along when I stay at hotels.

    Bev
    Ash Grove, MO

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2020 Perfect for water aerobics

    5 Review stars By Avid swimmer

    These are the perfect size for me (female, 5'6", in shape but not weight lifter). I have some arthritis in my hands and some carpal tunnel issues and have no problem using these. Plus, they are not made in China which is important to me, (the country, not the issue, possible slave labor is).

    Avid swimmer
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz