skip to main content
HYDRO-FIT® Hand Buoys Water Weights

HYDRO-FIT® Hand Buoys Water Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 87 Results

4.5 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 11/5/2014 Great product. Very satisfied...

    5 Review stars By EJ from Scottsdale

    We purchased these for our home pool. These are great buoys for hydro-fit exercises, identical to ones we have used at our health club for several years and found to be very durable and of high quality. We have friends who purchased other types that had issues like cracking right out of the package. The Hydro-Fit buoys are comfortable on the grips and overall, a great product.

    EJ from Scottsdale
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2014 Quality with a Capital Q!

    5 Review stars By Koondaddy

    As a 75 year old "Zipper Club" member with a couple of stents, I walk the pool and stretch a lot to exercise but try to keep my heart rate down. I use the Black color to add a little extra and they work great to keep my muscles firm. The cheaper brands worked as well but took a beating. I've had these six months and they look brand new! These are the "Cadillacs" IMHO!

    Koondaddy
    Avon, OH

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2018 Hydro-Fit hand boys water

    5 Review stars By ADEN05

    The weighs are great quality. I chose purple/ highest resistance and it made the water aerobic work out much more intense. Great bouyence when just hanging in the pool. I need to work into the resistance carefully. I over did it the first time I used them. Still a good choice. Be careful if you are stepping up the resistance . The difference is intense.
    The hand grips are comfortable and stable.

    ADEN05
    Leesburg, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2018 Swim & Tone!

    5 Review stars By Kathy

    Ok I have used these in swim class 6/1/18~6/22/18. My tummy is tight & I'm 62!!!
    Had to buy these for my pool too! The BEST!

    Kathy
    North Royalton OH

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2014 Won't leave without them!

    5 Review stars By OCswimmer

    I bought these for trips. I won't leave the house without them. These are the most resistant so be sure you need these over the light or medium bar bells. They are light weight in your suitcase but take up room. I still would give up an outfit to stay fit.
    This is the brand that I use at the fitness club.

    OCswimmer
    Oregon City, OR

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2020 Our HOA members love this product

    5 Review stars By Linda

    This product holds up very will and lasts

    Linda
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2019 Buoy Weights

    5 Review stars By Barb

    I use them at water aerobics and they are a great addition to the workout.

    Barb
    Livonia, MI

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2019 water weights

    4 Review stars By archiekay

    i use these weights in deep water exercise class. they are comfortable to hold.
    i would recommend them to a friend, and i also would buy them again.

    archiekay
    north carolina

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2019 Hydro-Fit Hand Buoys

    3 Review stars By Laurie

    We use these weights in water aerobics...decided to buy my own.
    The first set filled up with water, so I sent them back. The second set also filled up with water so I again sent them back. Also, the water wouldn't drain out of them-only a little came out. The third set, so far, has been just fine. Used them in the water 4 times already and they haven't filled up with water. Here's hoping!

    Laurie
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2018 Just what I wanted!

    5 Review stars By Barb

    I am pleased with the appearance and size of the purple water weights. I have been using them for about a week now and they are comfortable to use. I store them out of the sun where they dry out quickly. Hopefully they will last!

    Barb
    Bradenton, Florida

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2017 Pretty Good

    3 Review stars By DD

    I probably would have reviewed higher except that one of the weights has filled with water and it doesn't come out. Otherwise they are a good weight to use in my aquafit class, not too heavy or too light.

    DD
    Kelowna, BC

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2017 great addition to water exercise

    5 Review stars By sewingnest

    I purchased these buoys for aqua exercise class at our community pool, this purchase encouraged another to buy these. The jumbo weight works well for me (I'm 69 years old), they are "heavy" and probably not for a beginner. I've used these at another aquacize class for several years.

    I am petite with small hands (extra small gloves) and the grips fit very well. I am so happy I made this purchase -- they were used daily most of the summer!

    sewingnest
    northwest Illinois

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2016 Just like those at our fitness center

    5 Review stars By Laura R.

    My husband and I have used these Hydro-Fit hand buoys at our fitness center and liked them. When I found them on swimoutlet.com, we decided to order ourselves each a pair to use at our community pool. We are very happy with their performance and construction.

    Laura R.
    NC

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2016 High quality water weights

    5 Review stars By ChocoAmy

    Hydro-Fit makes water weights that last a long time. Because I have another set of heavier weights that have been used for over 5 years, I purchased the medium-weight set with expectations to have them for a long time as well.

    ChocoAmy
    Chocowinity, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2015 water weights

    5 Review stars By ANN

    I enjoy this type way better than the store bought brands. They don't fall apart like the square ones do. I prefer the black end ones not so strong for resistance. But they only had the purple . So it will just help me get more toned up. Easy to use.

    ANN
    Caldwell, Idaho

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2015 Water weights

    4 Review stars By Carol

    I wanted more resistance of my hand water weights,(I had your gray&pink ones for about 2 years) so I bought these. They're okay but I would have liked a pair that gave me more of a workout. I like the larger outer material that makes me get a little better exercise. They'll do for now. Choosing water weights is different for everyone and if you're new to any weight-resistance exercising go with lighter ones first.

    Carol
    Davenport, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2015 Water Resistance Weights

    4 Review stars By Water Weights

    Mine leaked so replacements are on the way. These are great otherwise for water aerobics. Nice resistance for water workouts.

    Water Weights
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2015 Hydro-Fit Quality Decline

    1 Review stars By water woman

    As aqua exercise leaders we'd always recommended the Hydro-fit buoys and been impressed with their quality and longevity. This last order of 10 pair, however, had two pair obviously poorly made and now a third pair that a class participant has complained about after only 1 hour in the water. Swim Outlet is working with us to replace these, but we will not again recommend these buoys or order in quantity for our participants.

    water woman
    green valley

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2015 Wrong item delivered

    4 Review stars By Margie

    I love these for exercising in the pool. They are useful for doing all kinds of exercises including core strengthening. I ordered the medium (or black) ones but received the purple which are really too tough for me. I did not want the inconvenience of sending them back so I kept them. My husband uses them. I can use one at a time which limits what I can do with it. Since summer is almost over, I'm waiting to next year to order the right size for me.

    Margie
    Dallas, Tx

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2015 High Quality, Very Satisfied, Highly Recommend

    5 Review stars By Carolyn

    I made my original purchase (2 pairs), based on other reviews, ie, the great quality & how the Hydro-Fit dumbbells lasted longer than others. Not only are my sister & I very satisfied with these dumbbells, 2 of my friends have purchased their own pairs after using mine several times.

    Originally, my sister & I were trying to determine what size would be good for our 80 year old Mom (she hasn't been in water in several decades). We ended up purchasing the JUMBO size as we saw an immediate increase in her confidence level after trying a pair. We figured it was due to their buoyancy, how that buoyancy was localized to each hand, and how she felt so much more in control vs a noodle or a boogie board. While it was too hard for her to exercise with these dumbbells fully submerged, she said several times how she loved moving them forward & backward while only about 2/3rds submerged, how good she felt by just doing this simple exercise.

    Carolyn
    San Antonio, Texas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz