skip to main content
Hugger Mugger Zafu Yoga Meditation Cushion

Hugger Mugger Zafu Yoga Meditation Cushion Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 75 Results

5 star rating (88 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 88 customer reviews
  • 2/7/2018 Meditation Aid and an additional seat

    5 Review stars By Yogamama

    This meditation cushion has truly assisted me in maintaining my position for meditation longer without tiring. Based on other reviews, I removed some of the filling as it was too much, making the cushion much more comfortable for me. I find myself using it for hanging out with the family as well as quiet time meditating.

    Yogamama
    Nashville, TN

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2017 Perfect for me!

    5 Review stars By Kathleen Ethier LMT

    Very Sturdy Cushion that supports my weight. The firmness I like. Only drawback is it does not have a cover that can be removed & washed which I did not realize when I bought it. Otherwise it works for what I need it for & I'm happy I bought it!

    Kathleen Ethier LMT
    saratoga springs, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2015 Easier now to sit and meditate

    5 Review stars By JenMc

    I was surprised at how large and heavy this pillow was when I first opened the package, and wasn't sure it would work -- until I tried it, and found that using this pillow is fantastic! Sitting on the pillow allows my body to settle into a position comfortable enough to sit upright for longer meditation sessions. I sit near the edge, in a modified half lotus. This wonderful pillow is now a key part of my meditation routine. Furthermore, it's a high quality product; the seams are straight and the fabric is a sturdy twill. I recommend it.

    JenMc
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2017 Great Cushion

    5 Review stars By Evster54

    I ordered three of these for my home yoga/meditation practice with friends and I'm very pleased. The fabric is sturdy, the color is true to the website, and they are very comfortable.

    Evster54
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2016 perfect

    5 Review stars By Sheila

    This has helped me sit up straighter when doing my practices! Very comfortable and helps my bad hips and knees so I have less pain to no pain while doing any sitting poses.

    Sheila
    Danville, KY

    Fit:

  • 2/1/2018 Great meditation cushion

    5 Review stars By Kari

    I really love this meditation cushion. I have had one since 2005, and wanted another one so found Yoga Outlet and ended up getting two more! The cushion holds up extremely well, and I love the buckwheat fill, it makes for a very comfortable seat. It is nice that you can remove the hulls in order to customize your personal comfort on the cushion. Over time the buckwheat hulls compress. The cushion comes chock full of buckwheat hulls, I ended up removing some hulls from the new cushions and adding to my old one.

    Kari
    Park City Utah

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2018 Just Squiggle Into Place

    5 Review stars By Baba

    I find it easy to drop into place and then wiggle myself into Zen comfort. The cushion is a good size. It's small and doesn't take up much room in my small apartment and makes a nice meditation center in the corner. I love the olive color. I find half an hour of sitting quite comfortable. It's a good height. You have to adjust it on your mat with each use as it moves around a lot.

    Baba
    Maine

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2017 Best yoga cushion ever

    5 Review stars By Satya

    So thrilled that I bought this. Mine is far prettier than the pic, the right density for me - firm, I am really thrilled with it. (I wish companies wouldn't have prompts telling us how to comment, what happened to freedom of expression?)

    Satya
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2015 Does what it should

    5 Review stars By song

    It's quite nice to have it for sitting. I'm 63 and just getting back into yoga, so I have to have some aids. This works for me.

    song
    Rainier, Oregon

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2018 Great deal

    5 Review stars By Irisbean

    Why people would spend more is beyond my comprehension. This was perfect!

    Irisbean
    New England

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2018 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By mem

    This has been one of the best, most comfortable pillow seats I've used for meditation. Scooching far forward allows stability for my back and reminds me to sit strait. Excellent purchase.

    mem
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2017 Great for meditation!

    5 Review stars By Melissa

    I love this pillow for meditating daily. It has plenty of support and I like the round shape vs. the rectangle for sitting on.

    Melissa
    Kentucky

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2017 I love it!

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    It's perfect!! Best meditation cushion ever!

    Laurie
    Vista CA

    Fit:

  • 3/17/2017 LOVE!!

    5 Review stars By ninjastyle

    This is an amazing cushion for meditating and loved that you can adjust the height of it by taking out some fill. Super comfy and the purple color goes well with my space :)

    ninjastyle
    Orange County, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2017 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Lu Wei

    Love my new zafu, high quality and very comfortable. Great price and fast shipping too!

    Lu Wei
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2016 More Than Met Expectations

    5 Review stars By EM

    This is perfect for my seated meditation practice! It provides firm support, yet is very comfortable, both of which allow me to meditate more comfortably for longer than I had been. I haven't had to remove any filling, it is just right for me, and the plum color is beautiful! Seems to be of very good quality. I am really enjoying it!

    EM
    Ridley Park, Pennsylvania

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2016 Great for my meditation sits

    5 Review stars By Norm

    I can finally stop fussing with multiple pillows or blocks and can sit for extended meditations with a nice straight back with no effort or physical distractions

    Norm
    Jupiter, Fl

    Fit:

  • 1/4/2016 Excellent meditation prop

    5 Review stars By Momma Di

    Really like this cushion. It was a gift for my daughter, who is ready to learn meditation as she prepares for college. It is a great size, excellent quality, and has just the right proportion of give vs. support for even a lengthy session. I love Hugger Mugger's products.

    Momma Di
    Westlake, OH

    Fit:

  • 11/3/2015 wa hey guru!

    5 Review stars By jennifer kilgore

    Has made my morning meditation time so much more enjoyable.

    jennifer kilgore
    springfield,mo

    Fit:

  • 5/15/2015 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Shepherdess

    Product arrived promptly. It is comfortable and perfect for meditation. Careful if you open the zipper though, the buckwheat isn't contained, so it will all fall out. Love this zafu!

    Shepherdess
    Apex, NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz