Hugger Mugger Standard Yoga Bolster Reviews
skip to main content
Hugger Mugger Standard Yoga Bolster

Hugger Mugger Standard Yoga Bolster Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

5 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 12/26/2015 Hugger Mugger Standard Yoga Bolster

    5 Review stars By Skinnieminnie

    I have fallen in love with my bolster: I am a side sleeper and have been struggling with lower back pain for years when I wake up in the morning. I have tried using many different kinds of pillows between my knees with no success.

    My therapist has a Hugger Mugger (he has had it for over 6 years and it is in excellent shape)  during my treatment he lays it beside me and I bend one knee and place my leg on the Bolster. I noticed while lying in that position, it was comfortable and relaxing and eased my lower back pain. I purchased the Hugger Mugger Standard Yoga bolster and started using it while I sleep.

    At first it was just a little to thick for me so I had to do a little adjustment to it. I am a sewer and crafter so  I felt confident that I could modify it a little (But I think anyone could adjust it,  just do it a little at a time).

    I unzipped the back, (I did not take it out of the cover), I cut a slit in the inter case and inserted a long zipper by just hand stitching it in. The batting is just one big rolled layer, but I was able to just tear off one layer at a time (Only on the back side where the zipper is) until I reached the desired thickness that was good for me. After adjusting it to the right thickness for me I have notice a great improvement in my pack pain. I also noticed since using it my over all body posture while I sleep has improved.

    If I happen to lay on my back (Usually while watching TV in bed) I place it under my knees and it relieves the pressure on my lower back. If I want to sit up in bed I put it up against the head board.
    I highly  recommend this  product


    Skinnieminnie
    Eugene, Oregon

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2015 Excellent product

    5 Review stars By Humble Yogi

    I love this sturdy and long lasting bolster.  They should be around for years for my yoga students to use!!!

    Humble Yogi
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2016 Such a helpful bolster

    5 Review stars By M

    I was looking for a bolster just like we use at the Iyengar institute, and I couldn't find precisely that type online. So I bought this one and crossed my fingers. Turns out it's a wonderful bolster, dense and supportive. I was worried that the shape would be too flattened-rectangle, not round enough, but it's actually perfect for restorative poses such as supta baddha konasana, where you want your spine supported but your chest opening and expanding, and viparita karani. The shape even works well as a substitute for stacked blankets under my shoulders when I'm doing shoulder stand supported on a chair. In sum, this bolster has radically transformed my home practice for the better and was well worth the investment, especially now that I'm living far away from any Iyengar classes!

    M
    South Bend, IN

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2016 Love it!

    5 Review stars By grammabear

    I have two artificial hips.  It is hard for me to sit cross legged on the floor.  With this bolster under my hips I am to sit comfortably and do poses my teacher recommends.  That is just one of the ways I use it.

    grammabear
    Oak Lawn, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2015 Good bolster - reasonable price.

    4 Review stars By Amy C.

    This is a good bolster for home yin yoga practice at a reasonable price.  Although it does not quite have the heft of the "studio" bolsters, it is pretty darn close.  WTG

    Amy C.
    Tempe AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2015 Great Bolster!

    5 Review stars By Catherine

    This bolster is great quality and it will last me for years. It is bigger than I thought it would be, which was a nice surprise! It is firm and offers great support for restorative yoga poses. I ordered the black bolster and one thing to note about it is you can see how the lint collects on the bolster.

    Catherine
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2015 must have

    5 Review stars By TAL

    I used this product at my yoga studio and new right away that i had to get it. I love how it helps your  body to adjust and set in to allow relaxing and breath to flow. It has two easy to use grips on either end and the cover zips of easily to wash the cover. getting the pillow back in is a bit harder.....

    TAL
    Boston MA

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2015 Perfect for Meditation

    5 Review stars By Silver Springer

    After spending an inordinate amount of time looking for a meditation pillow so that I could have my hips higher than my knees (and thinking everything was far too expensive or elaborate or not to my liking) I decided to get this bolster.instead.  It was the perfect solution and I am so happy that I have something that can be multi-purpose.

    The bolster has a nice firmness - thick enough to provide support but comfortable support.  I like it on top of a folded wool yoga blanket for a little bit of extra height and then I open the blanket one fold so that my ankles are not directly on my hardwood floor.  The bolster is streamlined enough that I can leave it out right by my meditation space so that it is immediately available when I want it but doesn't get in the way (as I use my living room).  And the cover is an attractive durable canvas that I believe will wear well.

    Silver Springer
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2015 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Katie

    This bolster is light, firm and perfectly sized.  I'm 5'9" and was afraid it'd be too short; however, it is just right for all the supta poses that I'm not bendy enough to do without props.  

    Katie
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2015 Great product

    5 Review stars By YogaGold

    Excellent quality bolster - use it for restorative yoga.

    YogaGold
    SW Florida

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2015 Yoga with MS

    5 Review stars By Missy

    This bolster is the same quality as the one I use at my yoga studio. I love the purple color!

    Missy
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2017 Perfect for modifying during pregnancy!

    5 Review stars By Becky

    I was able to do up dog with it almost to the end of my pregnancy! I used it for gentle twists and chest openers as well. Now that the baby is here it's a great addition to my props as meditation cushion and restorative poses.

    Becky
    Big Bear CA

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2016 Good accessory for home use

    4 Review stars By MamaBen

    a little smaller and lighter than the one at the yoga studio, however it is perfect for what i need at home. I use it for restorative poses at the end of the day and my husband uses it to prop his head up when he's watching TV from the floor. Even our cat likes to cuddle up next to it.

    MamaBen
    Washington DC

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2015 Love this Bolster !

    5 Review stars By Dharmade

    Love the shape and construction of this Hugger Mugger Bolster !

    Dharmade
    San Leandro CA

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2015 Just what the side waist ordered!

    5 Review stars By Seattledale

    This brand's sturdiness and comfort speak for themselves. Bolster up!

    Seattledale
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2014 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Char

    Perfect density, shape, size. Received next day with free ship.

    Char
    Central MT

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2013 Exactly what I wanted

    5 Review stars By peas1222

    This is exactly like the bolsters that we use at my yoga studio.  It is firm and sturdy.  I really wanted one at home, for relaxation and to raise my knees when my lower back is hurting.

    peas1222
    Stow, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2013 Just as I Expected!

    4 Review stars By Henrietta Ash

    After waiting too long, I finally purchased the Hugger Mugger, which I first used at my gym.
    It is just what I needed and use it several times a day.  It is 25" long; if there was one longer, I would have made that selection.  I am making it work, but a longer one would have been better.

    Henrietta Ash
    Napa Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2013 REliable quality at a great price

    5 Review stars By frozen lotus

    Reliable Hugger Mugger quality at a great price that was shipped promptly: I couldn't ask for more.  Yoga Outlet is now my first choice for yoga supplies.

    frozen lotus
    Anchorage, AK

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2013 Hugger Mugger - GREAT PURCHASE from YogaOutlet.com

    5 Review stars By Therese

    First I have to say that I have not seen any better customer service than that from YogaOutlet.com.  I was so pleased with their service that after the first order I almost immediately ordered a Jade Yoga Mat from them.  The Customer Service PROFESSIONALS that I had the pleasure to work with  treated me as if I were a truly valued customer.
    As for the Bolster - I really love it.  It is firm for great support.  I have used it just to lay my back on and also for hip opening by putting it under my back thigh during the stretch.  It made it much more comfortable and because of the ever so slight give of the Bolster I felt that I was able to go further into the stretch without the risk of slipping too far and creating an injury.  It is made of durable and high quality materials and I expect that it will last me for many many years of Yoga practice.  Thanks to Hugger Mugger for an awesome product and to YogaOutlet.com for helping me to be able to easier afford some items that I needed for my practice by offering them as a reasonable price.  I have total confidence in buying from either company again and again.

    Therese
    Wichita, KS

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz