skip to main content
Hugger Mugger Standard Solid Yoga Bolster

Hugger Mugger Standard Solid Yoga Bolster Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 96 Results

5 star rating (96 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 96 customer reviews
  • 11/25/2016 Such a helpful bolster

    5 Review stars By M

    I was looking for a bolster just like we use at the Iyengar institute, and I couldn't find precisely that type online. So I bought this one and crossed my fingers. Turns out it's a wonderful bolster, dense and supportive. I was worried that the shape would be too flattened-rectangle, not round enough, but it's actually perfect for restorative poses such as supta baddha konasana, where you want your spine supported but your chest opening and expanding, and viparita karani. The shape even works well as a substitute for stacked blankets under my shoulders when I'm doing shoulder stand supported on a chair. In sum, this bolster has radically transformed my home practice for the better and was well worth the investment, especially now that I'm living far away from any Iyengar classes!

    M
    South Bend, IN

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2016 Love it!

    5 Review stars By grammabear

    I have two artificial hips. It is hard for me to sit cross legged on the floor. With this bolster under my hips I am to sit comfortably and do poses my teacher recommends. That is just one of the ways I use it.

    grammabear
    Oak Lawn, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2015 Hugger Mugger Standard Yoga Bolster

    5 Review stars By Skinnieminnie

    I have fallen in love with my bolster: I am a side sleeper and have been struggling with lower back pain for years when I wake up in the morning. I have tried using many different kinds of pillows between my knees with no success.

    My therapist has a Hugger Mugger (he has had it for over 6 years and it is in excellent shape) during my treatment he lays it beside me and I bend one knee and place my leg on the Bolster. I noticed while lying in that position, it was comfortable and relaxing and eased my lower back pain. I purchased the Hugger Mugger Standard Yoga bolster and started using it while I sleep.

    At first it was just a little to thick for me so I had to do a little adjustment to it. I am a sewer and crafter so I felt confident that I could modify it a little (But I think anyone could adjust it, just do it a little at a time).

    I unzipped the back, (I did not take it out of the cover), I cut a slit in the inter case and inserted a long zipper by just hand stitching it in. The batting is just one big rolled layer, but I was able to just tear off one layer at a time (Only on the back side where the zipper is) until I reached the desired thickness that was good for me. After adjusting it to the right thickness for me I have notice a great improvement in my pack pain. I also noticed since using it my over all body posture while I sleep has improved.

    If I happen to lay on my back (Usually while watching TV in bed) I place it under my knees and it relieves the pressure on my lower back. If I want to sit up in bed I put it up against the head board.
    I highly recommend this product


    Skinnieminnie
    Eugene, Oregon

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2015 Excellent product

    5 Review stars By Humble Yogi

    I love this sturdy and long lasting bolster. They should be around for years for my yoga students to use!!!

    Humble Yogi
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2018 Very Firm Pillow

    4 Review stars By yesterday

    This is a well constructed, very firm bolster. If you're looking for a softer one, look elsewhere. I wanted a firm one, so this is perfect. I got the olive color one and it's a lovely shade of dark olive. It does attract things like crazy (dog hair, fuzz from my yoga blanket, more dog hair). Overall, I think this bolster is worth the price and I am glad I went with this one over the cheaper one.

    yesterday
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2016 Good accessory for home use

    4 Review stars By MamaBen

    a little smaller and lighter than the one at the yoga studio, however it is perfect for what i need at home. I use it for restorative poses at the end of the day and my husband uses it to prop his head up when he's watching TV from the floor. Even our cat likes to cuddle up next to it.

    MamaBen
    Washington DC

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2015 Good bolster - reasonable price.

    4 Review stars By Amy C.

    This is a good bolster for home yin yoga practice at a reasonable price. Although it does not quite have the heft of the "studio" bolsters, it is pretty darn close. WTG

    Amy C.
    Tempe AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2015 Great Bolster!

    5 Review stars By Catherine

    This bolster is great quality and it will last me for years. It is bigger than I thought it would be, which was a nice surprise! It is firm and offers great support for restorative yoga poses. I ordered the black bolster and one thing to note about it is you can see how the lint collects on the bolster.

    Catherine
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2015 must have

    5 Review stars By TAL

    I used this product at my yoga studio and new right away that i had to get it. I love how it helps your body to adjust and set in to allow relaxing and breath to flow. It has two easy to use grips on either end and the cover zips of easily to wash the cover. getting the pillow back in is a bit harder.....

    TAL
    Boston MA

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2015 Perfect for Meditation

    5 Review stars By Silver Springer

    After spending an inordinate amount of time looking for a meditation pillow so that I could have my hips higher than my knees (and thinking everything was far too expensive or elaborate or not to my liking) I decided to get this bolster.instead. It was the perfect solution and I am so happy that I have something that can be multi-purpose.

    The bolster has a nice firmness - thick enough to provide support but comfortable support. I like it on top of a folded wool yoga blanket for a little bit of extra height and then I open the blanket one fold so that my ankles are not directly on my hardwood floor. The bolster is streamlined enough that I can leave it out right by my meditation space so that it is immediately available when I want it but doesn't get in the way (as I use my living room). And the cover is an attractive durable canvas that I believe will wear well.

    Silver Springer
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2015 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Katie

    This bolster is light, firm and perfectly sized. I'm 5'9" and was afraid it'd be too short; however, it is just right for all the supta poses that I'm not bendy enough to do without props.

    Katie
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2015 Great product

    5 Review stars By YogaGold

    Excellent quality bolster - use it for restorative yoga.

    YogaGold
    SW Florida

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2015 Yoga with MS

    5 Review stars By Missy

    This bolster is the same quality as the one I use at my yoga studio. I love the purple color!

    Missy
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2018 Best Bolster

    5 Review stars By plee

    Very well made. Firm and wide enough for a larger body. My spine loved it !!

    plee
    Houston

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2018 Great suppoer

    5 Review stars By Lala

    Good solid but comfortable support.

    Lala
    Frederick, MD

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2018 Great addition to my Yoga Classes

    5 Review stars By Sue

    I use it for sitting on the floor doing postures at the beginning of class, as a support and for under my knees during savasana..

    Sue
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2018 Wonderful bolster

    5 Review stars By jev

    This bolster is quite firm and has a lot of structure, yet is soft enough to use comfortably. Good structure is what I was looking for. I use this for days when I do restorative yoga. I also use blocks to angle the bolster slightly for reclined savasana and other reclining positions. Very versatile and well made. Fantastic! The best bolster I have ever used.

    jev
    America's North Coast

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2017 flat surface

    4 Review stars By Yoga Vidya

    Because the foam core is stable and the surface of the bolster is level, this is my bolster of choice for students with scoliosis or pregnant.

    Yoga Vidya
    Santa Fe, NM

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2017 Perfect for modifying during pregnancy!

    5 Review stars By Becky

    I was able to do up dog with it almost to the end of my pregnancy! I used it for gentle twists and chest openers as well. Now that the baby is here it's a great addition to my props as meditation cushion and restorative poses.

    Becky
    Big Bear CA

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2015 Love this Bolster !

    5 Review stars By Dharmade

    Love the shape and construction of this Hugger Mugger Bolster !

    Dharmade
    San Leandro CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz