Hugger Mugger Nature Collection Ultra Thick Yoga Mat 68" 6mm Reviews
skip to main content
Hugger Mugger Nature Collection Ultra Thick Yoga Mat 68

Hugger Mugger Nature Collection Ultra Thick Yoga Mat 68" 6mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 3/17/2017 Great look, not the greatest functionality

    3 Review stars By rebecca b.

    I wanted to love this mat! I have owned several high quality mats over the years (manduka and jade yoga) and I researched many many mats and read many many reviews before purchasing. The length is small... almost like a mini-mat! I am not a tall person, 5'3" and 110 lbs I still find myself drifting off the mat at times due to the short length.  The yoga towel i have with corner pockets to keep it secure is way too big for this mat (standard size towel) so basically useless. The towel bunches up because the mat underneath is just too short and too small! The main reason I purchased this was for extra cushion, which several reviewers had mentioned. I did not find it to be any more cushiony than my previous mat. I still get a bit of lower back soreness practicing  crunches etc. on a hardwood floor. So overall, not the best purchase for my needs. I am keeping it as a backup or to lend when friends are in town etc. Color and look of it is great though!

    rebecca b.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2016 Just the Mat I Needed

    4 Review stars By Yogi Joyce

    Like the mat very much as it is sticky, cushiony, and attractive.  Been through four mats and this is the best yet.

    Yogi Joyce
    Woodstock, Ill

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2016 If you sweat at all not for you

    1 Review stars By Suesarnfen

    Not suggested for someone who sweats. Took it to a weekend yoga workshop and had to purchase a yoga toes towel to keep from slipping.

    Suesarnfen
    CT

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2015 love the length

    5 Review stars By Hetty

    I lost my tried and true yoga mat, but rather than buy another of the same, I decided I would look for a long length.  (I am 5'10" tall.)  Glad I did.  I no longer have to scramble to get my feet, my hands, my body onto the mat, but I got a snazzy green pattern which grips without sticking and smells nice & is guaranteed to be phthalate-free ("natural").

    Hetty
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 12/16/2015 Love this Mat!

    5 Review stars By Debbie in Mason

    I have dislocated my knee cap 3 times so I always had to double mat because of my knees.  This one I do not.  It is just the right thickness and cushion!

    Debbie in Mason
    Mason, OH

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2015 Didn't hold up well

    1 Review stars By YogaSavedMe

    I found this mat disappointing.  It was slippery at first (for hot yoga at least), but settled down after a few weeks.  But almost immediately, it started falling apart.  The little nubs started tearing off.  I've had to abandon it after less than a year.

    YogaSavedMe
    Boulder, CO

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2016 Very cushy!

    5 Review stars By Kjm

    Nice and sticky; relaxing color; comfortable. Wonderful!

    Kjm
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2016 Nice mat

    5 Review stars By lisascircle

    Nice thick mat, would buy it again.

    lisascircle
    carmichael

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2016 very nice mat

    4 Review stars By hmkdoer

    Very nice beginners mat. I'm just starting out and received it as a gift much better than what I've been using. Much more cushion and grip

    hmkdoer
    Kutztown, Pa

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2015 First yoga mat

    4 Review stars By Newyogamomma

    This is my first yoga mat ever, im very new to yoga, about 2 months into it.  I do have a cheap one from a discount store i bought to use until this one came in.  I like this hugger muger mat quite a bit.  The design is lovely, I love that it's eco friendly and healthy lol.  My hands do slip a decent amount though, and I assure I don't get super sweaty, I'm still new and do very low beginner workouts.  But as I said, this is my first real mat so maybe all mats cause ur hands to slip.  U can defiantly tell the mat is well made and great quality when compared to the discount one lol.  I chose this mat based on yogaoutlets suggestion when I took the meet your mat quiz.  All in all I'm pleased.  I may branch out to some other mats and try to see if I can fix the slippage issues.

    Newyogamomma
    Arkansas

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2015 In love with this mat!!

    5 Review stars By Yokie

    Doesn't sliporbslide. And  has excellent cushion to support the knee  to floor poses.
    Excellent quality. Exactly as described.

    Yokie
    New York

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2017 not as "slip-free" as I had hoped

    3 Review stars By Karri

    Love the color and the thickness but I wish it was more"grippy". I took the find your perfect yoga mat quiz and am quite disappointed

    Karri
    Vancouver WA

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2015 This is a great mat

    5 Review stars By Sheenasheen

    This mat is amazing. The color is bright the mat is nice and sticky, and it hasa nice thickness that makes for a super comfy workout.

    Sheenasheen
    Jax Beach, fl

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2017 Good product and price

    4 Review stars By lmd1219

    Bought this when it was on sale. It seems to be of good quality and durable- my last yoga mat lasted about 12 yrs before I started creating a hold and it was "shedding." I hope this one lasts as long. The picture is an accurate portrayal of color

    lmd1219
    Roanoke, VA

    Fit:

  • 6/11/2017 Very nice Yoga mat! Great quality!

    5 Review stars By Carol W

    Very good quality yoga mat - I love it!

    Carol W
    Dallas, Tx

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2015 great mat

    5 Review stars By Charlotte

    It is thick and comfortable, so helpful to arthritic joints and hands.  Also sturdy! Should hold up well with use multiple times a week.

    Charlotte
    Roanoke, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz