skip to main content
HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

3.5 star rating (14 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 14 customer reviews
  • 8/20/2017 good product

    4 Review stars By Crystal D.

    I haven't gone swimming with it yet, but I wanted to give some remarks about sizing. I normally wear a size 12. I measured on the size chart for this product at a size 16. I was very nervous to buy a size 16 so I ordered a size 14 and it fit perfect, not so tight that I struggled to get it on, but nice and snug with room to move my arms. I would recommend going one size up from street clothes.

    Crystal D.
    McKinney, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/15/2014 meets expectations

    4 Review stars By MRT

    I wore this to kayak in Rice Creek in Minnesota in April with snow still on the banks. Tipped over once in freezing water but stayed comfortable for the remainder of the trip as long as I was paddling.

    Because I am a paddler, my arms are muscular. I'm also overweight, so the sleeves were tight for me- well everywhere really but the sleeves were the main concern. I purchased a size XL, which is what customer service recommended based on my chest, waist and hip measurements. The tight sleeves were not the problem I was afraid they'd be once I was paddling.

    MRT
    Minneapolis, Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/2/2014 Order one size smaller

    3 Review stars By Gail H.

    Thanks to the review from Tommie C., I ordered one of the available sizes even though that size would normally one to one and a half sizes too small for me. It fits fine. The Head size chart that came with the suit gives these measurements for the remaining sizes:
    size 8: 5"5"/5"7" tall, 25/27 waist, 32/34 chest
    size 10: 5"7"/5"9", 27/29 waist, 34/36 chest
    The guidelines for waist and chest are probably pretty close. I'm about 3" shorter than the height guideline though.

    Gail H.
    Columbia, MD

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2014 Thought it would be warmer

    4 Review stars By Madeline Ashley

    The wet suit fit okay, but is bulky, of course. When the cold pool water seeped in to my body, it was cold--I had to warm up the water in the suit and after a time, it became tolerable. However, this is the same experience I have had with the thermal shirt I bought and the rash guards that I have been using. I thought it might impede swimming, it didn't seem to be a problem that way. ( I am a mediocre swimmer, have to use swim fins to swim laps). I have only tried it out once, but maybe with time, I will appreciate it more.

    Madeline Ashley
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 Great price and excellent quality!

    5 Review stars By T. Reed

    I purchased this wetsuit for my water aerobics class. The water is always too cold for me. This wetsuit keeps me warm and enables me to enjoy my workout. I wear a 10, but ordered a 12. The suit looks and feels great! I highly recommend it!

    T. Reed
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2019 Love it!

    5 Review stars By miz m

    I was freezing in the Y's pool until this wetsuit. I wasn't able to enjoy a moment. Now, I get a bit over of 30 minutes feeling comfortable during nonactive time (teaching kids to swim). If I'm active and swimming, I can go the whole time. Love it!

    miz m
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2017 Nice suit. Good price.

    4 Review stars By Nora

    I'm a swim teacher and am in the water for four hours at a time. This suit kept me nice and warm. I had no trouble with the fit, although I usually avoid sleeves due to my broad shoulders.

    Nora
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2016 Great westsuit

    5 Review stars By Asil

    I bought this wet suit for my 13 years old daughter for swim team practices. My daughter is still in the smaller size but size 4 was great and fits her perfectly. So if u r an adult, you may consider taking a bigger size as the size chart indicates. For some reason, my daughter had like a mark where the sleeves ended so I just flipped them for her where the hem is and it worked for her. Loved it

    Asil
    Cleveland,Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2015 Did not fix well

    1 Review stars By Joyce

    The item did not fix well very tight at the shoulders

    Joyce
    Overland Park, ks

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2015 Not really

    1 Review stars By Sarah

    Not good fit too tight . I recommend people to buy bigger size .

    Sarah
    Seattle WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2018 Like it

    5 Review stars By DS

    I purchased a larger size based on previous reviews and it fits perfectly!

    DS
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2018 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Melissa

    Got a size up from the size I measured myself for. Could barely get the thing on! Went up 2 sizes when I reordered. Measured as a size three and had to go up to a 5 or 6. Will review again when I’ve worn it a few weeks

    Melissa
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2017 Great purchase

    4 Review stars By Sandy

    Great product, keeps me warm during aqua aerobics. Bought two sizes bigger.

    Sandy
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/21/2015 Not happy

    2 Review stars By Sarah

    I bought this for my daughter she is 10 in size 6 , she is not big girl but tall from average 10 year old . This product was very tide on her. She hated it . I really want people if they want to get it plz order bigger size. Waste of 50$ 😢

    Sarah
    Seattle , WA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz