skip to main content
HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

3.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 5/31/2018 I like it!

    4 Review stars By Speedy

    For some reason wetsuit makers do not make suits to fit me. I have a large chest and relatively narrow waist. (46c, 35w). As a result I really hate wetsuits. This suit came about as close to fitting me as anything I have tried. It's stretchiness was such that it was even almost pleasant to wear even topside. In the water it did everything it was supposed to do. I found myself well insulated and comfortable. I made three dives in this suit a few weeks ago. Surface water temp was about 74deg. There were two thermoclines at 15ft and at 30ft. Bottom temp was about 66 degrees. It took a couple minutes to acclimatize to the second thermocline but after that I was very comfortable at that temp in this shorty suit. I did not need anything more. Now having written the above I will say that I am probably more tolerant of cold water than many people. I do think it is safe to say that this suit will suffice for anyone when diving in moderately cool water.

    Speedy
    Leesburg, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2019 Met my expectations based on how it was described.

    4 Review stars By Jim

    Be sure to use sizing guide to get a good fit. I wear mostly Medium but ordered XL. Anything smaller for me would not work.

    Jim
    Rockledge, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2017 Great product!

    5 Review stars By Rhy

    Fits too size with room too spare. I wanted a 2XL and these type of items seem too run smaller than the listed size . Head makes quality gear in other areas, so it was a no brainer for me. Great price as well!

    Rhy
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2019 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Mike

    The wetsuit fit perfectly and is used for swimming lessons.

    Mike
    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2018 Nice suit, great fit, great price.

    5 Review stars By Av1ator

    Nice Suit,, perfect fit, good value.

    Av1ator
    Florida Keys

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2016 Exactly what I needed to extend the swim season here in Danbury CT.

    5 Review stars By Rob

    I use the suit to extend my Open Water Swimming season. it keeps my core warm and does not interfere with my swimming strokes. the fit was just as stated in the sizing chart the suit is comfortable and well made. I love how easy it comes on and off.

    Rob
    Danbury CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2015 Excellent Shorty

    5 Review stars By Robert

    Excellent item at a double excellent price.

    I needed a shorty to provide warmth as we went into the colder water months. Other merchants offered their shorty items at prices multiple times the price of Swim Outlet's Head Wave 2.5. It is EXACTLY what I needed at an excellent price. It is very high quality. It allows great flexibility. A grand bargain worthy of my highest recommendation.

    Robert
    Norman, Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2015 Keeps me warm and extends my swim season

    4 Review stars By Hank

    I used the sizing chart and took my measurements before purchasing this wetsuit. I straddled two sizes and went with the xl instead of the l. The fit is very good.

    Hank
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2015 Great value.

    5 Review stars By Nice and warm for 2.5mm

    Very flexible and fits tight around neck, arms and legs therefore nice and warm!

    Nice and warm for 2.5mm
    Peoria, IL.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2015 nice fit good quality

    5 Review stars By aquadoctoredd@aol.com

    Nice site good products

    aquadoctoredd@aol.com
    new york , furgetaboutit brooklyn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2015 Great for what I needed

    5 Review stars By Steve

    I was burned and had skin grafts. But love the water and was I couldn't swim. But I ask about a wetsuit and they said it would be ok. I ordered a large since no xl. It is a little tight but it does the job and very little water gets in like it's supposed to. Od rather had a xl but accordimg to chart this is my size. Maybe lose a little fat in the belly.lol. it keeps my chest and neck area protected. I can at least get in the pool for a short bit also

    Steve
    Stafford va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2015 Great Fit!

    5 Review stars By BiaNicolee

    Loved it!
    fits perfectly
    great price

    BiaNicolee
    Caguas, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2014 Shorty wetsuit fits great with 1 size bigger

    4 Review stars By Flavo Flave

    Ordered a size larger than actual. Fit great, need waterproof clock now

    Flavo Flave
    Liv'n the dream

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz