skip to main content
Hard Tail High Waisted Cotton Ankle Yoga Leggings

Hard Tail High Waisted Cotton Ankle Yoga Leggings Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (51 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 51 customer reviews
  • 12/2/2017 Best pair i own

    5 Review stars By Chantal

    These are awesome, I only have left a handful of reviews ever. But I just had to let anyone out there about these pants. They're so soft and a nice high waist. They're not too tight or loose. To give you some insight, I'm 5"5 and weight 130 (I'm also in a yoga teacher training ) and I ordered a small. The small fit is good and if I wanted a super tight and even more fitted feel I could definitely fit into an extra small. I got the dust color and also the color that's greenish/blue and am about to order 2 more pairs!! Thank you Hardtail! And yoga outlet!

    Chantal
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2017 It's like pantyhose

    1 Review stars By Aa

    I am very disappointed of this hard tail leggings (white) they look like a super cheap pair leggings or pajamas completely sheer can't even walk around them forget about practicing on them! Going back.

    Aa
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2017 PJs or personal practice only

    5 Review stars By Leandra

    Comfortable, good fit, but see-through when you bend over/not ideal for yoga with others.

    Leandra
    Bellingham, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2017 Misleading color

    3 Review stars By Cia0912

    I loved the multi colors especially the rusty red at the bottom of the legging in the photo. When it arrived, the colors weren't as vibrant as just looked very wash out.

    I like the overall fit especially as I have long legs. But they lycra content isn't tight which leads me to believe it will slide down when working out.

    Cia0912
    Dubai, UAE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2019 Great leggings!

    5 Review stars By TinaP0126

    I have 3 of these now in different colors! Super comfortable and great for yoga class! I'm 5'3" so they are a little long, but I just scrunch them a little at the bottom. Love these!

    TinaP0126
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2018 Cool Rainbow pattern

    5 Review stars By Ali2LA

    I love the mauve/dusty green rainbow pattern. Material is soft and thick. Based on sizing chart, I feared the Large might be tight on my waist, but size fit me fine with room to spare. I might have fit a medium except that I'm tall 5'10" and 142 pounds, and the length was perfect on my long legs. The material has high percent of cotton, which I love for breathability, even though that makes the fit looser than most yoga fabrics. These are now my favorite long leggings; I think they may not hold the stretchiness in the long run, but that is the trade off of buying high cotton content.

    Ali2LA
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2017 Beautiful Leggings

    5 Review stars By Dani E

    First, the pattern of these leggings is simply beautiful. The high waist helps these leggings stay in place during any activity. The fabric is super soft and washes well.

    Dani E
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2019 Comfortable and Well-Made

    4 Review stars By Bonne

    Look just like the picture, very comfortable, and high quality like my other Hardtail yoga pants!

    Bonne
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2019 Great Leggings, Not for Me

    3 Review stars By Mivlo

    I have held off reviewing these leggings, as my issue felt more personal than about the product alone, but now realize this information could be relevant to others.

    As someone who knowingly has material sensitivities, and after wanting these beautiful leggings for SO LONG, I was hoping the 10% lyrca would be okay for me. Unfortunately, my body did not tolerate them well. I was going through some medical conditions and hoped this would settle and I'd be able to wear them, but that is not the case and they have sadly been sitting in my closet.

    I only wore and washed once, but, again, hoping for change, as well as attached to how aesthetically pleasing they are and how deeply empowered I felt the first time I tried them on, held off from reaching out for an exchange while I had the chance.

    In my very limited experience in these leggings, I loved that these are LONG! At 5'9 and with long legs, these had plenty of length for me, which was so refreshing. The material was very soft and felt lightweight, sturdy, flexible, and durable. These leggings seemed very well-made to me, though did not have the opportunity to really wear them in. They are obviously beautiful and the fit of the high-waist and thicker band was optimal. The sizing also felt very precise. However, if you feel you need 100% cotton, despite really wanting some form-fitting yoga leggings, they may not be ideal for you.

    Regardless of personal relevance, I have a very positive connotation of the Hard Tail brand based on this experience.

    Mivlo
    United States

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2019 My favorite leggings now

    5 Review stars By Baba

    These leggings are awesome. They are high rise, beautiful, colorful and comfy. I couldn't ask for anything more except another pair.

    Baba
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2019 Cottony soft but description should say Mid Rise

    4 Review stars By YogiLove

    I am a Yoga-Pilates teacher and I live in yoga clothes most every day :) These are cottony with a nice stretch . They fit soft on the body and I haven’t seen any shape loss or bagging while in practice and dilberately wore them for two days in a row for classes to confirm . Beautiful muted dusty color . Very nice fabric . These are NOT high rise by any means the company should change description to mid rise. There is no crotch gusset so you know what to be aware ot and you have to put them low on the hip .The construction is sturdy with nice seems . Sizing I feel its true to size I’m 5’5 117 lbs 34 hip purchased size small . Don’t worry about waist on these because they don’t come any where near it ! These are definitely I would say Yoga only. I always do the first try only with underwear and they showed through tiny bit on squat test because they were dark color . That said I always go through all the photos when purchasing leggings the reason for that is you can see the actual rise better from different models on the rise of each model torso . I’m not short or very long torso , kinda in the middle that does make a difference choosing leggings .
    That all said I really like these leggings because the color is beautiful and I don’t need to fuss with them teaching class !

    YogiLove
    Somerset , Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2019 My new favorite leggings

    5 Review stars By Rach

    These leggings are awesome because they are comfortable, they stay in place while I workout and they are so cute and flattering!

    Rach
    Fort Worth,TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2017 just the ticket!

    4 Review stars By Lele

    good fit (after my first mis-order -- totally my goof), soft, love that they are cotton and the juniper color is very pretty

    Lele
    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2017 my bad

    4 Review stars By Lele

    I ordered the wrong size but really liked the fabric, the color, and the "idea" of the fit.

    Correct size is wending its way to moi as I write, thank goodness.

    Lele
    Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2017 great fit, but tore

    2 Review stars By p

    I love the color and the fit...unfortunately, the leggings ripped after one wear! Yoga Outlet was great dealing with the return. I actually wanted the same leggings again, and am willing to try it.

    p
    florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2017 Love the color

    4 Review stars By BG

    I like the high waist and fit. The material is a good thickness but just a touch rough. Love the colors.

    BG
    Orange

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2017 perfect fit.

    5 Review stars By I AM PANDA

    I'm 5'10 and athletic (I'm a power lifter) they are a perfect fit,the length is great, very nice fabric.great for the gym. I was so satisfied I bought a second pair in a different color.

    I AM PANDA
    Glendale, CA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz