skip to main content
H2O Audio iPod Shuffle (2nd Gen) Housing and Headphones with FREE Swimbelt

H2O Audio iPod Shuffle (2nd Gen) Housing and Headphones with FREE Swimbelt Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

3.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 6/21/2009 Good but needs help

    2 Review stars By Matthew B.

    The product is good but extremely hard to open and a pain to open every time you want turn the shuffle on and off. I would recommend something a little user friendly

    Matthew B.
    Hutto, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2009 Great except headphones are a NIGHTMARE!!!!!!

    4 Review stars By Mar

    I have been swimming for 40+ years of my life, 12 of them competitively. I love the fact that I can hear my favorite tunes to pace myself while I do my laps. The belt and and housing unit and ipod are awesome. I am small. Thus, small head. The headphones are not adjustable so, what a nuisance they are. I am constantly stopping at the wall to adjust the headphones. I really love the music while I swim. It would be a perfect item if the headphones weren't so poorly designed.

    Mar
    Guilford, CT

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2009 70 years of swimming, now its fun to do laps

    5 Review stars By Coolest Galinda

    Swimming laps in pool. Volume is great when you use the rubber ear plugs that come with. Can control on/off, volume, forward/back while all connected and in water. Love it, Love it. Not so good, I need to order more ear plugs and sealant and do not know how thru this source..

    Coolest Galinda
    Cool Ca.

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2009 Fun, functional, keep water away from ears plays music.

    4 Review stars By swim addict

    Make sure to apply small amount of lube (included w/ purchase) around the edge for tight water seal. Read a very simple direction & you're good. Say goodbye to boring laps. Enjoy it with music & keeps water away from ears. Cons..I had to remove the headband from earphones because it kept falling off & just use the earphones, then secure it by wearing Super Benie by Body Glove ( about $13), it helps you stay warmer & longer in water & keep the earphones secured hassle-free. It's an ultimate enjoyment while swimming. I recommended it to my family & friends. So far, we are all loving it. I must warn you all that with music, swimming can be addicting.

    swim addict
    Orange County, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2009 Its the greatest !

    4 Review stars By Melissa

    I have been using this consistently for the last 6 months and think it totally does the trick. It is necessary to read the instructions to get it set up but once you get the hang of it it works perfectly. I couldn't imagine doing laps with it.

    Melissa
    New York

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2009 Great but the headphones

    2 Review stars By Bob

    The housing, headphones and swimbelt were a great deal. Unfortunately, I couldn't get the headphones included to remain water-tight. Swimoutlet was absolutely great and exchanged them for the Surge model for a small upgrade charge. Swimoutlet gets 5 stars.

    Bob
    Boston

    Fit:

  • 4/15/2009 Not the best

    2 Review stars By Ross S.

    These did not work out for me. But the customer service at swimoutlet is second to none. Love the company even though the product did not work out they took care of me.

    Ross S.
    Carmel, IN

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2009 OMG...it's amazing!

    5 Review stars By Nancy R.

    Came in the mail today...in the pool one hour later. Not difficult at all to follow directions...if you need help, call Richard at the "help" desk. He's very nice. Using it to "noodle" around the pool--water aerobics...keeps me in the water for at least 45 minutes without checking my watch. Used the arm band. Only down side...hard to get to "next" song...but that's because it's so waterproof, I think. Bottom line, I love it...you will too!

    Nancy R.
    Placentia, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2008 h2o ipod housing with headphones & swimbelt

    5 Review stars By Michele

    My son has been out os swimming for a few years now, sad to say, fortunately he has decided to get back into shape and try out for Ocean Rescue - he mentioned that he would like something for his Ipod while he worked out - I found this item and spoke to one of the reps here at Swimoutlet and she recommended this item - well Christmas Day my son was off the the gym with his Ipod and belt and didn't come home for hours - thanks for the suggestion

    Michele
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2008 Definitely worth the buy

    4 Review stars By Sean M.

    I got this setup so I can swim in an endless pool in my gym. It works really well. It was VERY awkward at first but once you get used to the drag on your waist and you figure out how to get the headphones in right it is awesome.

    Sean M.
    Arlington, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz