skip to main content
Gaiam Yoga Mat 68

Gaiam Yoga Mat 68" 6mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

4.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 5/4/2017 Love this mat!

    4 Review stars By Ashley Ski

    I have been trying to replace my first yoga mat- which I loved but after 5 years needed replacing. I went through 3 more mats of various prices and all of them, even a very expensive (no-slide) mat, became far too slippery and/or uncomfortably sticky. I wanted something that had traction so I could hold my poses without feeling sticky.

    This was it! I love this mat, and it's thicker than most I've had which is an added bonus for floor work on your back.

    It did have an unpleasant chemical plastic smell when I first received it, and it took several days to dissipate, but now that it's gone, this mat is perfect!

    Ashley Ski
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2016 Slippery

    1 Review stars By Katelyn

    The mats design is very pretty but it is way to slippery. Used it once and I was slipping all through out my yoga practice. I will be returning it.

    Katelyn
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2017 So Pretty!

    5 Review stars By @bewelloils

    This mat is beautiful, comfortable, and I love it! It had a funny smell when I first got it, but after about a day, it was gone. I wish it were slightly grippier since my hands tends to sweat, but I don't know that others would be any better. It's a significant improvement over what I had before. Great, especially for the price.

    @bewelloils
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2015 Excellent mat

    5 Review stars By wendyoutside

    I very much like the design and feel of this mat. Excellent for indoor and outdoor practice. Such a cool design on it, too, and I love the colors. I would recommend it to any yogi friend!

    wendyoutside
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2015 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Gawker

    Absolutely love this mat. Awesome mat for price.

    Gawker
    Riverside,ca

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Brooke

    First off I love the design! Coolest mat in class ;) second of all it's nice and thin, easy to carry around especially if you don't have a yoga mat bag but there's just enough cushion to it where yours knees or elbows aren't hurting against a wood floor. Last but not least the price is great! I reccomend it , to first time buyers and all yogis!

    Brooke
    Lakes region, NH

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2018 Wanted to Love it

    3 Review stars By MamaVDB

    But it wasn’t as thick as I’d hoped. The decal started peeling as soon as I unrolled it for the first time (paint on a flexible surface = to be expected, I guess). The color was vibrant, but the quality wasn’t great.

    MamaVDB
    Portland, ME

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2017 Happy

    4 Review stars By BC

    I love it! Makes me happy looking at the pretty design. It gets a little slippery during hot yoga and I have to lay a towel at the top of my mat. Overall, super stoked with purchase.

    BC
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2016 Gave it as a gift

    5 Review stars By Auntie

    Really good texture to the mat to keep you from sliding on it.
    No chemical smell to product at all.
    Very long, which is very good!
    Looks beautiful too

    Auntie
    West Windsor New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2016 Great, comfortable and very pretty design

    5 Review stars By Emily

    Very satisfied with this purchase. The colors are beautiful and it's nice and padded. It does smell a little bit like plastic right out of the box, and is very slippery, but that's expected with a new mat. Would highly recommend for a beginner.

    Emily
    Camarillo, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2016 Like it regret it

    4 Review stars By TCP

    It is super thick, too thick. I wish I had purchased a 3mm. It is of good workmanship and is as pictured. Nice design. I don't see stabilizing certain poses. I mainly purchased it for knees and joints.

    TCP
    Winston-Salem, NC

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2016 Nice thick mat

    4 Review stars By ECW

    Very nice yoga mat! Thick enough that you can do headstand just folding once, when you lie on your stomach your hip bones are protected from the hard floor, and protects knees as well. The only thing is that is still smells like plastic or something after a few weeks of use. It says it doesn't have 6 harmful chemicals, but it may have other ones that aren't those 6. I only smell it when my head is right next to/on the mat though. The design is beautiful, though it is really a lime green, not yellow.

    ECW
    New York City, NY

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2016 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Barbara

    Love the pattern It would be great if there was a mat with a little extra thickness. Yoga would be just a little easier on my knees with the extra thickness

    Barbara
    Hampton Bays NY

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2016 Pretty!

    5 Review stars By Alicia

    I love this mat! It was a little slippery at first, but after a good wash with mat cleaner the grip is great even during hot yoga. It looks Beautiful on the floor as well, I get a ton of compliments on it!

    Alicia
    Providence, RI

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2015 Thick, comfy and pretty.

    5 Review stars By AmyC

    Love this 5mm thick mat. All my other mats are 3mm and cheap purchases at marshals. So glad I found yoga outlet and got myself a nice 5mm for a great price. Also used the coupon code for September and got an extra discount. Shipping was fast and everything was packed nicely. Thanks!!

    AmyC
    Northern NJ

    Fit:

  • 4/13/2015 Gaian 5mm yoga mat

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    Love this extra denser mat. Pretty design and no smell from the materials to make the mat. All around great mat.

    Cindy
    Vero beach,FL.

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2020 Gaiam Yoga Mat

    5 Review stars By Margie K.

    I am enjoying my new yoga mat. It is perfect in its cushion, rolls up perfectly for mobility, and I like the mandala design.

    Margie K.

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2020 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Joanne D.

    Just the right thickness, and the design makes for perfect focal point while uncertain yoga positions. Love it!

    Joanne D.

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2020 Just as described...perfect!

    5 Review stars By Lois C.

    Just as described...perfect!

    Lois C.

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2020 Great mat!

    5 Review stars By Caroline C.

    I love this mat! It's beautiful, thick, and it does not slip. I use it for doing various circuit workouts/ab workouts and it's the best!

    Caroline C.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz