skip to main content
Gaiam Yoga Mat 68

Gaiam Yoga Mat 68" 5mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 89 Results

4.5 star rating (89 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 89 customer reviews
  • 6/17/2020 COLOR IS OFF

    2 Review stars By Katie Y.

    I love the color in the photo but mine is way more blue! Otherwise, it’s a solid mat.

    Katie Y.

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2020 Great mat, great price!

    5 Review stars By Kristi K.

    I really like this mat. I went from a "fitness mat" from a discount store to this and it's much much better. I am not having problems slipping or anything. I know sometimes that's a thing with new mats. This is the basic yoga mat that they have at almost every studio.

    Kristi K.

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2020 I love it. Sturdy, cushiony.

    5 Review stars By Sara C.

    I love it. Sturdy, cushiony. Great mat.

    Sara C.

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2020 Not sticky enough

    3 Review stars By Caitlin L.

    Not very sticky. Ok thickness. Should have spent a bit more for more traction.

    Caitlin L.

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2020 Not so sticky or thick

    3 Review stars By Caitlin L.

    Not sticky enough. Not very thick either.

    Caitlin L.

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2020 Love this mat! Color is

    5 Review stars By Caroline F.

    Love this mat! Color is bright and shipped in tact without any issues.

    Caroline F.

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2020 Very great for practicing all

    5 Review stars By Pat K.

    Very great for practicing all gymnastics And yoga etc!!!??

    Pat K.

    Fit:

  • 9/23/2020 Great mat

    5 Review stars By Diana C.

    Looking for a good mat with supportable cushion for my knees without breaking the bank! Side note: I use this mat mostly for strength training/working out (not yoga). I previously had a 1.5mm mat which did nothing to support my knees when working out. This mat hasn't failed, good cushion for knees, elbows and all the bony parts; it also has good grip to prevent me from sliding all over.

    Diana C.

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2020 Surface torn

    1 Review stars By Fiona G.

    After a few weeks the surface os the mat has torn. Doesn't seem to be as durable as a Jade mat for example.

    Fiona G.

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2020 comfortable!

    5 Review stars By Eve S.

    Extra thick mat makes this a great choice for exercising at home!

    Eve S.

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2020 Too thin and does not

    3 Review stars By Vicky P.

    Too thin and does not cushion as well as other Gaiam yoga mats I have. Also your hands slide a lot on the mat. Next time I would purchase 6mm thickness mat.

    Vicky P.

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2020 Mat stick great to the floor but be careful when sweating!

    3 Review stars By Maggie W.

    I saw the reviews for this mat and was so excited about it! Upon opening it I didn’t think it had a strong oder and is certainly very sticky to the floor. The one issue I have with it is that the second I start to sweat it becomes extremely slippery to the point where I have to adjust my movements to avoid falling. I can’t return it now so I will use it but just something to keep in mind if you’re looking to use it for more cardio/sweat-inducing exercise!

    Maggie W.

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2020 really nice! i needed something

    5 Review stars By Ashley M.

    really nice! i needed something that was the size of my body bc my old mat was too tiny and this was perfect! it doesn't slide around and its v comfortable.

    Ashley M.

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2020 Beautiful blue color. Nice texture.

    5 Review stars By Bryanne S.

    Beautiful blue color. Nice texture. Comfortable on the knees. Does not smell like chemicals.

    Bryanne S.

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2020 Very nice mat for the

    5 Review stars By Sandy C.

    Very nice mat for the price, thick enough with average cushioning. The color was as shown. This is my third Gaiam mat in over 15 years, they always hold up very well.

    Sandy C.

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2020 This is a very good

    5 Review stars By Elizabeth P.

    This is a very good mat for the price point and worked well for my active yoga practice. It has enough grip so you can hold postures but still move as needed. I didn’t notice a smell as I have with more expensive mats I have purchased. It is thick enough but not so thick that it is hard to feel the floor and hold balancing poses.

    Elizabeth P.

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2020 Great Mat

    5 Review stars By Kayla V.

    This mat is great! It has enough cushion so I am able to practice without hurting my knees

    Kayla V.

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2020 Nothing to complain about.

    5 Review stars By Susan B.

    Nothing to complain about.

    Susan B.

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2020 It's nice, but it is

    4 Review stars By Cassandra G.

    It's nice, but it is a little on the cheaper side. Had a better grip with my $20 target one. Still like it though

    Cassandra G.

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2020 A little lighter in color

    5 Review stars By Sara L.

    A little lighter in color than expected but the perfect length for my boyfriend and has a nice amount of cushion too.

    Sara L.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz