Gaiam Sol Dry-Grip Yoga Mat 68" 5mm Reviews
skip to main content
Gaiam Sol Dry-Grip Yoga Mat 68

Gaiam Sol Dry-Grip Yoga Mat 68" 5mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2017 I sweat like a beast...but now I don't slip.

    5 Review stars By Sweatius Maximus

    I don't slide in down dog. Whoever came up with this mat...I would totes make out with you.

    Sweatius Maximus
    Upstate New York

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2017 Good mat, but the picture is fading away after a week use

    4 Review stars By ika

    The picture on the mat is fading away after only a week of use.
    Also when you slide your feet (for example) from one position to another, it burns the skin, so now I understand why people use mat with a towel instead.
    But otherwise yes, it is non-slippery for hot yoga practice and have a good support and cushion.

    ika
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2017 Super Grippy

    4 Review stars By Kim

    This mat is considerably smaller than I'd like but it's serving its purpose. I practice hot yoga several times a week and even when my hands are dripping with sweat, I know I can put them down on this mat and they won't go anywhere! It's also light and I like the design on the surface. Great mat for any regular practitioner of hot yoga.

    One caveat: If you're taller than average or have wider than average shoulders, you'll find this mat a tight fit.

    Kim
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2017 Perfect for my Hot Yoga classes

    5 Review stars By Katie

    This mat is great! Normally I experience slippage when I am in my downward dog pose but with this mat my hands stay put! It's perfect for my hot yoga classes that I regularly attend! I also think the price is perfect. I was able to get a quality mat for a reasonable price since I am on a tight budget. I also appreciate the lifetime guarantee that Gaiam offers! Overall I am extremely happy with my purchase!

    Katie
    Clementon, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2017 love my Gaiam Sol

    5 Review stars By ashley

    I absolutely love this mat! I bought it specifically because I get incredibly slippery in hot yoga and my MandukaPro wasn't living up to my moisture. While I actually haven't gone to an extraordinarily hot yoga class since I've gotten the mat it does a wonderful job all around otherwise and has served me well in the classes with moderately high heat. I've taken this mat with me everyday to work, to my classes, and every time I leave town. The design is beautiful too. The only drawback is that the marks from my feet are more visible on this mat than any other mat I've used. I didn't dock the review because that's a known fact with the color black and perhaps my feet could use more pumice action!

    ashley
    Duluth, MN

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2017 Solid Mat

    4 Review stars By Wing

    This mat has been great so far. I've only had it a couple of months but no complaints here. It's good with a towel and without. I mostly use a towel because I sweat a ton and I want this mat to last longer.

    Wing
    Austin, TX.

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2016 Great for People who Sweat

    5 Review stars By A2Girl

    I have had this mat for over a year now and I am very happy with my purchase.  It has held up well (except the tag is coming lose, which is not at all critical to the mat performance). It works wonderful in hot yoga classes, as sweat is not an issue. I have even used it in bikram classes and did not need a towel.  I would highly recommend this mat.  It is reasonably priced based on the quality and worth every penny.

    A2Girl
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2017 Love it

    5 Review stars By Danni

    I do hot yoga and I was prepared to not find a mat that worked, I was proven wrong by this mat, it is great and no slippage. I highly recommend.

    Danni
    atlanta

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2017 Very pleased!

    5 Review stars By Consumer

    Great quality mat for the price.  Not slippery and grips well to the floor.  Attractive black on black design.  Prompt delivery and well packaged.  Thank you.

    Consumer
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit:

  • 11/21/2016 Yes

    5 Review stars By Lindsay

    I love love love this mat. It stays very dry during a sweaty practice, is smooth so I never get marks on my forehead during child's pose, and looks really nice. Had to let the rubber smell air out when I first got it but that wasn't a huge deal.

    Lindsay
    Baltimore

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2017 Love this mat!

    5 Review stars By Chudson

    I rarely write reviews but feel compelled since this mat is exceptional and simply the best if you sweat at all during your practice. I have had it for over a year and while the picture has faded a bit, the integrity of the mat endures. The fading attests to the fact that I USE the hell outa this mat. Great protection for knees, wrists, ankles due to the thick construction and because you don’t slip which also could cause injury.  I was concerned that open cell would harbor bacteria and ultimately stink but not the case.  I sponge it down periodically with a giant sponge and leave it open flat when I think of it. I love, love, love this mat! *Don’t leave in the car in the sun but you should’nt with any mat.

    Chudson
    Santa Clara

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2017 Great hot Yoga mat!

    5 Review stars By Sam LaForgia

    None slip.  Perfect for a sweaty vinyasa flow
    Extremely durable
    Take good care of it.
    Bring it is the house (don't leave in car) - will last longer

    Sam LaForgia
    New York

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2016 First yoga mat

    5 Review stars By Hilbe

    Since this is my first may I don't really have anything to compare it to but I absolutely love it and have no regrets about my purchase at all. Would recommend to anyone that I didn't know, don't want my friends to all show up with the same cool mat.

    Hilbe
    Florence, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2017 Love this Mat!

    5 Review stars By RKJ75

    This beautiful mat keeps me from slipping during heat yoga. It's also the perfect thickness.

    RKJ75
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2017 Buy it!

    5 Review stars By Para

    I bought this mat based on other reviews and I'm glad I did. It grips really well, stays put, and doesn't have that nasty smell.  I practice hot yoga and I haven't slipped.  I took a yoga class outside and other people's mats were rolling and flying about when the wind picked up, but not this one. Worth the price.  Highly recommend.

    Para
    Harrisburg, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2016 This Mat ROCKS! For HOT yoga

    5 Review stars By Shelly

    This may is perfect for HOT yoga.  I feel secure and stronger in my poses knowing I won't slip and I sweat like crazy. I've tried other mats and this one wins hands down. It's not very padded, but I'll take not slipping over padding. I'm very impressed with this mat and the price.

    Shelly
    Madison, WI

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2016 She loves it!

    5 Review stars By Lee G

    She uses it at yoga and it looks great and performs well even if she sweats a lot on it! She is still non-slip!

    Lee G
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2016 LOVE this mat!!

    5 Review stars By Char

    You will NOT slip! Guaranteed!

    Char
    Detroit, MI

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2016 A few weeks of use so far

    5 Review stars By E.Wilson

    I sweat, alot. I go to bikram classes, and sweat. This mat stays sticky and not at all slippery when I am very slippery myself. Only about 3 weeks of use with it so far, but as of now I adore it.

    E.Wilson
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2018 Great Mat

    5 Review stars By Alli

    This mat is excellent! I do not slip at hot yoga at all as the grip is great. Its nice and thick too which is good for the knees. The design is pretty cool but smears easily.

    Alli
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz