skip to main content
Fox40 Lifeguard Whistle

Fox40 Lifeguard Whistle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (67 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 67 customer reviews
  • 2/23/2014 Great Whistle!

    4 Review stars By Cristian H.

    This is a great whistle, its loud and can be heard from far away. Often times when people are on the opposite side of the pool where I lifeguard, any whistle can be hard to hear especially if someone's in the water. I don't have that problem with this whistle. The pool where I work is a descent size pool so if I need to be herd, I go straight for my Fox40 Whistle.

    Cristian H.
    Central Islip, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2013 Fox 40 Whistle

    4 Review stars By Lifeguard:)

    Good plastic whistle. Great for life guarding.

    Lifeguard:)
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2009 Great Whistle

    4 Review stars By one000mph

    All lifeguards at our pool are required to have these whistles. They work great. The high pitch can be heard even over the din of screaming and splashing kids.

    one000mph
    Yakima, WA

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2015 Nice and loud

    4 Review stars By Turtle Splash

    I bought two of these whistles, one blue and one purple. This is the suggested brand for all lifeguards where I work. It can be heard loud and clear and from far away. These whistles will definitely get patrons attention, and even the swimmers underwater can hear it. The colors are bright and fun. It's the lifeguard's new best friend and favorite coworker.

    Turtle Splash
    Eastern PA

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2013 It's a Whistle

    4 Review stars By Kenneth C.

    What more can you say about a whistle than it works and has a nice color.

    Kenneth C.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2012 good whistle

    4 Review stars By carmen

    Its a good whistle I like that there's not ball in it and that its plastic so it lasts a lot longer And won't rust.

    carmen
    nj

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2012 Great for dog training

    4 Review stars By Labdad

    Always works. No pea to malfunction. Good tone and range.

    Labdad
    Redwood City, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2011 What a Whistle!

    4 Review stars By Teresa R.

    These whistles are great. They are loud enough to get the attention of anyone in the pool.

    Teresa R.
    Mullens, WV

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2010 Good.

    4 Review stars By Mollie R.

    Works, amazingly, just not when there's water in it. If you plan to use it IN the pool, use one with a ball.

    Mollie R.
    Avon Park, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2010 blow hard

    4 Review stars By foundme

    you have to blow hard for it to whistle, but when you do -it is loud

    foundme
    Idaho

    Fit:

  • 6/28/2010 Great but if you can get a FOX 40 mini...gte a mini

    4 Review stars By TTUchick

    The FOX 40 mini is much louder but this a pretty good whistle for lifeguards

    TTUchick
    Manvel, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2010 Great Whistle.

    4 Review stars By Firehead

    This whistle was alittle hard to get used to at first, but once you get the hang of it, it is nice. It's very loud and easy to hear over the noise of the pool. Great whistle.

    Firehead
    West Virginia

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2010 Works Well

    4 Review stars By jojojoseph

    I haven't really needed to use this yet, but the few times i've blown it, it makes very loud noise.

    jojojoseph
    Whittier, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2009 loud

    4 Review stars By Courtney R.

    loudest whistle I've bought so far

    Courtney R.
    Enumclaw

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2009 Fox40 is great

    4 Review stars By Caitlin R.

    Totally loud enough =] perfect for refereeing soccer games!

    Caitlin R.
    Turlock, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2009 Great Whistle

    4 Review stars By swimmer24

    I'm a lifeguard and we are required to have a black whistle for work, and the company sells and distributes these to the guards. It's extremely loud and its a good whistle. However I tend to bite my whistle and I have chipped a tooth once or twice while using this whistle. I'm trying the fox40 grip whistle to see if it helps when holding onto the whistle. Otherwise a great whistle.

    swimmer24
    kansas city, mo

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2009 Purple Whistle

    4 Review stars By Jani

    My daughter loved it.... couldn't find a purple whistle anywhere local so it was great finding it on your website.

    Jani
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2009 Fox whistle

    4 Review stars By MITPD

    Good whistle...distributed to students of RAD (a self defense group).

    MITPD
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz