skip to main content
Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

3.5 star rating (85 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 85 customer reviews
  • 12/10/2016 Good product good idea not durable long term

    3 Review stars By U water radio- Mike

    Bought this worked great for about 6 months then the headphones faded from side to the other then the charge wouldn't last a week worth of one hour swims after the first month. Reception was good even in a metal building , although very earpearcing noise when battery was low hurts your ears after six months just stopped working wouldn't charge or anything. But I will say there isn't another product like it out there for the price even on sale I still might buy another or buy two so I'm prepared when the first one goes I have back up but I may look further for a longer lasting product with at least a 1 year warranty.

    U water radio- Mike
    Boston Ma

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2015 Earphone broke after a few uses ):

    3 Review stars By qwertyuiop

    So, first off, shipping was slow for me. It says 2-6 days but expect 6 or more. I bought just the radio and not the MP3 + radio. In hindsight, I feel like I should have sprung for the one with MP3... I don't know if it's because of where the pool is located, but there is quite a bit of static for all stations. The radio doesn't seem to work even if it is the least bit underwater- so for example, I'll hear nothing but static when my head dips into the pool while doing breaststroke. You also should expect to hear nothing but static throughout your flip turn and until you surface (and for all of backstroke). So sometimes, I feel like I am listening to static for the whole duration of my swim. Just so you know, I clip it to the back of my goggles and position it near the top of my head.
    When it comes to charging the thing, it's pretty straightforward- you plug it in and it charges. It seems to indicate a full charge when the battery is full and stops blinking. It is a bit tricky to set the stations but once you get the hang of it, it's fine.
    I can deal with all the static and the shortcomings of the radio because that might not be anybody's fault but just due to the location of the pool.
    However, the left earphone stopped working after a few uses, which really upset me. At first I thought water had gotten in and that's why I couldn't hear anything, but it didn't work after I dried it out and tried it outside of the pool. So I've been listening to it with just the one side for over a week now. It stinks that I haven't even had it for very long but I have to buy another set of waterproof headphones.

    qwertyuiop
    San Fransisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2021 Digital radio

    3 Review stars By mike

    Very nicely built
    easy to use
    unfortunately, poor reception outdoors, lots of static in my house and
    no reception indoor pool area.

    mike
    Mn

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2019 Wouldn't charge

    3 Review stars By LDB187

    I bought one of these items 3 yrs ago and loved it up until recently when it quite charging. So I ordered another one last month and when it arrived I took it out of the package and plugged it in to charge and it would not charge either. So I sent it back and was sent another one. It would charge either. I sent it back and got a refund since they did not have anymore in stock. I found the same item at a different vendor and order it. Luckily this one charged and it working well. Love using it when lap swimming. I just hook it to my googles.

    LDB187
    Clarksville, TN

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2018 Wish it could get more stations

    3 Review stars By Mike kimpel sr

    I use it in the pool
    It works Great underwater
    Not enough stations

    Mike kimpel sr
    Central square , ny

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2015 Nice radio for pool

    3 Review stars By Melgallion

    The radio arrived quickly as with everything describe. The radio in the water has a lot of static. I hook it to the top of my suit and I can get it to work somewhat.

    Melgallion
    Orlando, Fl

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2014 It's not the greatest in the pool for picking up very many stations

    3 Review stars By Jill

    Several stations I'd like to get won't come in clearly when in the pool. I wish I had gotten an MP3 player instead. I get one station in really well, but I don't want to listen to that one all the time!

    Jill
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2014 Not bad for the price

    3 Review stars By steve

    Ok, the good news is that it is easy to use and charge. It is a radio so you do get better reception out side versus in the gym pool. The sound quality is tinny and fair at best BUT........ it is better than nothing. Those of you that spend hours in the water know what I mean. It occasdionaly is staticky but once again it is just a radio. For the money it is a fair/good deal and it is very user friendly. My reccomendation to the manufacturer would be to try and improve the radio signal as the static does get a little annoying.

    steve
    Stockton, Ca

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2014 I LIKE IT, BUT IT DOES NOT WORK !!!

    3 Review stars By gary g.

    enjoy the radio in the pool, but out of the pool is a different story. The battery gets less than two hours playing time. That amount of time is alright in the water, but not out of the water. The clip was poorly designed and broke the second time I used it. the rubber ear cover came off when removing one of the earplugs while in the pool. Just so U know, the rubber ear covers don't float. Would I buy another one. I would if I could get eight hours of playing time.

    gary g.
    bellflower, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2014 Does work but far from perfect

    3 Review stars By Kathy G.

    The radio does not get many stations. It is hard to push the tiny buttons when you are in the water to adjust sound, or change a station. The ear piece does not fit well in my ear.

    Kathy G.
    ENCINO, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2012 MIXED

    3 Review stars By ANITA T.

    WORKED WELL THE FIRST FEW TIMES I SWAM WITH IT BUT THE LAST 2 TIMES THE RIGHT EAR BUD DOES NOT WORK WELL AT ALL. WILL NOT STAY IN AND SOUND IS SLIM TO NONE ON THE RIGHT SIDE.

    ANITA T.
    ROARING RIVER, NC

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2012 good enough

    3 Review stars By Michael

    It usually works well. Sometimes one of the earphones doesn't work. The memory doesn't work at all

    Michael
    Denver

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz