skip to main content
Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

3.5 star rating (85 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 85 customer reviews
  • 1/4/2017 Leaks

    2 Review stars By Mile-er

    I swim every day in the pool a mile. Good reception if you stay on top of the water. The wires become fragile and break after about three months use. On this unit I'm having trouble with the right earplug sealing and keeping water out which in turn hearing does not work on the right ear.

    Mile-er
    Mesa Az

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2017 Clip needs redesigned

    2 Review stars By 24/7swimmer

    For the most part & the money it works fine. But the clip on it broke after a few months so this my second one. The clip needs to be better designed to handle stress of putting on google strap each day.

    24/7swimmer
    San Diego, Ca

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2014 Great idea but

    2 Review stars By Kevin

    Was excited to receive this product and worked great once.... However now only one side of headphones work... This began with second use and is very annoying... From reading other reviews seems to be a common problem

    Kevin
    Hot springs arkansas

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2019 Some good features/some not so good

    2 Review stars By Mike

    good & clear radio reception in an in-door swimming pool. Very happy with that. Disappointed that within a week, one of the earphones stopped functioning. So, I get good sound in one ear, nothing in the other.

    Mike
    Vancouver

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2017 Radio

    2 Review stars By CStick

    Reception not so good. Could only get a few stations.

    CStick
    Independence, Iowa

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2016 The earbud length and battery are short and holds no classical station .

    2 Review stars By samalloy

    Keep searching for that special something, because this product is lacking. I'm looking for someone to fix my old MP3 with radio combo.

    samalloy
    Carmichael, ca

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2015 Doesn't work

    2 Review stars By Anna

    The sound cuts in and out, in the ear buds. This problem occurred during the first swim practice and practice since then. I complained and was sent a second one to try but the same problem occurs. Save your money and buy one that actually works.

    Anna
    Raleigh, North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2015 Too Loud

    2 Review stars By Barbara C

    I bought this product to use while swimming laps in a pool. Unfortunately the lowest option on the volume control is still very loud. Additionally there is a lot of static even when wearing it attached to my goggles which was recommended.
    I can still use it out of the pool but defeats the purpose of the purchase!

    Barbara C
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2014 Not so great

    2 Review stars By Angela

    All of the station have static and don't come in clearly when I'm swimming; if I touch the connection it seems to work fine but when I let go it goes back to having annoying static most of the time. Doesn't work well upstairs in the same building either when I'm on the elliptical. It works well outside but not inside. Also the lowest volume setting needs to go a little bit lower before going to nothing. Even the lowest setting is a little too loud sometimes when it's quiet around me.

    Angela
    Wright City, Missouri

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2013 It works sort of

    2 Review stars By Ter bear

    I use the radio while swimming laps. I have small ear canals and the inserts don't fit well. I never can hear stereo and the only way the inserts work at all is with my swim cap. The volume can get quite loud, which is good as I need to turn it up to hear. But when I get the ear phones just right I can hear, sort of, and it helps make my workout go by faster.

    Ter bear
    Denver, co

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2012 Unreliable product

    2 Review stars By Cesare

    Right earpiece does not deliver sound at second use despite a variety of attempts to resolve. Was looking forward to functionality. Very disappointed.

    Cesare
    Peoria, AZ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz