skip to main content
Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 85 Results

3.5 star rating (85 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 85 customer reviews
  • 1/4/2017 Leaks

    2 Review stars By Mile-er

    I swim every day in the pool a mile. Good reception if you stay on top of the water. The wires become fragile and break after about three months use. On this unit I'm having trouble with the right earplug sealing and keeping water out which in turn hearing does not work on the right ear.

    Mile-er
    Mesa Az

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2015 Very convenient for water sports

    5 Review stars By Mary

    Being microsized, It is very convenient for me to carry anywhere plus it comes with MP3 and FM radio!!! The product is convenient for me to wear on the headband while swimming and it really is 100% waterproof!!! The quality of sound is not impacted even underwater!! The product I would suggest as affordable and smart choice.

    Mary
    WA

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2015 horrible reception

    1 Review stars By Bud

    Horrible reception no matter what I tried. A total waste of money

    Bud
    PA

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2014 VERY POOR RECEPTION- DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY !

    1 Review stars By James McCann

    Too much static.

    James McCann
    ROCKAWAY PARK, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2014 Doesn't work.

    1 Review stars By James Ruiz

    The first one I purchased had weak reception, but I was able to use it. It was damaged and I purchased another. The tuner is totally off with this one. It will not tune properly. Don't waste your money.

    James Ruiz
    Annville, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2017 Clip needs redesigned

    2 Review stars By 24/7swimmer

    For the most part & the money it works fine. But the clip on it broke after a few months so this my second one. The clip needs to be better designed to handle stress of putting on google strap each day.

    24/7swimmer
    San Diego, Ca

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2019 Doesn't work.

    1 Review stars By Rossana T.

    I bought one and it stop working after the first use. I exchange it for a new one but it also stop working after the second use. I think its not for swimming. I am just upset with this product.

    Rossana T.
    BRADENTON, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2019 Never powered up

    1 Review stars By EricCc0O09

    I received two of these and they were both defective. They never powered up. Terrible!

    EricCc0O09
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2018 Works great under water

    5 Review stars By BG

    I recommend this product

    BG
    Stone Mountain, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2016 Good product good idea not durable long term

    3 Review stars By U water radio- Mike

    Bought this worked great for about 6 months then the headphones faded from side to the other then the charge wouldn't last a week worth of one hour swims after the first month. Reception was good even in a metal building , although very earpearcing noise when battery was low hurts your ears after six months just stopped working wouldn't charge or anything. But I will say there isn't another product like it out there for the price even on sale I still might buy another or buy two so I'm prepared when the first one goes I have back up but I may look further for a longer lasting product with at least a 1 year warranty.

    U water radio- Mike
    Boston Ma

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2016 Bad!

    1 Review stars By Peggy

    The ear buds/plugs didn't stay in no matter what I did. Also, it worked only one one side of the pool listing to FM stations: the right side worked going one way and the left side the opposite way. I guess the reception signal was that different depending on which side was closer to outside. I returned it after one day.

    Peggy
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2016 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Lu

    I spend several hours a week walking in water, sometimes with my shoulders, and the clipped-on radio, under water. Reception has been very good, and the earbuds block out much of the other noises in the pool area. I can get about 4-5 hours of music before needing to recharge with the included usb cable. No more boring water work-outs! I highly recommend this product.

    Lu
    Louisville, KY

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2015 Pretty great!

    4 Review stars By Ellen

    Works great- but a bit too loud- even on the lowest setting, so I use only one ear bud.

    Ellen
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2015 Earphone broke after a few uses ):

    3 Review stars By qwertyuiop

    So, first off, shipping was slow for me. It says 2-6 days but expect 6 or more. I bought just the radio and not the MP3 + radio. In hindsight, I feel like I should have sprung for the one with MP3... I don't know if it's because of where the pool is located, but there is quite a bit of static for all stations. The radio doesn't seem to work even if it is the least bit underwater- so for example, I'll hear nothing but static when my head dips into the pool while doing breaststroke. You also should expect to hear nothing but static throughout your flip turn and until you surface (and for all of backstroke). So sometimes, I feel like I am listening to static for the whole duration of my swim. Just so you know, I clip it to the back of my goggles and position it near the top of my head.
    When it comes to charging the thing, it's pretty straightforward- you plug it in and it charges. It seems to indicate a full charge when the battery is full and stops blinking. It is a bit tricky to set the stations but once you get the hang of it, it's fine.
    I can deal with all the static and the shortcomings of the radio because that might not be anybody's fault but just due to the location of the pool.
    However, the left earphone stopped working after a few uses, which really upset me. At first I thought water had gotten in and that's why I couldn't hear anything, but it didn't work after I dried it out and tried it outside of the pool. So I've been listening to it with just the one side for over a week now. It stinks that I haven't even had it for very long but I have to buy another set of waterproof headphones.

    qwertyuiop
    San Fransisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2015 Impressed!!

    5 Review stars By Tia

    This little thing is a great companion while swimming. As described it is the smallest mp3 player I have ever seen. The things I liked about this player are its quality of sound, good protection in water, great amount of memory and of course its size. I use it regularly and had no issues till date. I used the FM just once and the player had a great reception of almost all stations. The controls are very basic to use.

    Tia
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2015 Great

    4 Review stars By Glitter

    Love the small size.great volume. I have not downloaded any music yet, only been using the radio. I have some minor static with radio when I go below 3' deep, but I am guessing that's do to the radio station itself. I really like the ear plugs on the head set, keeps water out of ears.

    I do notice that the head phones tend to fade out sometime. Varies and on both ears at different times. Not sure if a short or not.
    Overall I am very happy with them. Especially for the price.

    Glitter
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2015 Worth a try

    5 Review stars By Rita

    I am not a tech geek to use electronic devices. I always needed some gadget for listening to songs while swimming. The controls are basic but easy to use and the receiver seems to be powerful enough to get many stations. Even the earbuds are so control so that I need bother about them falling off while swimming… Totally worth it!!!

    Rita
    DE

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2015 Best partner at swimming

    5 Review stars By Alia

    I love to hear music in my water workout. Poolside radio irritated many people around .This personalized radio is a big solution for it, where I can listen to what I want. Works amazing in indoor pool with lots of fixtures in building structure. I can block out conversations. I can block out screaming children. I have extended workout up to an hour. Charges battery easily. I will recommend to anyone (after they are done staring at the ear-buds I wear in the pool!)

    Alia
    Edison, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2015 BEST SWIMMING PARTNER FOR MOTIVATION!!!

    5 Review stars By Italian Girl

    I needed something to motivate me in my water workout. I annoyed other people if I brought a poolside radio. There was no overhead music. I came upon this personal radio where I can listen to what I want.Works fine in indoor pool with lots of fixtures in bldg structure. I can block out conversations. I can block out screaming children. I have extended workout up to an hour. Charges battery easily. I will recommend to anyone( after they are done staring at the ear-buds I wear in the pool!)

    Italian Girl
    Saint Louis, Missouri

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2014 Great idea but

    2 Review stars By Kevin

    Was excited to receive this product and worked great once.... However now only one side of headphones work... This began with second use and is very annoying... From reading other reviews seems to be a common problem

    Kevin
    Hot springs arkansas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz