FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins Reviews
skip to main content
FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 64 Results

4.5 star rating (882 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 882 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2014 Careful with sizing vs. old, Blue Zoomers

    3 Review stars By Joel

    I used Blue Zoomers size F, for many years and liked them very much. When they needed replacing I found that Blue and Red Zoomers were no longer made, and had been replaced by Zoomers Gold.  Assuming the sizing of Zoomers Gold would be the same as the Blue Zoomers, I purchased size F, and found that they are somewhat smaller than my old, Blue Zoomers.  I can get them on, but they are very tight, and the rubber edge cuts into my big toe.

    As a check, I also purchased the next larger size, size G, from SwimOutlet to see if the larger size would fit better. Unfortunately, size G is too loose, so I returned them, and I am using the very tight size F's, but I am not really happy with them.

    Joel
    Boxborough, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/3/2013 Not for wide feet

    3 Review stars By Paul K.

    I wear a 9 1/2 wide.  These are not true to size for wide feet.

    Paul K.
    hollywood, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2017 Rubbed my skin raw

    3 Review stars By Ouchie Ouch

    The second time I used these, they rubbed the skin on both of my big toes raw. They did so after only about 10 25M laps. I'm hoping the skin builds back up with increased strength and can handle them in the future. I definitely have the right size given the options.

    Ouchie Ouch
    Washington

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2016 FINIS Zoomers

    3 Review stars By H

    sizing is a little off - I need to return them for a larger size, and this is very disappointing as I now have to pay return shipping, and then additional shipping for the replacement.

    H
    KY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2016 Good for sprints

    3 Review stars By Gardengirl

    Bought fins for my daughter's swim practices. They were highly recommended for sprinters. my daughter is an 8-8 1/2 with a slightly more narrow foot. On the advice of other purchasers, ordered a size up. Mistake! Had to return. They are true to length. Had to buy a sock so they don't slip. Because they are a short fin, they really need to fit properly in width and  length so don't recommend these for a narrower foot.

    Gardengirl
    Cary, il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2015 A little snug

    3 Review stars By Michigan Miler

    My normal shoe size is 10.5 and the pairs of Zoomers I formerly purchased were sized G as well but these seem to fit a little snug.  Hard to explain.  Perhaps they will stretch some with use.

    Michigan Miler
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2015 Functional

    3 Review stars By Groove King

    There are more comfortable and lighter training fins available for the same money.

    Groove King
    Alberta

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2015 Make you go zoooom...kinda

    3 Review stars By linzypinzy

    I purchased these thinking they were a fin I had tried out before.  I realized when I wore them at the pool the very first time.  I have to give credit where it's due.  They are decent, but just not what I was expecting.  They work good, but they don't give you the thrust that some others do, however, because they don't they make YOU work harder so there is a positive- beneficial trade off.  I will stick to them for a bit and maybe I will change my mind.  Sizewise.... I wear a 7 women, but the small fit me perfectly even though it said 4.5 to 6 womens.

    linzypinzy
    arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2015 Sizing did not work for me.

    3 Review stars By Ichabod

    Although I purchased the fins that were supposed to fit up to size 11.5, they were too tight.  I wear a size 11 wide shoe so the width may have been the reason for the problem.

    Ichabod
    Atlantis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2015 Finis Gold fins

    3 Review stars By Mark

    The Finis Gold workout fins are sized so large that they wouldn't stay on my feet.  Not only are they too long, they are much too wide.  I couldn't test them.  Consider buying two to three sizes smaller than your actual size.  Curiously, before purchasing the Finis, I ordered a pair of TYR Crossblade fins.  They were far too small.

    Mark
    Prescott, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/7/2015 Did not fit

    3 Review stars By Len P.

    These FINIS Zoomers were received in new condition.  However they did not fit as the area on top of my foot was too tight and caused discomfort.  I was disappointed because I read excellent reviews about these fins.

    Len P.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2014 Beware of size

    3 Review stars By novice swimmer

    These flippers would feel terrific if they actually fit.  If you're a size 10, buy size 12.  If your foot is bigger than man size 11, buy another product.  There is a reason this is a one way sale, swim outlet got tired of every pair coming back

    novice swimmer
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/14/2014 Fit Problem

    3 Review stars By JoGo

    I am a size 12 shoe/sneaker so I tried the 10-11 1/2 figuring tighter was better. When they were far too small, I exchanged for the 12-13 size which was far too floppy. There's nothing in-between so I'm out of luck with these fins. My wife has a pair. They fit her fine and she loves them.

    JoGo
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/10/2014 Swim fins

    3 Review stars By Todd

    I probably didn't size mine properly.  They fit a little tight.  But when you are given 3 potential shoe sizes to match, you certainly don't want to error by having them too big!

    Todd
    Bakersfield ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/2/2014 Not true to size of old blue zoomers, which I miss!

    3 Review stars By artswimmer

    The old blue zoomers were perfect for me -- very comfortable and perfect weight. Bought the yellow to replace them, same size, but feel tighter and hurt my bunion and cut into top of my foot. Also, the extra stiffness and weight tires me out a bit too much. I used to love using them with my kickboard to swim laps, but may eventually try to find a lighter, more comfortable fin. I imagine the red fin users won't be as happy either. First timers won't know what they are missing. Wish FINIS would bring back the blue ones.

    artswimmer
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/4/2014 size

    3 Review stars By john h.

    none

    john h.
    ware neck, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2014 Okay...

    3 Review stars By JAG

    The are good but they are far from the old blue ones of yesteryear.  Sizing is a little big which I found strange because the blue ones always felt small

    JAG
    Cape May, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/20/2014 Nice fins but they run small!

    3 Review stars By Laura A.

    Overall these fins are good but the sizing was to small. I wear men's size 9 1/2 New Balance sneakers so the size F Zoomers should have fit me but they were too small. ( A member at my Y said the same thing but after I ordered them) I was able to return them for the next size which fit but it took a very long time in the return shipping!

    Laura A.
    BayShore, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2014 Size issue

    3 Review stars By tdkr

    Design is great, material is great.. However, there is issue with sizing.  I ordered my size then it is a bit too small, one size up was too big.  Unlike the blue and red, my size (E) is just right for me which the are not made any more.

    tdkr
    OC, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/19/2014 Finis Zoomers

    3 Review stars By js

    I am grateful to have read a review advising the rest of us to purchase a larger size. That works! I have a size that fits me now. The zoomers are pretty heavy which surprised me. They are taking a while to get used to. Just wearing them is a workout. I am hoping it will turn out to be a good thing. It takes time.

    js
    boston

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz