FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins Reviews Same here, but ..."> Same here, but ..."> Same here, but ...">
skip to main content
FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4.5 star rating (882 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 882 customer reviews
  • 6/3/2015 Ouch!

    1 Review stars By Philip

    Not a good fit ... plastic is hard and gives me a blister on the top of my big toe.  Too painful to wear.  Discomfort begins after 50 meters.  Must use a sock to reduce rubbing.  Disappointed.  Was hoping to add fins to my workouts.

    Philip
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2013 zoomers fins

    1 Review stars By ann g.

    Though the size is the correct shoe size, they are very tight and so tight across the instep that I get cramps in foot as soon as I swim one lap.  Very disappointing

    ann g.
    oceanside, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2012 Do not buy if you have a high instep!

    1 Review stars By LJA

    Although the item seemed to fit fine when I tried it one, after about three laps, the fins had cut into the tops of my feet! And since they'd been in the water, Swim Outlet would not accept them as a return.

    LJA
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2011 Hurts feet

    1 Review stars By Linda

    Is rough around the edges and cuts into the feet. Especially across the toenail beds.

    Linda
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2010 finis zoomers swim fins

    1 Review stars By bill r.

    bought correct size,leaves blisters on both feet can not use them at all very stiff rubber.

    bill r.
    long beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2010 Not supple on feet cuts skin

    1 Review stars By Peter H.

    Returned for larger size but proper fit is still to tight. The tops are not flexible and cut into skin.  My recommend to anyone considering these fins: Find a different brand with less rigid rubber tops.

    Peter H.
    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2016 Not as good as blue zoomers

    1 Review stars By Kathleen C.

    I had blue zoomers for years.  I replaced with the Gold.  They are much stiffer.  I can't go as fast as with the blue.  They give me blisters on my big toes at the nail bed.  I've been trying to get used to them for a couple of months and still get the blisters.

    Kathleen C.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2015 Too tight

    1 Review stars By Juny

    The fins are too tight and it's too hard to properly put it in place. Once it's in my feet, my feet were squeezed too tight and for sure in 5 minutes my feet would be hurting already. I will exchange this for a bigger size.

    Juny
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2011 Finis Zoomers

    1 Review stars By Maite Leal

    the zoomers hurt to top of my feet. I wear a 6 shoe size. They are supposed to fit 4 to 6. I was wondering if there is anything I can do to stretch them out. I had zoomers for years and my first pait fit just right and lasted me me for years. I guess they ruined a goodproduct somehow.

    Maite Leal
    Houston , Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2010 Poor fit for my feet

    1 Review stars By Mile High Swimmer

    I wear a size 6 and initially ordered the Blue C (women's size 4.5 - 6).  It was too tight so I ordered Blue D (women's size 6 - 8).  It is too big and is creating blisters on my big toe.  I'm wondering what I could place on the inside heel of the fin that would push my foot forward so the toes extend beyond the opening.  If I hadn't already tried the fins in the water, I'd return them.  Like the concept of a training fin but hate the fit.

    Mile High Swimmer
    Englewood, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/22/2010 Stay away from these!

    1 Review stars By MM

    I used TYR splitfins and loved them, but felt I should try working out with a smaller fin.  So I bought these and regret it.  They are the correct size, but the rubber causes chafing which is so bad it draws blood when I wear them.  I am not sure what to do with them now, since I can't wear them and I can't return them.

    MM
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2017 Tighter than the D Train at rush hour

    1 Review stars By Jakela

    I have used different Zoomers before and always ordered "F" with good results.
    Same here, but with entirely different comfort results:
    extremely tight
    one foot protrudes through water vent.
    Immediate cramping in pool.

    Finis is a good company.  But this version of Zoomers doesn't make the grade for me.

    Jakela
    Left Coast

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2015 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By John

    1) Too heavy
    2) Could not find the right size - either too small or too big

    John
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/21/2014 Don't understand such high ratings!

    1 Review stars By Long time swimmer

    Been swimming for over 30 years and been using zoomers all these years. The recent discontinued blue and red in favor of the gold has gotten many of us at my pool scrounging on the web (ebay) to find the discontinued zoomers. Bought a pair of the gold and could not get a good fit. E's were too small and F's too big. They are totally uncomfortable!

    Long time swimmer
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2014 Too small

    1 Review stars By Tim M.

    Way too small.  Called for a shoe size of 11.5 to 12.5 and I am about an 11 and these are still too small.

    Tim M.
    damascus, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/20/2013 Too floppy for me.

    1 Review stars By H.

    I ordered these fins to replace my old red Zoomies, which I had used for many years, and which had a small rip in one heel. Although the Gold Fins were favorably reviewed on the SwimOutlet.com web site, I did not find them useful for me. I swim about 2,000 meters, five times a week, and these fins felt too loose and too floppy to do much good for me. I tried out a friend's new fins, also from Finis, the Z2s, and liked them better. So I returned the Gold Swim Fins and will reorder the Z2s.

    Swimoutlet was wonderful about returning the fins, too, and I truly appreciate the quality of customer service.

    H.
    Pleasant Ridge, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/21/2013 Too wide

    1 Review stars By Mj

    I wanted just enough fin to keep up in master swim- I am a size 12, or 13 running shoe-US. I have a narrow foot and high arch.- I ordered a size H- too wide and loose at the heel. My foot was moving inside the cup. A few days later I was able to use a friends size G- and that was still too loose at the heel. I only swam about 200 yrds in them but they slipped down on the heel and felt as if they could come off. Overall they felt heavy and as a triathlete/ swimmer I have a hard enough time keeping my legs up. I sent them back -its back to the drawing board for me.

    Mj
    Boca Raton, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/27/2012 split in back after 3 uses

    1 Review stars By swimmer

    These split at the seam down the back after only 3 uses.  I want to old Zoomers back, at lest they lasted a lot longer before splitting down the back, what a waste of $$$.

    swimmer
    NewEngland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2011 awful smell

    1 Review stars By LH

    These fins work well however they have an awful smell!  I returned my first pair after using them once.  I thought maybe the chlorine would neutralize the smell, but it didn't.  So I returned them and just received another pair and they smell so bad I had to put them out on my porch until I can ship them back.  Disappointing....

    LH
    Ellicott City, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2010 Unsatisfied

    1 Review stars By GLORIA A.

    I returned this product and was reluctant to order another size. It was sized way too small. I felt like the wicked stepsister trying to get into the class slipper!

    GLORIA A.
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz