FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black Reviews
skip to main content
FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 3/29/2012 A True Drag Suit

    4 Review stars By Daun L.

    I ordered this suit for my 15 year old son, who swims club year round.  This suit really provides some drag and makes him work that much harder.  He really struggled with it when he first got it.  Two comments that folks might find helpful - 1. The draw string tie doesn't always like to stay tied which can be challenging when doing a set and your suit keeps falling down.  Almost everyone on our team has replaced their draw strings with goggle bungee straps which can be cinched up really tight so they don't fall off. (that's why it only got 4 stars)  2. My 6'4", 155 lb son is wearing a size small.  A med would also probably work, as his sits quite low on his hips, but this suit definitely does not run small.

    Daun L.
    Eustis, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2014 Great item

    5 Review stars By DanLA

    The drag suit delivers on its promise: it drags you.  Great product.

    DanLA
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2017 Excelente draga

    5 Review stars By Roy Armando

    Excelente producto. En realidad uno siente la resistencia que hace al agua, por lo que hace que uno trabajo muy bien la resistencia y fuerza ... un buen material .... igual que todos los implementos de natación los cuidados básicos. En referencia a las tallas son las correctas a las que se menciona en la tabla de medidas. Recomendado 100%. Que lo disfruten como yo ... que pasen un feliz entrenamiento ....

    Roy Armando
    Costa Rica

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2017 Great quality

    5 Review stars By Jorge

    It´s a great suit to develop strength. I bought mine in the size that I usually buy my jammers or my clothing, but I think I should´ve bought 1 or two sizer bigger in order to have more material to create more resistance.

    Jorge
    San Antonio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/31/2016 Great resistance

    5 Review stars By MH

    Best drag suit. Period.

    MH
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2015 What a drag...

    4 Review stars By anitan1

    Gets the job done.  It slows me down significantly.  I was worried about sizing, but this fits me really well and I'm a 34 waist.  One improvement could be the drawstring tie at the front.  It's not super user-friendly, especially when it's wet.

    anitan1
    Warsaw, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2015 A fantastic training buddy,

    5 Review stars By James007

    Unlike most of you I have to train alone...all my information comes from the Internet videos or I develop it my self. When I was young I swam in the USAF. This suit adds about  3-4 strokes to my 25 yd. stroke count. I wear it throughout my whole workout routine, about 2-3 miles.  It has truly helped me makeup 50 years of no swimming.

    James007
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2013 Drag suit does what it advertises

    5 Review stars By Rick

    I usually can't do a whole workout with the suit since it makes me work so hard.  It really slows my freestyle, fly and back down and makes my struggle to achieve slower times.  If doesn't slow my breast down as much, maybe because it's a less streamlined stoke.  I know it's improving my overall speed and endurance.  I recommend the suit!

    Rick
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Really slows you down. Great work out

    4 Review stars By Con C.

    It has great quality and is a great drag suit.

    Con C.
    Charlevoix, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/27/2010 Awesome training product

    4 Review stars By Jenn

    Makes for a very diffucult workout....but if training was easy everyone would do it!!

    Jenn
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2016 Swimming is a DRAG

    5 Review stars By Tom

    I am just a recreational swimmer trying to be healthy.  I don't race but swim about 2 miles a few times a week.  I purchased this suit on the recommendation from a friend who was a high school swimmer.  Let me say, you do notice a difference right away.  The guy in the next lane that you were beating, not so much with this suit.  It makes it harder which is good for you in the long run.  

    It will take a while to get used to the suit but you will become faster and have more endurance if you keep using it.  The bottom line is this suit will either make you love swimming or hate it.

    Tom
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 Brutal

    5 Review stars By Bob D.

    I keep it in my gear bag.  I usually swim in the "gold" lane at our Masters workout, and my lane buddy and I push each other pretty hard.  But when he's out of town, this drag suit slows me down to the same speed as the "silver" lane swimmers and I can still get a competitive workout.

    Among other things, it really robs your ability to glide.  My stroke count from the backstroke flags is different when I'm wearing the drag suit, and on flipturns I don't glide as far.

    Bob D.
    Napa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2014 Ayuda a mi hijo a man tender el ritmo de casa brazada..

    4 Review stars By Ricardo C.

    También lo usa para desarrollar coordinación en las patadas  y las brazadas en mariposa. Hace

    Ricardo C.
    Humble, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2012 I like it

    4 Review stars By Jazzy

    leg circunfrence need just a little moore room

    Jazzy
    Corona, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2012 Excellent training tool!

    5 Review stars By Jill C.

    This drag suit is a great way to take your swim workout to the next level.

    Jill C.
    Washington

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2012 It will slow you down

    5 Review stars By Lanky

    I swam most of the season with tights and then I got this pocket suit because our coach suggested them as an alternative to swimming tights.  It is really a step up from tights, don't let coach fool you.  Luck was on my side because they day I receive the pocket suit in the mail was the same day coach receive his box of parachutes for the team.  I got to wear the pocket suit.  It surprised me how much slower I went the first time I wore it.  But after you take it off you feel like you are flying through the water.  Plus you don't have to worry about a strap hanging between you legs like you do with a chute.  A down side is coach sees no reason for me not to wear both.  Hahaha. It's a good challenge.

    Some tips: Build up to it.  Don't expect to be able to put this on at the beginning of the season.  You could strain yourself.  If you swim with a team you might need to move to a slower lane.  It slows you down a lot.  Always keep it in your bag if you are not using it so when coach pulls out the chutes you have your ace in you pocket.  It is about equal drag to a small chute.  

    My goal is to eventually use this all the time as my daily drag suit.
    I would suggest this to any moderate to strong swimmer.

    Happy Swimming

    Lanky
    Golden, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2012 LOVE it!!

    5 Review stars By mat

    Really gives my son a "hard" workout... he loves it!!!

    mat
    Mech, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2011 Draggin' me down....for the better!!

    5 Review stars By JPH

    It's amazing....the hardest drag suit I've ever used!  Have only been using it a few weeks and already seeing the benefits.

    JPH
    Dillsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2010 Good workout!

    5 Review stars By eaglesnest

    I use this suit in workouts for swim team.  It provides an even drag around for balance.  Gives hard pull.
    After a workout with this suit, swimming with out it seems a breeze, and I definitely recommend it.

    eaglesnest
    New Hampshire

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz