skip to main content
FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 12/18/2019 Shooter minofin

    5 Review stars By Bill

    Monofin is great.

    I especially liked the way you raised your prices significantly then touted your 25% off sale with item i wanted it would have been less expensive to buy it before your sale Nuce try but these tactics should be benith a great out fit like yours.

    Bill
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2009 really fun to use

    5 Review stars By Brian M.

    I just got this thing yesterday and had a blast with it before practice. I have a serious issues with kicking, i dont like to do it. but i could allready feel a pretty big difference after using it for such a short time. I have a very strong fly pull but my kick has always lacked a whole lot. we did a set of 6 100 fly with fins and i was flying throught it, definetly got a lot more of my chest out of the water. after we did that set we did with out and I was cookin in that set, usually for me its tough to get through a set like that, but i could fell huge improvements in the overall quality of my stroke. It does however fit pretty small, i wear size 13 shoes and it would be a strech to get a size 16 foot in there like it suggests it will fit. On the plus side a lot of the kids on my swim club with smaller feet can definetly use it. I am very happy with the product and its a great tool for anyone trying to make improvements on dolphin kicking. I didnt notice that it was difficult to swim on the top of the water like the other review said

    Brian M.
    Titusville, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2009 Excellent training tool

    5 Review stars By Bruce T.

    Excellent training tool for developing kicking technique as well as leg and core strength. Forces body into proper alignment when training. Fin size allows for good kick tempo and swimming speed. Initially best used UNDERWATER due to surface resistance. Surface training is difficult. This fin is not practical as an "assist" for extended lap swimming as are other types of fins intended for use with flutter kick. Excellent build quality although sizing felt less than true as due most fins. Suggest purchase of at least one size larger than range that includes normal shoe size. Use with fin socks to provide good fit and avoid chaffing. Fiberglass blade is rounded and all edges are smoothed off. However, does pose risk of injury to other swimmers if struck by blade. Should not be used while sharing lane.

    Bruce T.
    Fort Myers, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2012 The Finis Monofins run small

    5 Review stars By Peter St. James

    I was able to use the fin one time for about 10 minutes before the blood to my feet were cut off... I have a 10.5 foot and I got the X Large so I had to return it and I getting the XXLarge...

    That said, that Monofin is WoW fast and what at workout

    I have one for my 10 yr old and she loves it too


    Steve

    Peter St. James
    Rockville MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/10/2010 Take the good with the bad

    5 Review stars By EricOrca

    First the Bad; For those who are 12 and above the "twin-bootee" is Open-Toes, which means the edge by your toes digs into your foot. Ouch! So I ordered the TYR neoprene booties to help with fit and comfort. I feel I don't have the connection with the fin with my toes all hanging out there. The Good: You have to learn how to use the fin, only the right technique will get results, however its a small learning curve. On the surface with fly kicks, the power comes from your core, not the knees, keeping the blade underwater and keeping the knees locked worked the best for me, it forces me to use muscles that I didn't know I had! It is easier to do fly kicks on your back and SDK Underwater. You have to get the surface kick down first before you try to do fly. All in all I used the fin 2 -3 times a week in my normal sprint training workouts, it has already made my UW SDK's faster for BK and my fly kicks more powerful. Its a worthwhile investment if your serious about improving your fly kick

    EricOrca
    NorCal

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/1/2012 Enjoying this very much

    5 Review stars By Shawn

    I am loving my fin and hope to have the competitor model one day when money allows. This is a great fin and provides a lot of power in the water. About the fit...I m a size 10.5 and with I had ordered the XXL. The XL fits good without the neoprene swim socks I bought. With the speedo swim socks it is very tight and I cannot wear for long periods. I need the swim socks otherwise the chafing on my skin is too great. I"m going to try the thinner nylon socks which are thinner.

    Shawn
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2021 Great

    5 Review stars By Merman Greg

    Fits like you’d think it would. I find that I really have to PULL the heel straps but once I’m in, I’m in. Great propulsion, I’m getting back into swimming after the year that was. I’m very happy!

    Merman Greg
    San Diego, ca

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2020 Love

    5 Review stars By Kayla

    Love it but order a size above. I’m W 9.5 and got an XL

    Kayla
    Jacksonville

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz