skip to main content
FINIS Freestyler Hand Paddles

FINIS Freestyler Hand Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 78 Results

4.5 star rating (78 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 78 customer reviews
  • 12/13/2017 Awful

    1 Review stars By Mr Richard Walker

    Do not buy these paddles. I have spent one hour trying to get the loops in the paddle with no success. Finis Should send these out with no assembly required, instead a horrible job of design. I like everything I have bought from finis except these. Awful!

    Mr Richard Walker
    Fox Island, WA

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2015 Tough, but instant feedback!

    5 Review stars By swimsalot

    I had read about this product before purchasing and the other reviews are completely accurate: these things give you instant feedback on your stroke. The first time I used these was a bit comical because it was tough to swim more than a few strokes and stay smoothly on pace. The feedback is so strong and instant you can't help but correct it. Likewise, when you've got things going right it feels really strong and good so it instantly reinforces the correct form. They seem very well made and I thought they were easy to put together. Well worth the price I think.

    swimsalot
    long beach, ca

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2014 They work

    5 Review stars By Tim

    I have just begun to use these paddles and have found them to help straighten my hand entry into the water. After taking them off, the strokes are smoother and faster.

    Tim
    Rochester, MN

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2014 Great Design

    5 Review stars By Tim

    I only use these paddles to teach technique! You can't use paddles in meets so why train with them? Great for learning an efficient entry and exit of pull patterns as well as holding water on the forearm!

    Tim
    Surprise, AZ

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2014 Great product!

    5 Review stars By Pol

    These paddles have helped my reach in my freestyle swiming. Great product!

    Pol
    Denver area

    Fit:

  • 1/4/2012 Excellent for stroke improvement

    5 Review stars By Beth

    These paddles are perfect for stroke improvement. Great for getting the elbow up a little higher and better alignment underwater -- I tend to cross in the front.

    Beth
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2019 Buy the junior size if you are small person

    4 Review stars By Walrus

    I am a small older woman with worn out shoulders. I contacted Finis customer service when I saw there was also option of buying the junior size. They recommended I use the junior size. I am glad I did this, working out well, I am certainly getting both some strength training as well as technique enhancement and NO increased shoulder pain ( :

    Walrus
    Northeast

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2018 Finis hand paddle

    5 Review stars By George

    This little gadget corrects my freestyle stroke and has increased my speed

    George
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2018 great addition

    5 Review stars By EN

    instant feedback on hand placement in the water

    EN
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2017 Two Points of a Star

    5 Review stars By Two Star Points

    The retraining of the hand, arm, and shoulder begins immediately.
    These paddles help the hand find the correct angle of entry and help with
    the catch and the finish.

    Two Star Points
    Fort Lauderdale

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2015 Should have bought sooner

    5 Review stars By su

    Hand paddles are a good inexpensive way to master the freestyle form.

    su
    nashville tn

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2015 Very helpful!!!!!

    5 Review stars By Judy

    This paddles are very easy to assemble and very helpful in free style swimming technique

    Judy
    Brownsville Texas

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2015 Coach Recommended

    5 Review stars By Swim Yankee down South

    After video analysis my coach recommended these paddles. They help me to correct errors in my stroke but don't stress my shoulders (both injured). I'm very pleased with these paddles & use them exclusively now even though I own three other styles.

    Swim Yankee down South
    Summerville, SC

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2014 These work as advertised

    5 Review stars By Frank

    These paddles work as advertised. You must utilize a perfect stroke or you receive immediate negative feedback. Because they are solid, you also get a great upper body workout. I use these to supplement my full size Speedo paddles.

    Frank
    Chesapeake, Va

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2013 happy addition to my lap swim workouts

    4 Review stars By lady lap swimmer

    They felt 'fun' right away! Since lap swimming is the only comfortable kind of exercise I can do now, any thing that makes it seem fun is welcome. And I think when I take them off and swim w/o the fins, my stroke does seem improved. I once had some webbed neoprene hand fins with add-on weights! they aren't available anymore, so couldn't replace them when the material broke down. But though I think they actually built up my arm muscles, these hard plastic ones with skegs work more on actually fine-tuning your freestyle stroke. It is a very reasonably priced way to put some spark in your workout.

    lady lap swimmer
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2013 They work!

    4 Review stars By Christine B.

    Really just getting used to paddles so I'm not the best reviewer to trust....I also bought the ones that conform to the hand and i like them better as I am a small lady..these are a bit much but they do work!!!

    Christine B.
    Flower Mound, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2013 They work- helps stroke efficiency and technique

    5 Review stars By Tri35

    I have used the paddles for a few swims and I am sold. As several of the reviews note, the paddles will assist with stroke efficiency and position. In addition, the paddles will give you some buoyancy and slows your stroke down which I have found to be very helpful as I am newer to swimming. I am training for a tri and swimming is my weakest area - in using the paddles I recently swam 1500 yards non-stop- prior to I had only swam 500 yards. Slowing down really helped (during the catch and pull phase). I used another set of paddles and the strain on my shoulders was much more- not so with these paddles- feel like I could swim forever based on the design, but you do need to be careful. A cheap good investment that will improve your swimming.

    Tri35
    Carmel, IN

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2013 Very useful

    5 Review stars By Desertdiverette

    Used the paddles and noticed an immediate difference in my stroke!

    Desertdiverette
    NM

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2013 Great for catch training

    5 Review stars By Margaret S.

    This really show where my stroke needed improvement to become more efficient.

    Margaret S.
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2013 Improvement noted right away

    5 Review stars By Tammy

    These paddles helped my hand entry right away. Lightweight and easy to carry in my swim bag.

    Tammy
    St. Catharines, Ontario

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz