skip to main content
FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4 star rating (55 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 55 customer reviews
  • 1/20/2014 little funky

    4 Review stars By Kami

    I learned to swim back in "the day". My hands enter in front of my head and then I made a "key hole" movement under the water. My stroke is jacked to say the least. I've been working on improving it for the last two years. These help but they take some getting used to.

    Kami
    highlands ranch, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2011 Forarm Fulcrum Review

    4 Review stars By RSA/TX

    I have had 2 rotator cuff surgeries and have struggled with tendinitis and inflammation in my shoulder and elbow due to incorrect swimming techniques (I was a water polo player for 8 years). FF helps me with correct catch and pull, and I have continued to use this product while extending my mileage in the pool. For me, it has benefited my stroke and I no longer deal with the shoulder/elbow pain I once had.

    RSA/TX
    Houston TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2014 Makes you work!

    4 Review stars By Marty

    These are a little hard to get used to but they do improve your technique. I use them but I admit I hate to use them but I think they are good for muscle memory.

    Marty
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2014 Really helps muscle memory for correct arm position

    4 Review stars By Wendy

    Make sure you know the correct way to wear them! I was using them upside down at first-which still keeps the wrist and forearm straight and brings up the elbow but was painful and gave me bruises. Some of the previous comments mention that even the "senior" size is very small so I thought it was a problem with the design and was ready to send them back. Luckily, a fellow swimmer showed me the right way to wear them. They are great! I've used them a few times now for just a couple laps at a time for both freestyle and back stroke and it's helped to break my bad habits a lot.

    Wendy
    Western Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2011 Annoying but great!

    5 Review stars By swimncycle30

    As a coach and personal trainer, I have used these on swimmers who cannot for the life of them raise their elbows. I don't suggest using them for long distances but they are an eye opener for those who have trouble with their elbows. They are cheap and I highly recommend them!

    swimncycle30
    Tulsa, Ok

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2016 Not that comfortable.

    3 Review stars By Sarah K.

    I really wanted to love these. The fit is ok on my arm, but they are uncomfortable to wear for very long. I still use them, and am hoping it's an acquired taste.

    Sarah K.
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2016 Works EVF

    5 Review stars By rxleakem

    Takes a little getting used to these, but they are great in helping to reinforce Early Vertical Forearm technique. Check out the video here or at finis website for proper placement. I use them for 50-100 yards, but still "feel" them for a good while afterwards.

    rxleakem
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2017 Nice

    5 Review stars By Pablito

    Really forces you to utilize your forearm and also makes you bring your hands in at the correct angle.

    Pablito
    Oklahoma City, Ok.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/11/2016 I like this product

    5 Review stars By Ceci

    This product help me a lot when I swim.

    Ceci
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2015 Good tool

    4 Review stars By DC

    pros
    makes the high elbow technique more natural.
    Teaches good hand and arm position for a strong pull
    cons
    could have something to allow holding it stronger, it sometimes moves out of place
    keeping enough pressure not to lose it makes it uncomfortable after few minutes using it
    conclusion
    still a go very good tool

    DC
    Lansing, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2013 Stroke Perfection

    5 Review stars By Trisha K.

    The paddles work wonders on your stroke! I have been swimming for 5 years and was at a point where I wanted to improve my stroke. I started by working with a swim coach, but I just couldn't get my stroke perfect so I got the paddles so that I could feel how to do the stroke properly. After a lap with these paddles, my stroke is better than ever!

    Trisha K.
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2012 very useful

    5 Review stars By Holly H.

    These are very helpful in straightening out the wrist. Just be sure to notice that they come in two different sizes.

    Holly H.
    Peoria, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Discipline your stroke

    5 Review stars By Benjamin L.

    Very useful for getting the filing of the right stroke.

    Benjamin L.
    waukegan, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 These work well.

    4 Review stars By Elizabeth R.

    My daughter was having trouble keeping her wrists straight when swimming freestyle. These helped. Now she is working on her catch.

    Elizabeth R.
    Montoursville, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2010 Excelente

    5 Review stars By Paola

    Facil de Usar, Mantiene la posicion de la muneca en una sola direccion Genial para nadadores juveniles Resultados a la vista.

    Paola
    El Oro, Ecuador

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2020 Extremely Helpful

    4 Review stars By B-Rad

    This thing isn’t used for long distance, this won’t build your endurance, but it will make you remember to pull water effectively and efficiently.
    The one thing I noticed the most is you can’t cheat your follow through, so in return you’re actually pulling more water per stroke!
    It can be awkward and takes some getting used to. I recommend sliding it as far up your forearm as possible, it will allow you to get more leverage with your fingers on the other end to hold it in place, also use a pull buoy.
    I tend to do this in between long distance pull sets, to remind myself the follow through and keep that muscle memory going.

    Happy Swimming 🤙

    B-Rad
    So Cal

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2020 Good Product

    5 Review stars By Jimmy L

    Useful and Easy to use

    Jimmy L
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2020 Excellent product

    5 Review stars By JHK

    This has helped my son keep his arms straight.

    JHK
    Wesley Chapel, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2019 Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

    3 Review stars By AL

    They feel weird when doing freestyle. Almost like I am doing a fist drill, but when I take them off, I feel like I am pushing a ton of water. I feel it more on breaststroke and back sroke swims.

    AL
    Temecula, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/9/2018 Great Equipment

    5 Review stars By POP

    Product used during practice warm ups and/or casual swimming. It corrected my stroke of my left hand from turning my palm outward instead of leading dowm with my finger tips. It's a great product that helps swimmers to focus more on breathing or rythm rather than hand position.

    POP
    Vacherie, LA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz