skip to main content
Sorry, Photo will be update soon. FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 5/22/2011 Fantastic

    5 Review stars By Joe

    I've had my fin for about 3 years... pacticed in the pool for months... took it to Hawaii... fin... googles & snorkel... spotted an 8' manta just before dark... about 40' down... one breath... and down just over the back of the manta... looked over and saw her mouth and horns... back to the surface. BooYaa! Crossed that off my Life List. Next up hopefully... Whale Shark... Powerful fin... Highest quality! OK... the size was a little tight and just about couldn't get it off... called and received the next size up... no hassel... Sweet!

    Joe
    Costa Mesa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2009 Tight fit improves performance!

    5 Review stars By RPM

    8th year finning 2-3 mile lake swims. I am size 9 foot and have used the blue foot competitor the entire time. Fits tight as it should for better torgue, thrust and speed...whew! Wore 1st pair out after 2500 miles? I know your sizing advice is wrong . Developing callouses is part of finning. Use Burt's bees salve as foot lubricant and not petroleum jelley as it breaks down the rubber.

    RPM
    Plymouth, MA

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2018 Not for Beginners

    5 Review stars By Kelsey

    I don't consider myself a professional, but you need previous monofin experience before purchasing this product. I have used this product consistently for 4 months. I have been using the finis rapid for a couple of years & was ready to graduate up to something more professionally made. This fin will seem large & heavy, but i believe it will last a long time. I wear womens 10, men's 8.5. I ordered a large (teal foot pocket) & am happy with the fit. However at first i felt it lacked ankle support; now i am totally capable of not using my ankles or knees. you will NEED to order a type or neoprene fin sock. I started by using thick sport socks, but still blistered badly. But the fin is comfortable for long periods of time with a proper neoprene sock. I comfortably swim 10 laps per 15mins. I am also a female weight lifter & lift 5 times a week. I swim 25-40 laps in this monofin 1-2 times a week for my cardio. This style of cardio is amazing if you suffer from knee pain, like i do. Using a monofin is a great workout for your back, core & stamina because it can knock the wind out of you real quick. My point being, i do not believe i could properly use this, if i was not lifting & lacked the strength, especially in my back. I would not buy this for children. But if you're serious about fitness & you have a passion for swimming or the dolphin kick, this may be the right product for you.

    Kelsey
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2015 I can tell this is going to be fun!

    5 Review stars By Tim

    Mine just arrived yesterday. I went to the Y this morning. After 10 minutes I was going pretty good. I am still a novice, but I can tell this is going to be a LOT of fun.

    Life guard said I was flying. The speed potential is there. Go ahead pull the trigger.

    Other notes. I bought the XXL, I wear size 13 shoes. The fit was not from tight overall. Just a little tight after a while, around the 'toe end' of the 'slipper'. I put on some thin running socks and had no problem.

    I am also a big guy, and had no reason to fear the buying the 'big unit' to start.

    Tim

    Tim
    Cincinnati Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2012 Scary

    1 Review stars By Tara

    The foot beds were very small for my thin 13 year old and the fin was very heavy. We returned it because I thought maybe it wouldn't be safe. Probably better for a more experienced monofin swimmer.

    Tara
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2018 FINIS Swim Fin

    5 Review stars By BThomp

    This is the second swim fin I have purchased. The other one has lasted over 15 years of hard pressed service in a variety of pools, lakes, and oceans.

    BThomp
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2014 core training

    5 Review stars By Jun

    pool practice, speed and core development.

    Jun
    Flint, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2009 m

    4 Review stars By Tamas o.

    m

    Tamas o.
    coral springs, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2020 Size chart too small

    3 Review stars By nomad

    This fin is amazing I love using it. The sizing chart is off I wear a size 10 1/2 and the extra large is too small.

    nomad
    Palisade Colorado

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2020 Monofin Competitor

    5 Review stars By Dzmitry

    I am your regular customer, I buy monofins every month, always free shipping, high service, attention to customers, high quality workmanship! Thank you so much ! i love your store !!! ❤️🤗🐉🧜🏼‍♂️🧜🏼‍♀️

    Dzmitry
    Miami, Florida USA

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2019 Runs small!!!

    4 Review stars By Keaira

    Great quality but definitely run very small

    Keaira
    Arizona

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz